Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,456 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

lovely full moon out tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

whelan2 wrote: »
    lovely full moon out tonight

Total lunar eclipse Mon night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Jeez, anyone watching England v Wales, Wales are having no luck on the injuries front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭visatorro

I just love seeing England getting bet!!!!!, serves them right for singing that stupid sweet chariot when wales were taking a penalty. have to say it been a brilliant world cup so far, Canada gave Italy a fair belt earlier aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Singing in the Valleys tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭visatorro

Mac Taylor wrote:
    Jeez, anyone watching England v Wales, Wales are having no luck on the injuries front.

there could be three more lads ruled out of the tournament. all the aussies have to do now is beat England now and I'd be delighted. as for Ireland, two big games and possibly a semi final against the winners of England's group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,707 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Watching American pie - the reunion. Jaysus it would make ya feel old :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

visatorro wrote: »
    I just love seeing England getting bet!!!!!, serves them right for singing that stupid sweet chariot when wales were taking a penalty. have to say it been a brilliant world cup so far, Canada gave Italy a fair belt earlier aswell.

No for this time I was hoping England would beat Wales. Don't like Wales. Very cocky. I would be more confident of Ireland beating England than Wales if we got there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

sea12 wrote: »
    No for this time I was hoping England would beat Wales. Don't like Wales. Very cocky. I would be more confident of Ireland beating England than Wales if we got there.

The enemy of my enemy is my friend.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

sea12 wrote: »

Was in a pub in London surrounded by English ppl so I'm delighted Wales won :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

ganmo wrote: »
    Was in a pub in London surrounded by English ppl so I'm delighted Wales won :)

Christ fine for some. I'm stuck here about to attack a calf coming backwards.
    Same cow had a hard calving last year and lost the calf and ended up down for 10 days before she stood. Fingers crossed this time around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Christ fine for some. I'm stuck here about to attack a calf coming backwards.
    Same cow had a hard calving last year and lost the calf and ended up down for 10 days before she stood. Fingers crossed this time around

Better not mention my trip to Wembley tomorrow so :p
    How are the pair?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Reggie. wrote: »
    Watching American pie - the reunion. Jaysus it would make ya feel old :(

I was too old watching that one the first was the best of those films.

I said wrote: »
    I was too old watching that one the first was the best of those films.

Having a mini mid life crisis here now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

ganmo wrote: »
    Better not mention my trip to Wembley tomorrow so :p
    How are the pair?

A fecking pin went in the jack at the wrong time. Not from pressure put wear and tear I spose. Had to run and get a nail to slot in in its place. He flew out then but the damage was done.twas my own fault I knew that jack was sounding quare on its last few outings and didn't have a spare. The cow's grand but twill be the factory for her now.

If you get on the telly tomorrow give us some Air jack action so we know it's you. They should beat the 41 point spread anyway I'd hope.
    Have a few pints tomorrow for the poor busy fools at home will ya.
    Enjoy it anyway good man. I better hit the scratcher have to be up for work at half 5. 😩
    Bet your jealous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Having a mini mid life crisis here now

Wait till ya hit forty

This is the jeep for getting in cows. 1993. We have a cut off switch on the front of it. Knock it off after each use. Went to start it this morning and it wouldn't start. Oh reckons the ecu is gone in it. Would I get one of these in a scrap yard and how much would it be. It is going now but crappy with no power. Not a fuel problem I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭selectamatic

This is the jeep for getting in cows. 1993. We have a cut off switch on the front of it. Knock it off after each use. Went to start it this morning and it wouldn't start. Oh reckons the ecu is gone in it. Would I get one of these in a scrap yard and how much would it be. It is going now but crappy with no power. Not a fuel problem I think

Ecu would be the last thing to check on a long list of things that could be wrong I'm not to familiar with pajero's but with all yokes that age the ecu does very little not like modern cars that said if it has an immobiliser and is coded to the key swapping ecu's is harder. Are ye certain it's not a fuel issue as it really does sound like one, also if these have a maf plumbed into the turbo piping it may need cleaning or replacing. Also the turbo itself, is there any unusual smoke for the exhaust blue/white? If the fuel pump is faulty it might be causing the issue either. Just out of interest why was the cut off switch fitted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

i will have an ecu if you want one??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,834 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Whelan I have a 98 2.8 pajero and had a problem 4 or 5 years ago starting it. It got harder to start within a week to the point that it would'nt fire up. After a bit of rummaging about by OH it turned out that the engine was starved of diesel. From memory it had to do with either the gause filter in the tank or an on line filter blockage.
    Those Pajero engines are hardy like the Isuzu 1.7 or a Perkins MF 135/165, they were built to last.
    However they are sows on diesel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Base price wrote: »
    Whelan I have a 98 2.8 pajero and had a problem 4 or 5 years ago starting it. It got harder to start within a week to the point that it would'nt fire up. After a bit of rummaging about by OH it turned out that the engine was starved of diesel. From memory it had to do with either the gause filter in the tank or an on line filter blockage.
    Those Pajero engines are hardy like the Isuzu 1.7 or a Perkins MF 135/165, they were built to last.
    However they are sows on diesel.

we had same problem on l200. change the filter in pump

Ecu would be the last thing to check on a long list of things that could be wrong I'm not to familiar with pajero's but with all yokes that age the ecu does very little not like modern cars that said if it has an immobiliser and is coded to the key swapping ecu's is harder. Are ye certain it's not a fuel issue as it really does sound like one, also if these have a maf plumbed into the turbo piping it may need cleaning or replacing. Also the turbo itself, is there any unusual smoke for the exhaust blue/white? If the fuel pump is faulty it might be causing the issue either. Just out of interest why was the cut off switch fitted?
    thanks, the cut off switch is due to the battery draining. The cut off switch seems to have burnt out, was extremely hot behind the cut off switch this morning. oh reckons it might have seny a surge of power to the ecu. Will check out the other things but it was going grand up until this morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Jaysus ye don't half talk some cr@p when I'm away home without the laptop :D

Do ye know how many bleeding notifications I had??? 64!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kovu wrote: »
    Jaysus ye don't half talk some cr@p when I'm away home without the laptop :D

Do ye know how many bleeding notifications I had??? 64!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh look who found her way back :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Oh look who found her way back :rolleyes:

Very grouchy alright, Must of been a bad weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭selectamatic

thanks, the cut off switch is due to the battery draining. The cut off switch seems to have burnt out, was extremely hot behind the cut off switch this morning. oh reckons it might have seny a surge of power to the ecu. Will check out the other things but it was going grand up until this morning
    New alternator probably needed as a result of the electrics getting hot so. I seen a civic before with a bad alternator and it was boiling the water in the battery, all was sound once the alternator was changed but from what you've written I'd say there are a few other issues too perhaps fuel related. With regards the battery draining it could have been a bad alternator or perhaps a wire or sensor acting up. I know on our corolla the sensor for the boot light was broken and causing the door open light to stay lit on the dash seemed like a small issue but was still enough to drain the battery overnight so even little things like that can cause bigger issues.

Farrell wrote: »
    Very grouchy alright, Must of been a bad weekend?

I was halfway to the bus before I realised I had no laptop bag.

There's a 6am bus to Dublin from Cavan, so no panic, stay & chat

Farrell wrote: »
    There's a 6am bus to Dublin from Cavan, so no panic, stay & chat

And do I fly from Leitrim to Cavan dear :P

South Leitrim to Cavan 30 minutes, well 45 if you're driving :-)
    Also Drumod train?