If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 - Mod Note Post 7373

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I just can't handle all this hilarity today. I'm sorry for having an opinion that goes against the grain in here.

Ye will go unbeaten for the rest of the season and win the league at a canter, oh and also win the FA cup and champions league too.

It's not that it's going against the grain, it's just silly.
    Don't think many utd fans think they will the leauge but there is a time where you have to aknowlege they are doing a decent job of setting themselves up for a challenge.

Come back in January and things are more definite.
    Right now, it's in ya they are on the road territory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

To win the league? I'd be wanting at least 500/1. And yes, I'd rate Uniteds chances at a similar price.

Put your money where your mouth is so.

I will have a €20 charity bet with you, United dont win the league I will donate €20 the charity of your choice, United do win the league you donate €1000 to the charity of my choice.

Either put up or shut up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,460 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

To win the league? I'd be wanting at least 500/1. And yes, I'd rate Uniteds chances at a similar price.

Is there any chance you would give me 500/1 on United? Like for real, not just internet warrior style?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

What are Liverpools?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

So why would you be pissy when another poster discounts them as easily as you have? You seem to be in agreement :confused:

They are top of the table right now, that poster said United are top of the table. He was wrong. They will of course fade away and I have said as much but it's incredibly disrespectful to say United are basically top of the table now.

What are Liverpools?

I'll put it to you like this. I am expecting Liverpool to finish above United this season. Neither will win the league though.

100 euro bet they don't.

Not for charity though, want to buy a nice bottle of whiskey and enjoy it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,377 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Please tell me you run a bookies.

Team that won the league less than 30 months ago, are above all other title contenders in a season that the existing champions are out of the running. 500/1?

You're having a mare here.

They are top of the table right now, that poster said United are top of the table. He was wrong. They will of course fade away and I have said as much but it's incredibly disrespectful to say United are basically top of the table now.

Of course I'm wrong. Do you think I'm retarded?
    I already explained why I didn't include Leicester

Fine, I'll change it. Utd are on top of my own little imaginary table I created in my head.
    In this world, Leicester have a 20 point deduction, which just happened today.

You understand the contradiction in your post? Maybe not..

Anyway, about that bet? Just keyboard warrior bull**** or can I really place a bet with you?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Jayop wrote: »
    Lads he's a wum, no one can actually believe what he's saying. Don't give him the oxygen by replying.

I've no problem with oppos posting in the thread but wums I hate.

Ah he's grand,we can use him as a measuring stick for the delusion that's Liverpool fans.We are all well aware of their Boom/Bust Cycle.Right now it's mid boom and they are all giddy.

100 euro bet they don't.

Not for charity though, want to buy a nice bottle of whiskey and enjoy it.

You want a €100 bet, no problem. You have yourself a deal.

Jayop wrote: »
    Lads he's a wum, no one can actually believe what he's saying. Don't give him the oxygen by replying.

I've no problem with oppos posting in the thread but wums I hate.

If you think I'm trying to wind people up, report my posts as I'm fairly sure that's against the rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

If you think I'm trying to wind people up, report my posts as I'm fairly sure that's against the rules.

I just did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I put a small amount of money on United before the start of the season to win the league, odds were 9/2, they are lower now, but I could cash out if I wanted and get 99% of my money back.

I believe we will win the league this season. The signs are good.

:(

I'm in a glass case of emotion..... I'll take 400/1 if your not as confident as you profess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,204 ✭✭✭Unearthly

100 Euro that man Utd will finish above Liverpool?

I'll take that bet as well please

Unearthly wrote: »

Sorry pal, you're too late to the party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

It's like having this fella pop into the thread.

https://www.facebook.com/ynfathehub/videos/934283206608575/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Can the mods confirm either will be site banned if they don't pay up?

RasTa wrote: »
    Can the mods confirm either will be site banned if they don't pay up?

I'll also go with this :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,204 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Damn

Thought Christmas had come early for the posters in Man Utd thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Surely if you're so confident you'd be welcoming more bets?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

What about my bet, Billy Big Balls?

That was offered before the Gowl made his.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Lads, I wouldn't go making bets with "Caovyn" or betting your site access. Just a heads up.

What about my bet, Billy Big Balls?

That was offered before the Gowl made his.

I've no interest in charity bets, I'm a ****.

I'm gonna buy a scotch whiskey, I think. A bottle of laphroaig should do the trick.

The smokiness and peatiness of it will serve as exquisite aftertaste to my internet warrioring.
    No man is an island they say, but I'll be the king of islay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

If you're that confident would you not want to take the free money from all comers? You'd get so much action that you could retire come May.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Unearthly wrote: »

I had a 200Euro bet last season that United would finish higher than them, the bet was made when they were 4 ahead of us, late august i think. He never paid up, UFC fighter too :(