Students chanting "Sinn Féin" and "IRA" make misery for Cork residents

• 25-10-2015 05:47PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭

Despicable scenes were filmed in Cork as UCC students were filmed openly chanting "Sinn Féin" and "IRA" as they rampaged drunkenly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭strelok

that is the ****test rampage ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 607 ✭✭✭sonny.knowles

Just confirms that students are revolting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

No one understands the cork accent anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,931 ✭✭✭Calibos

INB4
    Sure they were only havin' a laugh like...
    Sure, were you never young once?
    Sure, have you never celebrated the end of the week?
    Sure, they were just havin' the craic like
    Sure, you're an awful dry sh!te like...sure

Shut the Fcuk up you loud obnoxious drunken Cnuts!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

Listen, these students are factually wrong anyway as there is no, nor has there ever been any connection between SF and the IRA. Oh no.....

Speaking as a Northern Irish man from the unionist tradition I don't think I will be voting for a united Ireland's anytime soon. I have a sneaking suspicion my "type" just wouldn't be that welcome. Aw well, carry on, what a pity, never mind.

**** and these young ones are supposed to be the educated ones... Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Bunch of ****ing idiots.
    timthumbni wrote: »
    Speaking as a Northern Irish man from the unionist tradition I don't think I will be voting for a united Ireland's anytime soon.
    Well obviously you wouldn't. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Listen, these students are factually wrong anyway as there is no, nor has there ever been any connection between SF and the IRA. Oh no.....

Speaking as a Northern Irish man from the unionist tradition I don't think I will be voting for a united Ireland's anytime soon. I have a sneaking suspicion my "type" just wouldn't be that welcome. Aw well, carry on, what a pity, never mind.

**** and these young ones are supposed to be the educated ones... Jaysus.

Pull yourself together would you.

Students acting like gobsh1tes and you're getting upset over it.

Actually now that I think a bit more about you're right only students fro Ireland are idiots students outside of Ireland are really well behaved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭Kev W

Actually now that I think a bit more about you're right only students fro Ireland are idiots students outside of Ireland are really well behaved.

Some getting annoyed by students acting like Gobsh!ites and you're... well you see where I'm going with this I don't see the need to do the whole thing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 367 ✭✭justchecked

Local man and known SF voter seen dropping crisp packet.

Fortunately it was picked up by (insert good guy party here).

Its like theres an election coming up or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

I assume their chanting "olé, olé, olé" is proof of their support for Mariano Rajoy, his Partido Popular and his economic policies. Bastardos!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,605 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Ole ole ole!

Fvuking shameless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Dr.Internet

Have ye no hurleys in cork?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Used to love winding up wee scrotes like that years ago. Fighting for Ireland in the backarse of Cork, but watch the colour drain from ther faces when you say to them in a Nordie accent that you might have a wee job for them if they are interested.

If they even seen a balaclava on a ski slope they'd shite themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

I think the vast majority of people would be very welcoming to you in a united Ireland, as much as that would be be a day-to-dayissue.

That said, I dont know why you'd bother voting for it unless it was a case of EU membership or not.

I'm not upset. And you are incorrect if you think I was having a pop at Irish students only. The days are long gone when going to a university was a sign of great intelligence.

I feel sorry for the normal residents around here though. Similar carry on goes on in Belfast in the Holylands area. Funny if you a student, not so funny if you are living there and have to get up at 6am to head to your work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

lol

That's just a thing people do when they're drunk/stupid. Doesn't mean any of them actually vote Sinn Féin or support the IRA.

Students in obnoxious party behaviour shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Local man and known SF voter seen dropping crisp packet.

Fortunately it was picked up by (insert good guy party here).

Its like theres an election coming up or something.

So are you trying to say these are FF/FG/LAB/AN Other party members/supporters going undercover to besmirch the good (:)) name of SF and/or the IRA?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

They don't seem to be chanting Sinn Fein or IRA, they seem to be singing "The fields of Athenry" with the extra lines that everyone grew up hearing. I'm no Republican but I have difficulty hearing that song without adding those extra lines just because I have heard them so regularly. In the same way I've often had to stop myself using the older version of "Eeny Meeny Miney Mo" that I grew up hearing, not because I'm racist but because it's what I hear over and over as I grew up. I doubt any of those students really give a **** about the IRA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭Nichard Dixon

Students are odious.
    The Pope is a Catholic.
    Enda Kenny is self serving.

A lot of boards threads seem to be about the bleeding obvious.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 367 ✭✭justchecked

So are you trying to say these are FF/FG/LAB/AN Other party members/supporters going undercover to besmirch the good (:)) name of SF and/or the IRA?

No, no, no-one could be so pathetic as to get up to that kind of futile poo slinging on social media or internet forums.

Mainstream media maybe. (but at least they get paid off).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

This is a crappy rampage. Now THIS is a proper rampage.

Ah, student parties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

It is 20 ****ing 15. Learn how to record a video on your camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

It is 20 ****ing 15. Learn how to record a video on your camera.
    they should come with automatic warnings, "idiot alert, rotate camera, rotate camera"

The format was the most "despicable" thing about it. Should be forced to rotate their own TV for a few months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭shutup

The days are long gone when going to a university was a sign of great intelligence.

That must be why the taigs make up a much higher (and increasing by the year) percent of university students in your part of the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I hear those words added all the time, especially in pubs when people are having a singsong. It's just drunk antics, nothing to be concerned about.

shutup wrote: »
    That must be why the taigs make up a much higher (and increasing by the year) percent of university students in your part of the country.

What's your point here horse? Isn't taig an offensive term btw?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

The little pricks should have been made to clean up the rubbish they kicked around the road.

No, that will be left to the normal residents. But sure it's all just a bit of craic from the self entitled students.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Paramite Pie

They don't seem to be chanting Sinn Fein or IRA, they seem to be singing "The fields of Athenry" with the extra lines that everyone grew up hearing. I'm no Republican but I have difficulty hearing that song without adding those extra lines just because I have heard them so regularly.

I've never heard the "fields of Athenry" with any added lyrics.... I'm from Galway....:confused: is this actually a thing??