Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,446 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

The house would probably have a higher energy rating than any house in the country when they have kitted it out.
    next on rte 1 Duncan stewart and Dermot bannon team up to build a grow house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

The Corrib Gas is great, we buy our own gas back at the same price we get it from Russia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

dvcireland wrote: »
    next on rte 1 Duncan stewart and Dermot bannon team up to build a grow house

Using LEDs, I trust. Keeping up with the times, and cutting power consumption. Duncan could tie them into the roof solar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭RustyNut

Jasus wha happened all the whingen children?
    only just tuned in.

GDY151

It's not a loophole, they have told people about this, simply book 90 days before it's due its 10th anniversary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

That's not a loop hole FFS, if you don't do that it's your own fault, and the are not going to cut it off.

he really has it in for the NCT

GDY151

Is he bloody thick, he's now praising this loophole and earlier complaining about it, absolute fooking clown.

But no use of drugs on the property is different to growing it is it not?

Growing it or possessing it 'without a licence to do so' renders it the same, legally. To use it, you have to possess it, however fleetingly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,621 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

STFU Joe, and don't be interupting

GDY151

I love rail strikes, reminds me of the glorious 80's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Thanks for the laugh, folks. I will be MIA, so to speak, tomorrow and Friday, for the week that's in it.

Keep an ear out in case Rehab, CRC, St Michael's House or whoever is finally named. At this rate the driver will be requiring another haircut!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

roll on 430 and back to the future triple bill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

GDY151

sligojoek wrote: »

A lower budget show than the great ones so to speak. He seems to have the kneedle on misery streak too.

sligojoek wrote: »

Tipp FM - Local Radio for Local People (what people usually like)
    RTE R1 - Local Radio for The Nation (whether you like it or not)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I live in Ratoath (home of Fairyhouse to the uninitiated) so I might take the day of the 4th off or work from home that day just so I can be offended by the disgraceful behavior from the out of control drunken youths!

6fbadb0a-3ced-47b5-a399-8f7cabfdfb04.jpg
    iRADIO STUDENT RACE DAY
    NOVEMBER 4TH
    Join us for our fantastic Student Race Day on Wednesday November 4th.
    An 8 race National Hunt card will be the main attraction on an action packed day.

There will be a huge after party in the Jameson Stand with DJ Justiy from iRadio. The iRadio iTeam will also be here on the day along with lots of fun throughout the day.

There will also be over €1,000 of prizes on offer from Blanchardstown Centre with our Best Dressed Lady and Best Dressed Gent competition on the day.

Tickets are just €10 and your ticket also includes free entry to the one and only Copper Face Jacks. There are also bus tickets for €15 or a bus Combo ticket for €20.

This is a ticket only event and tickets are available to book online HERE. A promo code is needed to book, below is a list of some codes and if you need one for your college just reply to this email to request one. There is also a buy 10 get 1 FREE offer if there is a group or society attending, just add 10 to the end of your code.

Some Promo Codes:
    DIT - DITSU
    UCD - UCDHRSOC
    DCU - DCUEC
    Trinity - THRSOC
    NUI Maynooth - NUIMEC
    ITB - ITBSU
    DBS - DBSHRS
    IT Tallaght - ITTSU
    CAFRE - CAFRE
    St Pats - SPSU
    Dundalk - DKIT

COMPETITION
    To win tickets for you and 4 friends to come to the Student Race Day, just answer the below question:
    Who won the 2015 BoyleSports Irish Grand National?
    A) THUNDER AND ROSES
    B) ARKLE
    C) SHUTTHEFRONTDOOR
    Just reply to this email with your answer, winner will be announced on Tuesday October 27th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

I live in Ratoath (home of Fairyhouse to the uninitiated) so I might take the day of the 4th off or work from home that day just so I can be offended

wait till the general election and then take great offence at our political overloards politicians when you hear in shock how political parties are having their posters printed up outside the country.

imagine having anything printed outside the country when we have such a fantastic printing industry here and so on and so forth

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSOsllbHleoEdTHJ7OJPRBgOLTxcppoKIVJKVVuNgLLUzPhO4OP1uxmYX0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Are the jockeys going to be on students instead of horses? Student-back so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I live in Ratoath (home of Fairyhouse to the uninitiated) so I might take the day of the 4th off or work from home that day just so I can be offended by the disgraceful behavior from the out of control drunken youths!

Might see ya there butters, i go to a good few meetings in fairyhouse, this sounds like it will be great craic..........if i wasnt so easily offended of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Heard a bit of the NCT thing yesterday - Joe 'forgot' to ask one pertinent question.. how much did these people pay????? The NCT were doing a half price deal, you'd paid €28 if you booked in advance. The catch was (is?) that you seemed to have to book the test MORE than 3 months in advance of date cert required for. When you did this, you lost three months benefit from current cert but saved €28. As far as I could see, if you booked in advance but within the 3 months, you pay the full whack and the date is not affected.

I reckon those people complaining had got the €28 deal but hadn't read the qualifier. But Duffy should be able to figure that out on his salary.

Billy Walsh has left Dubaleen airport according to the news.

OOOOOOOH MY GOD!!!!!

Are the jockeys going to be on students instead of horses? Student-back so to speak

I would imagine the day will consist of:
    1. Bus to Fairyhouse racecourse whilst consuming copies amount of cheap lager, cider and blue WKD
    2. Pretend to watch the races whilst getting hammered on more booze
    3. Go to disco/dj in the racecourse to kill a few hours until Coppers opens whilst again getting hammered
    4. Go to Coppers with two objectives, namely getting hammered and getting your hole
    5. Go back to other students gaff and get your hole OR have a fight with someone from another college

I would suspect there'll be a LOT of riding that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe has located the runaway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Joe Duffy, the hero again..

Surprise Surprise Liveline style

Might see ya there butters, i go to a good few meetings in fairyhouse, this sounds like it will be great craic..........if i wasnt so easily offended of course.

I'd imagine there would be some interesting people watching that day…..if you like watching drunken students urinate and puke on the street so to speak.

Otherwise known as Liveline callers

Sure, there's a Chinese / Indian woman up the road here, it must be her.

Joe Duffy, the hero again..

What's happening? I'm only thread watching…..sans audio so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

This is like Surprise Surprise instead of Lahvline