Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I'm sick too. I virtually empathise. I'm trying to study but it's hopeless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Man flu you say, plenty of rest, keep hydrated and stay in bed ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Autosport wrote: »
    Man flu you say, plenty of rest, keep hydrated and stay in bed ;)

Thanks AS man flu is a serious business :p. Have an open fire on and have barely left the couch all day.

mg1982 wrote: »
    Thanks AS man flu is a serious business :p. Have an open fire on and have barely left the couch all day.

i hope the tv remote is working ;)

Jaysus, you know people all over the island! :D

Is she a Boardsie?
    Not that I know of. I told you about her before, just not by name.

Karsini wrote: »

oooh do i smell a romance brewing :D :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Today feels like Christmas day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

I have a mind like a sieve at times! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I do recall it...hopefully it goes well :D

Spill the beans boys :D cant keep me in suspense :P

I'm saying nada :P

Though any one on any dates lately/msging anyone!?

i have my eye on you Tom ;) that looked like a nice cup of tea :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

I want to start messaging more, but I will just get ignored as per usual. I don't see any point messaging those that have ignored me again, if it has been a good while since the last message.

I keep thinking about a girl on POF I messed up with. Her profile is still there, but she doesn't appear to be on much at all. Things won't go anywhere, so I need to forget that and keep moving on and try not to mess things up with anyone else.

i have my eye on you Tom ;) that looked like a nice cup of tea :D

This is getting creepy :pac:

Auto you seem savage craic....can't believe no one approached ya the last night you was in Waterford

@trebor....msg someone tonight perhaps??
    Though it deos get a pointless feel to it at times as most who reply...I end up boring away :pac:

Though thinking of doing tinder again (haven't had a night out in a age)

@trebor....msg someone tonight perhaps??
    Though it deos get a pointless feel to it at times as most who reply...I end up boring away :pac:

Though thinking of doing tinder again (haven't had a night out in a age)

I have my eye on a Kilkenny girl, but her profile doesn't give much away at all. I should have a car soon, so if things were to reach meeting stages, there would be no excuse :P I need to start again, I think. But, I don't have enough decent photos.

I may as well give up on Tinder. I've got no matches whatsoever.

Kilkenny you say ;) Beautiful city and the countryside is breath taking :D I love my county :D

Go for it Treb and Tom Behave, remember nobody drinks alone :D :pac:

Kilkenny you say ;) Beautiful city and the countryside is breath taking :D I love my county :D

Go for it Treb and Tom Behave, remember nobody drinks alone :D :pac:

I'll give it a bash. But, what does one say to someone that has feck all as a profile?

Jesus msg her ta fcuk the kk wan??

Though on a side note have any of ye done travelling for an extended period of time (say 3 months+)

Trebor176 wrote: »
    I'll give it a bash. But, what does one say to someone that has feck all as a profile?

You might mention Hurling ;)

Though on a side note have any of ye done travelling for an extended period of time (say 3 months+)

ive done 3 months in different countries, im normally gone for christmas so fingers crossed this year i'll be gone too :D I love travelling :)

Where you thinking of going?

Trebor176 wrote: »

Talk/tell her about yourself??
    Ask her about the weekend as kk quite good to go out in

(Possibly don't take advise off me :pac:)

ive done 3 months in different countries, im normally gone for christmas so fingers crossed this year i'll be gone too :D I love travelling :)

Where you thinking of going?

Sounds so cool gone for Xmas

I dunno...Argentina possibly a bit around South America....though I could just flake off to oz/NZ for a year....seen a rake of jobs advertised out there and well I've no social life left around here so need to burn though these savings

Sounds so cool gone for Xmas

I dunno...Argentina possibly a bit around South America....though I could just flake off to oz/NZ for a year....seen a rake of jobs advertised out there and well I've no social life left around here so need to burn though these savings

You can send some savings my way if you like ;) If youre gonna do south america and stuff, learn some of the language as it will help you :)
    I wouldnt be a fan of Oz much prefer to travel America :)

Will do so ;) With the travelling? Nope, and I wouldn't be too interested in travelling for lengthy periods. However, I've thought about doing a few weeks in the states. Say, four weeks, perhaps. And, maybe do another few weeks at another stage.
    You might mention Hurling ;)

All I know about hurling is that it involves a hurley and a sliotar :P
    Talk/tell her about yourself??
    Ask her about the weekend as kk quite good to go out in

(Possibly don't take advise off me :pac:)

It's worth a shot. I've said pretty much everything in my profile, but I might get a thing or two from what she has. She's an animal lover, so that's something at least.

You can send some savings my way if you like ;) If youre gonna do south america and stuff, learn some of the language as it will help you :)

It's really not that much savings I earn so little :(
    Languages are a real weak point of mine...Jesus I failed ord level English in me leaving cert pres..
    I do forget how bad me accent is at times!!
    Do you know any good online places to practice/learn....also taught on going about SE Asia but taught that brings about all sorts of creepy perceptions of a young single lad travelling alone

Would prefer the usa to oz as well. Travelled around a few states in the west in 08, California Arizona and Nevada. Its such an amazing place. So much to do and see. Wouldnt mind living there especially California.

MG want a house mate??? i'd actually have a tan :eek: be the holy my poor skin wouldnt know what to do :D

Im a redhead so id burn :D. I thought being from the sunny south east you would have an all year round tan. lol.

If i had the money id be living over there and you would all be invited for stayovers of course. :p

i'd hope we would be invited over, i mean why wouldnt you want us to stay :D yea its not sunny all year round here, i mean it probably doesnt rain all the time in the west either :p

No but it rains 70 percent of the time and we dont get to see the sun that often. Serious lack of vitamin d going on here. :p

Ah no its a different lifestyle over there. The weather is so good you can do lots of outdoor stuff. I would defo like to go back at some stage.