Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

wackokid wrote: »
    Very good TTM. Encyclopedic knowledge of sport fair play cha.
    Only one 'wee' black spot in your analysis ( IMHO of course) you keep bringing the girls into your
    analysis and comparing their success with what's lacking in the men's game.
    To help you get over this you should compare the ball games both sexes play, tennis, golf, etc.
    when even then there is no physical contact but there is no top woman alive in either game who would
    beat the top man or even come close. That's just the way of nature.
    Ladies football and camogie are even further removed from the men's game because of the physicality
    and downright savagery inn many cases.
    Not in your camp there my friend, but otherwise you are on the ball boy.
    Fair points and your right women's game non contact to the men but my point when I reference ladies lot is attuide is what makes them top in there codes in was attuide elaine harte that supported team mates handed in letter signed all twelve years ago Macroom in pub nothing personal again then coach who there friend but wanted another manager
    Legacy began simple change attuide

Hurling Gemma o connor three years ago interview spoke how management year before not up it cork made changes
    Paudie Murray stepped in
    My main point with ladies is you look back room team surrounded by top class management proven people sport
    Football is same and even Ronanye from clyda women's team involved with Ryan
    He had club record
    Point with ladies is they in both codes give themselves every chance success with management team and camoige even has not under age success but senior management are so good makes up it
    Jack o connor once said lead up last year all ireland final that fitzmaurice was brilliant thinker game and he learned trade under him at school then under twenty one and you can't go senior with out any experience as you need make mistakes away lesser lights

How then cuthbhertt appointed sullivan sexton and Davis great players but no management record at all as part senior elite back room team we were told wanted win all ireland bring fans back cork football didn't have any logic at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

I have heard that its Ronan McCarthys ...said it here when I saw him in Dunmanway last Saturday night ....just looked wraped up ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭sean mac

McCarthy has it, worst kept secret in cork, what a ****ing joke. What record of achievement has this fella? how did Nicholas murphy agree to this when he must have known the views of his former colleagues? years more of mediocrity for crok football

http://www.eveningecho.ie/sport/ronan-mccarthy-set-to-become-next-cork-football-manager/830662/

Unbelievable
    It's basically ccb as well saying to doubters we don't care what you think and another act defiance in more something criticism more they will stand firm in McCarthy actually contuinty from last two years that they actually think cork football made progress last year
    I said it then but people laughed at me accused me negative usual nonsense that draw worst results cork had kerry
    Yes didn't buy cuthbhertt terms but obviously given McCarthy job if as above in there's this view cork weren't far away at all when miles off

Nothing against McCarthy as player and great ist strike gpa purely only football management he's record in two cork managment teams and Douglas is poor
    Ephie said interview this year past he's never get cork job he wanted it
    He knows politics in cork
    How McCarthy can get it over management beat him county final much better record or indeed English is wrong just wrong in fairness

Those that think really change happened cork
    No it did not
    Only hope is McCarthy brings in top back room set up but I doubt it and no warm weather camp no gps tracking preparation similar last year etc in bare minimum you would think is needed but kerry who cost isn't questions I doubt cork will prepare if costs high etc for team

It's same as old nothing changes
    Well win v down, win v roscommon beat kerry beat mayo and probably monaghan home league
    Even though won't be many changes team or panel and performance won't be great with real problem existing anyone critse them accused having agenda and against McCarthy when nothing like that purely judging management

People will say improvements made
    Come championship real games cork be found wanting again
    I will always support cork gaa and football however it comes down to choice now in if McCarthy comes in doesn't bring in qualified back room proven management team I'll be choosing support cork ladies football games when clash senior football
    As for league games probably the odd home game but the days travelling length breadth country to follow team management aren't proven I don't think so

Cork minor hurling minor football and under twenty football hurling is different all have management i belive in
    Cork hurling well see
    I hope McCarthy does well cork and geuinely hope he does but players wanted cleary and outside cleary was Fitzgerald English
    McCarthy record it's simple just look at not opinion but clear fact record poor management

Will ex pundits ask questions
    Will shannon sweeny ask questions
    Will cork media try convince us we have top top management Now
    Time will tell
    Cork football needed a change, change ways, change attuide, something new beat kerry
    Fitzmaurice must be smiling as is tomas o se etc this

There's lads even not nominated job done more McCarthy
    Haulie o Neill won county clonakilty and sector under Tompkins counihan
    O brien nemo doing well
    Sullivan Ballincollig
    Young James McCarthy haven
    These lads even outside candidates mentioned would have better record McCarthy
    Only in cork only in cork
    Nothing learned at all, same as you were just different name really

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    I have heard that its Ronan McCarthys ...said it here when I saw him in Dunmanway last Saturday night ....just looked wraped up ...

Interview only last night yet seems done deal already
    Interview imo made no difference they knew who wanted from start
    The question also did ever actually want clearly
    If did would went after him and offered him job unconditional
    It seems wanted be seen were interested him but didn't make it all he's terms as knew wouldn't take it then
    I would be view McCarthy was always there man they wanted
    If gets top back room team could make difference but the worry is it won't be

Club games on today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Ed Coughlan gone from Dublin Hurlers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

Hardly a surprise. All that "non-dominant eye training" rubbish was bound to catch up with him.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,012 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Oh yes Oh yes Oh yes !!!!!!!

City Division Junior A Football Championship Final result. Delanys 0-13 v 1-03 Brian Dillon's

At a rain sodden Ballinlough , we produced some fantastic football given the conditions. After 7 mins Dillons ( who were going for the double ) were 1-02 v 0-00 ahead but Delaneys settled to come back to 0-06 v 1-03 at ht.
    We held Dillons scoreless in the second half and played some real champagne possession football and got some glorious scores. The scenes of jubilations at the final whistle were heart warming as the small family club, Delanys, were once again city champions, a feat we last did in 1976!!!!

Over the proverbial moon !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

Fitzmaurice this so called great great coach was badly found out today against the dubs. Clueless when the **** was hitting the fan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭danganabu

Smith614 wrote: »
    Fitzmaurice this so called great great coach was badly found out today against the dubs. Clueless when the **** was hitting the fan.

What has that to do with Cork GAA? And he is not a ''so called great coach'', he is a definite great coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,998 ✭✭✭eigrod

Some quotes from Teddy on here why he wasn't at the 25 year recognition of the Footballers yesterday.

Got sent to 3 different entrances before being sent back to the first one and then still had difficulty getting in so he fecked off home.

Obviously only hearing Teddy's side of the story, but it doesn't look good for Croke Park and the GAA.

Given his achievement in 1990, they should have been bringing him in in a limousine.

http://www.sportsjoe.ie/gaa/they-were-treating-me-like-a-bowzy-in-a-nightclub-teddy-mccarthy-refused-entry-for-cork-jubilee-celebrations/40750

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,299 ✭✭✭slingerz

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Oh yes Oh yes Oh yes !!!!!!!

City Division Junior A Football Championship Final result. Delanys 0-13 v 1-03 Brian Dillon's

At a rain sodden Ballinlough , we produced some fantastic football given the conditions. After 7 mins Dillons ( who were going for the double ) were 1-02 v 0-00 ahead but Delaneys settled to come back to 0-06 v 1-03 at ht.
    We held Dillons scoreless in the second half and played some real champagne possession football and got some glorious scores. The scenes of jubilations at the final whistle were heart warming as the small family club, Delanys, were once again city champions, a feat we last did in 1976!!!!

Over the proverbial moon !!!!!!!!!!!!!

fair play a club that has had its diffulties since relegation from the intermediate ranks some years ago

Great to see Shane Kingston back with the Douglas minors tonight ...best of luck to him ....now hopefully hes dad will be our new manager !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭wackokid

Great to see Shane Kingston back with the Douglas minors tonight ...best of luck to him ....now hopefully hes dad will be our new manager !

He will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Corcaigh Abu1

Heard he made all the difference when he was brought on and won Douglas the match.. Anybody at the game?

eigrod wrote: »
    Some quotes from Teddy on here why he wasn't at the 25 year recognition of the Footballers yesterday.

Got sent to 3 different entrances before being sent back to the first one and then still had difficulty getting in so he fecked off home.

Obviously only hearing Teddy's side of the story, but it doesn't look good for Croke Park and the GAA.

Given his achievement in 1990, they should have been bringing him in in a limousine.

http://www.sportsjoe.ie/gaa/they-were-treating-me-like-a-bowzy-in-a-nightclub-teddy-mccarthy-refused-entry-for-cork-jubilee-celebrations/40750
    Yes what happened shouldn't have happened and you would feel for teddy however I think to be honest he made a drama out of the situation that there did not need to be in he should have stayed around
    Like if he was refused entry rather than confront the staff with who works in the zoo here or comments like that isn't very helpful in fairness, why not ring ger lane or indeed frank murphy if needed as there both high ranking official and would have sorted it straight away and from being a former selector at under twenty one and indeed senior hurling selector also he would surely have had contact numbers for member ccb

Surely a quick phone call to them who then would have been able to contact croke park etc and yes it's a sunday however you would imagine when ccb ring croke park they would answer

There could been perfect reasonable mistake who knows by croke park staff
    Teddy while yes it shouldn't happened imo could have dealt with it better
    Yes it a big news story fair enough However imo while yes he missed the function i think cork senior football and hurling management appointment is more of concern going forward so imo i wouldn't be getting too carried away with the croke park function
    Yes it's great to celebrate the past and as dual player he owes cork nothing and was great but imo future is the big story for cork gaa with two absoultey crucial appointment coming up

Its big news in most papers today but I think for the problems cork gaa had this year this story is more like a storm in a tea cup in comparison as teddy not going in function will soon be forgotten but other things cork gaa have big impact on future success

Also to say he should be getting limousine to croke park I don't agree
    Look at all the great great cork dual stars who while they are getting better limelight the truth is they get nothing like the men in recognition of there achievement when likes corkery puts as much time and effort in as McCarthy etc

He will.

I hope your right
    A great call the other thread by the way you were spot on in your exact prediction of the all ireland football final score.
    A superb call.

Heard he made all the difference when he was brought on and won Douglas the match.. Anybody at the game?

He's was excellent and ist touch of the ball He made a huge impact
    Have no doubt cork minor would won with him as the game was balanced until then but it's he's presence and leadership and the ability to score when the need is greatest that would been crucial v limerick when cork had a lot of wides

Standard is very good at minor and likes power and English were excellent also
    Cork minor hurling should be strong next year with few under sixteen playing last night getting a look on the panel
    Jerry Wallis said on radio when he wanted cork job that he rated current cork minor management very good
    In relation to minor also an outstanding win again by Jack o connor with kerry, not a surprise but the huge win was
    In two years he won two all ireland and kerry minor last few years were poor but shows difference in management

Cork minor next year with modern coaching from kissane I expect cork to win a munster title and I would certainly think an all ireland is within reach in two years
    Kerry minor will be interesting to see who they appointment now
    Jack is a hard act to follow but imo griffin if gets it is good
    As for under twenty one football have no doubt kerry are going to win at least one all ireland under him and when fitzmaurice takes break two years or whenever jack is the next senior manager i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭Horse84

I'd have my reservations about Kingston being appointed being honest. While I think he's a proven excellent coach is he the man cork hurling needs at the moment? Im not convinced.
    The fact that Kingston is familiar with a lot of the players from 2013 etc may prove to be a negative factor. I think a lot of the current squad are just too comfortable, they need a radical shake up and bringing in a familiar face, while it may be popular with most of them, is it going to instill in them that hunger fight and passion that's seriously lacking in them?
    He is undoubtedly the leading candidate who would be willing to take it on within the county as I don't want to see tomas mulcahy left near it.
    I'll reserve my judgement on Kingston for the time being as his background team may be very good.

danganabu wrote: »
    What has that to do with Cork GAA? And he is not a ''so called great coach'', he is a definite great coach.

I would agree he's an outstanding coach and as I posted two-day before the final one of gavin or fitzmaurice were going to be critsed after Sunday as only one could win and if gavin had lost have no doubt some would say gavin was poor etc

Loosing sunday doesn't make fitzmaurice a bad coach in with limited resources with old team last two years weren't expected to do much he's won two munster one all ireland and got to two all ireland final something no all ireland winner has done last few years in haven't got to a final

Lot kerry big game players didn't performance but against quality side like Dublin that's always a risk
    Fitzmaurice fair enough has lost to Dublin now a bit and he'll be anxious to turn that around just like jack had when Tyrone used beat them
    Gavin learned hugely from last year and I don't doubt kerry won't learn from sunday

Kerry actually loosing is worse for cork in fitzmaurice now has unfinished business and will want to prove last year wasn't a one off and if kerry going three row there might been some hope for lack hunger and complacency but like Dublin last year loosing and kk ten years ago fitzmaurice will now like cody start building a new team and with the minors who will be developed hugely under jack the next two years and indeed the junior winning last year fitzmaurice is in much better position than he was when he ist took over

Whatever doubts they are over him have no doubt he's much better cork last manager and indeed if McCarthy gets the job He's better than him so if I was cork man any and every day of the year I'd have no problem with fitzmaurice management my team

Also it's refreshing hear donaghy who after game yesterday didn't want to talk about the gouging incident or make excuses for weather etc he said kerry lost as simply beaten better team but kerry come back stronger and will do next year
    In fairness he had rights to talk about the gouging but he wanted to dismiss it as imo he's view like kerry is others deal with it if they want but he doesn't want it to become the focus for kerry in focus he pointed out was to win all ireland next year
    With most other counties you could say it's cliché talk but not with kerry in they have no doubt will want be back next year and I think will actually want Dublin as want try beat them as won't sit well them lost three recent championship games to them.
    If this was cork we would probably go on about incidents game for months after where as kerry no they can't change what happened but focus is on next year already

People think kerry are gone after Sunday, far from it
    There's nothing to stop them from top four at least and if cork dont appointment proven back room team management they will dominating cork next year again bar yes of course loosing the last meaningless league game to cork in April to cork in kerry when kerry at that stage will have kept division one status and won't care about cork in the league
    Very few management would have transformed kerry and the style of play the way fitzmaurice done

I think he'll refreshing he's management team also and I would not be surprised if donie Buckley was not added in some role to add new dimension again and if not at senior he'll surely be involved at minor
    Buckley is one of the best football coaches around and huge belive getting drill from other sports to football
    Dublin used that with basket ball coach mark ingle

Great to read paudie kissane say paper two weeks ago he was big in to watching other sports trying there drill training
    Kissane has spent time watching various rubgy team train like connaught etc
    Kissane is innovation cork have at minor just like kerry have and Dublin
    Huge game for cork ladies football sunday
    I think they will win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭wackokid

I hope your right
    A great call the other thread by the way you were spot on in your exact prediction of the all ireland football final score.
    A superb call.

Thanks TTM, don't overdo the praise as I might even get to like you:D

Horse84 wrote: »
    I'd have my reservations about Kingston being appointed being honest. While I think he's a proven excellent coach is he the man cork hurling needs at the moment? Im not convinced.
    The fact that Kingston is familiar with a lot of the players from 2013 etc may prove to be a negative factor. I think a lot of the current squad are just too comfortable, they need a radical shake up and bringing in a familiar face, while it may be popular with most of them, is it going to instill in them that hunger fight and passion that's seriously lacking in them?
    He is undoubtedly the leading candidate who would be willing to take it on within the county as I don't want to see tomas mulcahy left near it.
    I'll reserve my judgement on Kingston for the time being as his background team may be very good.
    Extremely valid points and the fact players like him yes is good however cork needs toughen up and needs cultural change and this talk players didn't like landers was not correct in yes some may have or not but the point was as lehane said interview landers takes no messing and will be first say it but lehane said anyone found fault such style shouldn't be playing senior hurling

Cody isn't soft in hurling training
    Kingston is imo best candidate available by far but I agree cork can't have set up that won't change style or indeed change things last term

I'd have concerns is it change in him we need but no other candidates that ccb will appointment that imo good so by far and away cork best hope
    I think the players would play for him in unity etc
    Key is bring in top management team
    Ger Cunningham best candidate but with Dublin and I expect Dublin good next year as boland gone selector and imo cunningjham and boland was always a concern in management get job over another guy working together rarely works

Cunningjham will probably do coaching himself and change up he's selection team and probably bring in he's own men
    With Dublin when got job boland he had to have with him
    Coughlan going but that wasn't anything on coughlan poor performance etc when he's proven more so likely be commitment etc you would think as coughlan and cunningjham always got on well

Thanks TTM, don't overdo the praise as I might even get to like you:D

As I always belived this in sports isn't like big brother or reality TV it's about liking or not it shouldn't come in to it
    Like performance or views if there credible they deserved to be judged on that
    That was an excellent call and the only person to get it spot on as regards the score and being a card ridden game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

TTM... To be fair Kerry were clueless on how to counter Dub tactics. Kerry movement etc. was very poor. Kerry will bury you if you stand back and let them play, The Dubs were in their faces all day and Kerry were uncomfortable with this kind of tactic. Donegal did the dirty work for Kerry last yr by beating Dubs. What has Fitzmaurice done to be classed in such high status as a coach?

Teddy McCarthy played in All-Ireland finals in the following years....
    Minor Football 1983 LOST
    U21 Football 1984 WON......Junior Football 1984 WON .
    U21 Football 1985 WON
    U21 Football 1986 WON.......Senior Hurling 1986 WON.
    Senior Football 1987 LOST
    Senior Football 1988 Draw....Senior Football 1988 LOST.
    Senior Football 1989 WON ...ALSO ALL -STAR ...and Texaco Footballer of the Year 1989.
    Senior Football 1990 WON......Senior Hurling 1990 WON.
    Senior Hurling 1992 LOST
    Senior Football 1993 LOST...

1 Junior football, 3 U21 Football , 2 Senior Football , 2 Senior Hurling All-Ireland medals .....
    Billy Morgan once said that nothing ever fased him no apponent , no team , no occasion ...backed down from no man ....his fielding of football and sliotar was unreal I have lots of DvDs of his games ..his ability to jump into the sky and remember he was not a giant at midfield was a joy to behold ...he was always a man for the big day ....TEDDY __LEGEND.

Smith614 wrote: »
    TTM... To be fair Kerry were clueless on how to counter Dub tactics. Kerry movement etc. was very poor. Kerry will bury you if you stand back and let them play, The Dubs were in their faces all day and Kerry were uncomfortable with this kind of tactic. Donegal did the dirty work for Kerry last yr by beating Dubs. What has Fitzmaurice done to be classed in such high status as a coach?

Fair points but he's record is good in three years got three munster wins but more importantly two all ireland final and won one
    What other teams has won the all ireland and got to the final recently
    This kerry team was widely acknowledged as lot mileage etc but he got every last inch out them and reinvented some players and more importantly brought kerry to playing non traditional style which took real courage as kerry weren't exactly for it at the start

It's extremely hard as the record shows for any county to reclaim the all ireland so fitzmaurice in football isn't on he's own here
    I think Dublin last year if beaten Donegal would been beaten by kerry as if Dublin had one would stayed free flowing open style and kerry would played defensive
    Dublin last year are nothing like Dublin this year in this year Dublin played defensive counter attack football and kerry were same but dublin once gavin got system right were always going be better Donegal etc in have better and more forwards and big bench
    Dublin had the younger and stronger bench but crucially had a system that once it negated kerry system then Dublin superior force came to play
    Dublin will be there or there about next year but it's hard to win back to back but they will be there
    Fitzmaurice also brought in proven Cian o Neill and that shows he meant business
    When he took the kerry job there was huge work to be done with no minor or under twenty one success
    Minor have success and no surprise as jack had them training fota up to the game
    Level preparation was brilliant
    Under twenty one will be successful so fitzmaurice now has a system and huge foundation to work off so he'll be strong still
    Dublin are the only team to beat them under him in championship and Dublin are a huge force so while kerry don't do moral victory the point is fitzmaurice has done well I think
    Bar Tyrone and Galway I can't see any team challenging them in the future years
    Hopefully clearly will come back in to the Cork job fray and if not Fitzgerald or English get it we may challenge
    But at the moment whatever about sunday Kerry are still top two in the country

Teddy McCarthy played in All-Ireland finals in the following years....
    Minor Football 1983 LOST
    U21 Football 1984 WON......Junior Football 1984 WON .
    U21 Football 1985 WON
    U21 Football 1986 WON.......Senior Hurling 1986 WON.
    Senior Football 1987 LOST
    Senior Football 1988 Draw....Senior Football 1988 LOST.
    Senior Football 1989 WON ...ALSO ALL -STAR ...and Texaco Footballer of the Year 1989.
    Senior Football 1990 WON......Senior Hurling 1990 WON.
    Senior Hurling 1992 LOST
    Senior Football 1993 LOST...

1 Junior football, 3 U21 Football , 2 Senior Football , 2 Senior Hurling All-Ireland medals .....
    Billy Morgan once said that nothing ever fased him no apponent , no team , no occasion ...backed down from no man ....his fielding of football and sliotar was unreal I have lots of DvDs of his games ..his ability to jump into the sky and remember he was not a giant at midfield was a joy to behold ...he was always a man for the big day ....TEDDY __LEGEND.
    A brilliant record as a players and one of the greatest ever
    As a player owes cork nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭sean mac

Fair points but he's record is good in three years got three munster wins but more importantly two all ireland final and won one
    What other teams has won the all ireland and got to the final recently
    This kerry team was widely acknowledged as lot mileage etc but he got every last inch out them and reinvented some players and more importantly brought kerry to playing non traditional style which took real courage as kerry weren't exactly for it at the start

It's extremely hard as the record shows for any county to reclaim the all ireland so fitzmaurice in football isn't on he's own here
    I think Dublin last year if beaten Donegal would been beaten by kerry as if Dublin had one would stayed free flowing open style and kerry would played defensive
    Dublin last year are nothing like Dublin this year in this year Dublin played defensive counter attack football and kerry were same but dublin once gavin got system right were always going be better Donegal etc in have better and more forwards and big bench
    Dublin had the younger and stronger bench but crucially had a system that once it negated kerry system then Dublin superior force came to play
    Dublin will be there or there about next year but it's hard to win back to back but they will be there
    Fitzmaurice also brought in proven Cian o Neill and that shows he meant business
    When he took the kerry job there was huge work to be done with no minor or under twenty one success
    Minor have success and no surprise as jack had them training fota up to the game
    Level preparation was brilliant
    Under twenty one will be successful so fitzmaurice now has a system and huge foundation to work off so he'll be strong still
    Dublin are the only team to beat them under him in championship and Dublin are a huge force so while kerry don't do moral victory the point is fitzmaurice has done well I think
    Bar Tyrone and Galway I can't see any team challenging them in the future years
    Hopefully clearly will come back in to the Cork job fray and if not Fitzgerald or English get it we may challenge
    But at the moment whatever about sunday Kerry are still top two in the country

I don't see any chance of this TTM the manput his proposal to the committee/frank and was sent on his way. I have no doubt McCarthy will be named to much acclaim from the executive in the next couple of days and a continuance of the disaster under Cuthbert will carry on.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/jim-gavin-singles-out-compact-and-composed-defence-354957.html

The part at the end shows how cork are already playing catch up on Dublin in gavin already has plan in place for the league after January and day after wins all ireland talking about next year
    He has changed Dublin attuide just like cody in kk win the all ireland but like cork ladies football etc win it but no resting on laurels in next year is the aim
    When they retire they will have plenty time to reflect on past glories but win all you can while you can
    What a statement of intent from gavin and it's not just talk in soon as Donegal beat them last year he said he was wrong and would learn and that he did so when he says he's already planning for league you would tend to belive him

Cork can't even plan for it as still waiting to put a manager in place and the process took way too long imo
    Wouldn't it of been nice for future cork managment be croke park assessing opposition and going to ist meet and greet with players saying I was at all ireland final but was there doing home work for next year as I expected cork be top four
    Students start studying now for summer exams next year the same concept should be to cork football, like hurling sooner management appointment the better
    Last week the rock said cork hurling needs be strength conditions program by end October in paper to catch kk etc but can't when no management still undecided
    Kerry acted fast when fitzmaurice time was up and with kerry under twenty one football
    Minor had to wait as minor still in the final but they wont wait around
    Dublin just won the all ireland and next year league gavin thinking about
    You would have to respect such a winning attuide whether your a Dublin fan or not
    In a sense it was great Dublin won as great work by late Andy kettle rip who put huge work Dublin gaa as chairman making them new innovation wanting win etc in no stone left unturned in he's time there
    It was good that Dublin won and it showed he's great work he done.