Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Puncheon and Baines get in the refs book a good bit in this fixture.

No Baines tonight so Puncheon card @4.2 on Powers for me.

Not much going on cardswise tonight. Truck loads of corners though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,103 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    Willy hill has a 5 star fantasy footie total over 25 pts at 10/11 ozil vardy lukaku kane de bruyne
    ozil has 8 8 10 5 12 13 last 6...could cover half that himself home to Sunderland
    That ozil scenario would mean 2 goals from the other 4 with a couple of bonus pts should be enough

Ozil 8 8 10 5
    vardy 9 7 9 7
    Lukaku 6 12 8 14
    kane 1 13 8 8 17
    De bruyne 16 2 3 5
    last 4 weeks total
    40 42 38 48 ...would gladly go back further but have a pain in me bollix doing this on a Samsung tablet

having biggest bet in a while on this
    good luck if u follow

All appear to be fit but Bets stand regardless of how many of the 5 start
    Sry I didn't spot this before if it were 25 pts or similiar

kane 1
    de bruyne 2
    ozil 6
    vardy 5
    lukaku looking like 9

23 total
    lukaku hits the crossbar twice then to rub it in
    second biggest bet all year for me...sick isnt the word

will def be on this next week having looked at the fixtures which look easier again...assuming its 25+ again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭CrabieCrawford

kane 1
    de bruyne 2
    ozil 6
    vardy 5
    lukaku looking like 9

23 total
    lukaku hits the crossbar twice then to rub it in
    second biggest bet all year for me...sick isnt the word

will def be on this next week having looked at the fixtures which look easier again...assuming its 25+ again

I had a good bit on this as well, didnt have a huge expectation after the first 4 players but it was a tough way to lose in the end up. It was only a goal/assist away from the win which i would have expected from Kane/ De Bruyne

Have you seen/done this bet before? Does it always be similar players? what day does the market usually go up?

I had a good bit on this as well, didnt have a huge expectation after the first 4 players but it was a tough way to lose in the end up. It was only a goal/assist away from the win which i would have expected from Kane/ De Bruyne

Have you seen/done this bet before? Does it always be similar players? what day does the market usually go up?

fist time seeing it so no idea and havent seen it put up here either
    the de bruyne blank didnt shock me but a vardy goal when clean through
    wouldve been enough with bonus pts
    i'd dive in again if it were same at the weekend
    lukaku away to norw
    de bruyne home to swans
    kane home to newc
    ozil away to villa
    vardy home to chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭TheHannibal

Interesting read mr green

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭CrabieCrawford

fist time seeing it so no idea and havent seen it put up here either
    the de bruyne blank didnt shock me but a vardy goal when clean through
    wouldve been enough with bonus pts
    i'd dive in again if it were same at the weekend
    lukaku away to norw
    de bruyne home to swans
    kane home to newc
    ozil away to villa
    vardy home to chelsea

Yeah I'd go again if it was the same players, Kane and lukaku could rack 25 up between them. was wondering would they change up the players, or change the required points up/down. I'll be keeping an eye anyway, and checking out some of the player matchup bets as well. The Leicester/Chelsea player matchup could be interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Austria!

Willy hill has a 5 star fantasy footie total over 25 pts at 10/11 ozil vardy lukaku kane de bruyne
    ozil has 8 8 10 5 12 13 last 6...could cover half that himself home to Sunderland
    That ozil scenario would mean 2 goals from the other 4 with a couple of bonus pts should be enough

Ozil 8 8 10 5
    vardy 9 7 9 7
    Lukaku 6 12 8 14
    kane 1 13 8 8 17
    De bruyne 16 2 3 5
    last 4 weeks total
    40 42 38 48 ...would gladly go back further but have a pain in me bollix doing this on a Samsung tablet

having biggest bet in a while on this
    good luck if u follow

All appear to be fit but Bets stand regardless of how many of the 5 start
    Sry I didn't spot this before if it were 25 pts or similiar

23 points I make it. Very good bet. How much did you get on it?

Ok, I should have updated the thread before posting.

Everton are great for the BTTS bets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 EPISODE7289

Benfica take on Atletico tonight. Its the worst C.L disciplinary record vs. the best. Benfica (18yellows 1red in 5 games) Atletico (3yellows in 5 games)
    Reverse fixture had Benfica 4 yellows to Atletico's 2

Benfica Card Index Match Bet @ 17/10 PP - max bet on this one
    Benfica over 20bps @ 13/10
    Benfica Red Card @ 6/1

Referee for the match is Ovidiu Alin Hategan who officiated Zagreb v Arsenal (5yellows 1red) and Shaktar v Malmo (6yellows 1 red) this season in C.L.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭spurshero

How do they work out the points in them fantasy bets . For example Keane got 1 for what ? De Breyne got 2 for what ?

spurshero wrote: »
    How do they work out the points in them fantasy bets . For example Keane got 1 for what ? De Breyne got 2 for what ?

2pts if you are on the pitch 60+mins
    -1pts for a yellow

4pts for a goal/3 for assist for a striker
    5 for a goal/3 for assist for a midfielder

bonus pts also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭DulchieLaois

PSV corner handicap -3 to beat CSKA Moscow at 6/5 - they will be going all out for a win tonight against CSKA Moscow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,583 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

Not getting involved in much tonight, will do the bet365 offer and then a small double.

@ 15.40 PP
    Wolfsburg -1 @ 9/2
    Wolfsburg v Man Utd - Handicaps
    PSV -1 @ 9/5
    PSV v CSKA Moscow - Handicaps

And did another double, sure I couldn't overlook a corners bet.

@ 3.65 Boyles
    Over 5.5 @ 10/11
    Sevilla v Juventus - Total Sevilla Corners
    Atletico Madrid @ 10/11
    Benfica v Atletico Madrid - Most Corners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Astana DC @ 2.10

they need to win to finish 3rd and I dont rate Turkish teams at all.

CSKA Moscow DC @ 2.10

Monchengladbach DC @ 2.25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

PSG @ 3/5
    PSV @ 4/6
    Atletico Madrid @ 1/1
    Wolfsburg @ 8/5

13/1 Accum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Taking a gamble on Juve tonight, 2/1 is too big even away from home.. PSG and PSV in the treble with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,394 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Hills special, Madrid -3.5 goals @ 3.75 max £10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,864 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

4c8ceaa62c4c1677d68f8ed2ea4f65fa.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,864 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Lovely..... 1-1 in Wolfsburg :D

f07865e1a34598b387a749211745765f.png

But i thought it hadnt gone through the first time so..... (either my internet or bet365 had hiccups)

4bcee39ff0340b756c24876f6d048d05.png

Mistake like that i dont mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,140 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Jaysus them Benfica card bets died a death. Stats going into it made them look like great bets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,394 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Hills special, Madrid -3.5 goals @ 3.75 max £10

8 - 0 think this won!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Astana DC @ 2.10 :)

they need to win to finish 3rd and I dont rate Turkish teams at all.

CSKA Moscow DC @ 2.10 :(

Monchengladbach DC @ 2.25 :(

both CSKA and Monchengladbach were leading with 10ish min to go and both ended up losing :mad:

the bookies have lost a fortune tonight with PSV and Man City winning...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭evosteo

feel like crying, needed juve over 3.5 corners to land a €9500+ accum:mad::(

stats say they got 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

evosteo wrote: »

**** that's horrible luck :( feel for ya

seanhynes wrote: »
    **** that's horrible luck :( feel for ya

1 corner the difference between 0 and €9500

no cash out option either

evosteo wrote: »

stats say they got 3

Lad that is actually horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Monchengladbach were leading with 10ish min to go and both ended up losing :mad:

Borussia Monchengladbach +1 @ 2.020

I had this bet :)

Watched this match, very surprised at three Сity goals in 6 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

shocksy wrote: »
    PSG @ 3/5
    PSV @ 4/6
    Atletico Madrid @ 1/1
    Wolfsburg @ 8/5

13/1 Accum

Happy with that :D:D

shmeee wrote: »
    Lad that is actually horrible.

P23WB5F.png?1

F7rBEp0.png?1

first accum iv done in 2 weeks, worst part about it is i had sevilla over 5.5 corners, looked at soccerway and realised they had nothing to play for so decided to go with juve over 3.5 thinking they would pepper the goal trying to top the group. just looked at there previous games there and they have a terrible return on corners,

lesson learned the hard way,

dont be lazy and check the stats :(

Wow, some selections in there and all, evosteo. Sevilla are so unpredictable corner wise done me tonight. But you'd think without looking at stats that Juve would get 4 at least.

Just looking at Juve stats now for CL and they are mad, last 5 CL games, 2, 8, 12, 3, 1. Didn't think it would have been that low like you said yourself.

shmeee wrote: »
    Wow, some selections in there and all, evosteo. Sevilla are so unpredictable corner wise done me tonight. But you'd think without looking at stats that Juve would get 4 at least.

Just looking at Juve stats now for CL and they are mad, last 5 CL games, 2, 8, 12, 3, 1. Didn't think it would have been that low like you said yourself.

i only got in from work at half 7, cup of tea, sat down and made the picks with about 5 - 10 mins till kick off, think i literally placed the bet at 19.44pm with the last pick deciding to go with juve.

would have been a tasty one alright :p