Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 - Mod Note Post 7373

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

article-3286175-2DB2277600000578-821_636x473.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,665 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

If anyone in Cork is out this weekend and spots a man who looks like Rene Meulensteen, it's because it's actually him

Doing bit if pub crawl. Sound man.

If my mother tongue is shaking the foundations of your state, it probably means you built your state on my land.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

FC United of Manchester to play a friendly in the States.

The FC United squad will travel to Detroit on Thursday 26 May 2016 and play the match against Detroit City FC on Saturday 28 May at DCFC’s Keyworth Stadium arriving back in the UK on Monday 30 May.

Detroit City FC v FC United of Manchester
    Saturday 28 May 2016, kick off 3pm EST (8pm GMT)
    Keyworth Stadium
    3201 Roosevelt St
    Hamtramck
    MI 48212
    United States

The match will be pay on the gate for FC United supporters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,257 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Hope Detroit realise FCUM isn't MUFC :pac:

I'm partial to your abracadabra,

I'm raptured by the joy of it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Nalz wrote: »
    Howya Gowl!

<3

Another show that might be of interest to someone :)

Class of '92: Out of Their League.Thursday at 9pm on BBC1

"The ex-Man-Utd Stars known as the class of '92 buy a football club seven tiers down from the premier league with a dream of taking it up to the top"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,111 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Looking forward to Sunday. I'd start Fellaini.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Any match prezzer for today lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Seen OptaJoe tweeting that we've used the joint most players in the premier league this season so far with 24. Seems high so early in the season, big sign that LVG really not sure of his best team over last few weeks because we used pretty much the same starting 11 in first few games if I remember correctly

it just means that our entire squad has got a game now, apart from Johnstone! nothing at all alarming about it, in fact i am glad we have got to this stage with a relatively intact squad though the next couple of weeks will severely test them with some pretty intensive games coming up.

need alot of rotation in this period, i hope to God he doesnt put out more than 4 or 5 of the first 11 against Boro - ideal game to play the likes of Romero,Valencia, Daley, Rojo, Periera, Wilson, jesse, Fellaini and then maybe a few of the first choice team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

If anyone in Cork is out this weekend and spots a man who looks like Rene Meulensteen, it's because it's actually him

Doing bit if pub crawl. Sound man.

Mmmmm say what? Where? City ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Any match prezzer for today lads?

Seen it and was glad to see Van Gaal very non committal when asked how long Rooney can play at the top level, now he's about to turn 30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,665 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Mmmmm say what? Where? City ?

Ya he was in around Grand Parade and Washington Street last night

If my mother tongue is shaking the foundations of your state, it probably means you built your state on my land.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,771 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Schmeichel and Noel Gallagher on Soccer AM.
    Noel asked who will be the next Man City manager, he said Ancelotti or Guardiola.
    Schmeichel was asked who will be the next manager of United, he said Giggs, to which Noel burst out laughing and said 'I hope it happens'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Rumours coming out this morning that Messi is open to a move to the Premier League.

Utd plus Argentinians don't always have a happy ending but it's Messi!!!!!!

Btw before u all shut me down, let a man dream alright :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

I've got some good news for everyone. There seems to be a recurrence that when I choose a player in FantasyFootball they play terribly, then once I remove them from my team they go on to start playing brilliantly, well I've finally removed Rooney and Memphis from my squad so expect them to put in some brilliant performances :P

• Hi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Adamocovic wrote: »
    I've got some good news for everyone. There seems to be a recurrence that when I choose a player in FantasyFootball they play terribly, then once I remove them from my team they go on to start playing brilliantly, well I've finally removed Rooney and Memphis from my squad so expect them to put in some brilliant performances :P

I took out Wijnaldum before the game last week :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Rumours coming out this morning that Messi is open to a move to the Premier League.

:P

dream1.gif?w=650

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,034 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Hi

Hey!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,947 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Prediction for the big 4 and tomorrow?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,942 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Dream: Pep takes over from LVG, brings Messi with him to reunite the two.

Nightmare: Pep takes over from Pelligrini, brings Messi with him to reunite the two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Dream: Pep takes over from LVG, brings Messi with him to reunite the two.

Nightmare: Pep takes over from Pelligrini, brings Messi with him to reunite the two.

Reality: Pep goes back to Barca to reunite the two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Alternate Universe Pep marries Messi moves to manchester

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,349 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

RobertKK wrote: »
    Schmeichel and Noel Gallagher on Soccer AM.
    Noel asked who will be the next Man City manager, he said Ancelotti or Guardiola.
    Schmeichel was asked who will be the next manager of United, he said Giggs, to which Noel burst out laughing and said 'I hope it happens'.

Every rival would have the same reaction as Noel. What's worse is it seems like it's already set in stone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,034 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I think Pep will have a few more jobs under his belt before he goes back, if he ever does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

BT with a FA Cup qualifying round for the lunchtime game on a Saturday. Why not West ham v Chelsea instead ? No one cares about Forest Green v Margate. Setanta then have a cracker for us at 3 with Villa v Swansea instead of the Chelsea game.

The Rugby it is then for the afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,000 ✭✭✭✭Sand

J. Marston wrote: »
    Every rival would have the same reaction as Noel. What's worse is it seems like it's already set in stone.

Wouldn't blame them for laughing either. I still believe our heartless American overlords will go for someone whose experience will guarantee CL football. The club is too big and the rivals too strong to take reckless gambles. The class of 92 and Gigg's football mates might say supportive things in public, but I'd be fairly sure the Glazers are not listening to them anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Bret Hart wrote: »
    BT with a FA Cup qualifying round for the lunchtime game on a Saturday. Why not West ham v Chelsea instead ? No one cares about Forest Green v Margate. Setanta then have a cracker for us at 3 with Villa v Swansea instead of the Chelsea game.

Because they don't have the rights and the forest green match is in since half 12.
    Heaven forbid a British channel shows an fa cup match when nothing else is on.
    And they don't have the licence for the Chelsea game.
    They can't just rock up to the stadium with a camera.

Plenty of hd streams as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,634 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Bret Hart wrote: »

FFS :o

Football really would be dead if everyone thought like that.