Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The YooToob thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Wibbs wrote: »
    ...This is standard fare in luxury stuff anyway. It's soooo expensive because it's a [insert marque here]. The Ferrari F40 with 50 grand wings made from glorified fibre glass and a length of string for a door pull. :DThough if you want atomic powered levels of such BS my hobby of wristwatches is scarily daft.

Oh BTW I say fair play to VW, but c'mon… :D

I don't disagree with anything you say Wibbmeister, but this isn't just VW with the Veyron, this is how it is at that end of the market. People who buy these yokes love being charged the price of a flat for a basic overhaul, it makes them feel like the Special, and bowel-evacuatingly wealthy, Snowflakes they feel they should be! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭AMGer

biko wrote: »
    The actual cost on owning a Veyron

if you can afford to pay +$3 mil for a car I'm sure those costs aren't going to trouble you much.

That aside I love Salomondrins youtube channel, not a huge amount of content but what he does post is always entertaining

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,322 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

davycc wrote: »
    Is yours the dc2 wibbs?
    That's the one.
    ran a 2000 fiat coupe 20vt myself a couple years ago and that vid is making me hella nostalgic :eek::o
    Lovely car IMH. Loved the look of it.
    funny you should mention davides vids ive been subscribed to his channel for the last few mths since his fiat ritmo vid:D:D
    That the Abarth one? Mad little yoke, remarkably quick little yoke with it and largely ignored as a "hot hatch", or at least I've rarely heard it mentioned. Was it only LHD I wonder?

Crappy video, but I really want one of these.

Check out how utterly daft, quirky and French the interior is. I love it! So many have lost bits or all of the wacky interior down the years(the steering wheel is usually first to get dumped), that one kept all the goodies. It's in fantastic nick. I've driven one and about the scariest drive ever. I can run out of driving skill in any car pretty quickly, but I'd run out of skill on that one after I put it in 1st gear and let up the clutch. :D They've really gone up in price even in the last two or three years so... :(

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

Of the two French cars I'd love to own this is one of them, the other being a 205 T16 (although I'd settle for a GTI), there was talk of spending 3mil on a venryon on another thread but I'd rather fill my garage with quirky awesome cars like that 5 turbo and I'd probably have a bigger smile on my face choosing which one to drive on a particular day. It's a pity I'm so poor, I've seen a good few cars posted this week on numerous threads on boards I'd love to own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,053 ✭✭✭Pique

[yutube]RRd3PPnV5ro[/youtube]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,505 ✭✭✭Interslice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Sterling Archer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭pippip

Unexpected street race winner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭ARGINITE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭drinkingwater

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Sterling Archer

A new set of tires or a new car??? easy choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

An enjoyable race between some great Japanese cars in stock form, I seriously wouldnt mind owning any of these especially the NSX. this one has subtitles under the CC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,296 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

An enjoyable race between some great Japanese cars in stock form, I seriously wouldnt mind owning any of these especially the NSX. this one has subtitles under the CC

It's like watching a race from the original Gran Turismo game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Nostalgia :D:pac:

Had every licence, even the special one. Spent an awful long time playing it back in the day.

maxresdefault.jpg

Had one of these beasts. Wipe the floor with everything. 155 Touring Car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭NickDunne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

NickDunne wrote: »
    RS Transit Connect video

There was a Gatso camera 35secs into the video. loon

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Been awhile since I was on PS, fella on there Big Geoff had 2 of them :pac:

performancefordthrash080908027.jpg

Cool machines, I'd love one if RS focus' weren't astronomical €€€ :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

NickDunne wrote: »
    RS Transit Connect video

120 on those roads? Fukking muppet. That's proper dangerous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Jesus. wrote: »

Yep, he will be going to see you very soon if he keeps that up. Just hope he doesn't bring anybody with him.:D

Jesus. wrote: »

Looks properly skittish too... but still good video since nobody was hurt. Just hope it continues that way, especially in a connect :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

^^^^
    It is such a thin track, funny how it is so intense between the s2000 and M4 and then a GTR just comes up from behind and passes both of them.