Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

Its a very sad place when we cant give the job to the best man by a mile ...because of politics ...TTM when I said players I meant John Coleman , John O Driscoll and Nick Murphy shame on them to get involved in a process run by that dictator Frank Murphy ...the other people left in this process will accept any thing the board will tell them just the same as the out going crowd ...the players views were not taking in to it either they wanted John Cleary ...sad sad day once again for Cork football...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    Its a very sad place when we cant give the job to the best man by a mile ...because of politics ...TTM when I said players I meant John Coleman , John O Driscoll and Nick Murphy shame on them to get involved in a process run by that dictator Frank Murphy ...the other people left in this process will accept any thing the board will tell them just the same as the out going crowd ...the players views were not taking in to it either they wanted John Cleary ...sad sad day once again for Cork football...
    You can't blame them in they went in right attuide to change but board view is always there way
    I don't blame them at all
    Questions should be asked but won't be all well hear from chairman is process confidential so any delegates raise it next ccb meeting will be not answered or said not on minutes meeting and what's done is done let's move forward etc
    This is no great surprise the way it turned out and hurling will be similar

Huge beneficial this is once again cork ladies
    Whenever Ryan goes job waiting cleary
    Cork ladies won't do such nonense
    He'll be approached and offered the job on he's terms
    We had a lovely league draw also
    Mayo have unrest in camp and there's real opportunity top four next year
    Buckley leaving mayo apparently so huge loss them
    The sun was shining but again cork failed to save the hay when it did
    Not once but now twice with cleary cork looked gift horse in the mouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭sean mac

Sad day again for cork football,lane just lime bob before him. We now end up with a manager out of his depth in either fitzgerald or mccarthy.
    how mccarthy can be considered after the last few years is beyond.me, probanly mulcahy for the hurling,next year will be worse then 2015

The hurling job my god who will get it now TTM I agree two times now and they have left Cleary go because he is a man that wants the job he has no ego just knows what is required ...this is a disgrace I know for a fact Don Davis went to the players and asked them would they go along with a Ronan McCarthy and Ciaran Sullivan and they said no ....the whole county wants Cleary and county board politics says no ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭TheBigGreen

Kieran Kingston will get the Cork hurling job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭gocall01

Maybe Cleary will get the hurling job, that would be about right...

The politics involved from top to bottom from County to Club makes me despair for the GAA as a whole.
    The popularity of GAA is dropping and other sports are now taking its place and filling the void.
    My 2 under 10s have told me they will go to rugby 1st, soccer 2nd and GAA if nothing else on...
    It may even drop lower in their estimation as time goes by, it is a pity!!!

Apologies for the sidetrack but it is a root and branch issue for the GAA (in Cork anyway) culminating it the county manager committee appointment fiasco!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

Cleary gone could not put up with CCB politics ....shame on the 3 players who went along with Lane and Frank Murphy.
    John Coleman , John O Driscoll and Nick Murphy shame on them to get involved in a process run by that dictator Frank Murphy ...the other people left in this process will accept any thing the board will tell them just the same as the out going crowd ...the players views were not taking in to it either they wanted John Cleary ...sad sad day once again for Cork football...

As I have previously said I'm far from knowledgeable on the big ball but if as most seem to point here that Cleary is the stand out canditate who wants the job, then CorkDouble you are of course spot on. Why allow yourself be part of a committee if you are not going to stand up for what you believe in. Of course Coleman was seriously compromised from the outset so there was never an expectation that he would do anything other than what the Dictator wanted.
    As for Murphy and O'Driscoll, well to say the least, haven't covered themselves in glory.
    The only way they can now save face now is if they publicly speak out about the flawed appointment process. But I suppose if there was every any likelyhood of that they wouldn't have been appointed in the first place.
    We should probably reserve final judgement on Murphy/O'Driscoll/Coleman until the process is complete (who knows, maybe they will surprise us with an outstanding managerial appointment). Unlikely I know................

Kieran Kingston will get the Cork hurling job.

No certainly at all in may not be able commit etc
    Would be ideal choice but God help us if he not available
    Mulchay even favourite bookies
    Tell it's own story

As I have previously said I'm far from knowledgeable on the big ball but if as most seem to point here that Cleary is the stand out canditate who wants the job, then CorkDouble you are of course spot on. Why allow yourself be part of a committee if you are not going to stand up for what you believe in. Of course Coleman was seriously compromised from the outset so there was never an expectation that he would do anything other than what the Dictator wanted.
    As for Murphy and O'Driscoll, well to say the least, haven't covered themselves in glory.
    The only way they can now save face now is if they publicly speak out about the flawed appointment process. But I suppose if there was every any likelyhood of that they wouldn't have been appointed in the first place.
    We should probably reserve final judgement on Murphy/O'Driscoll/Coleman until the process is complete (who knows, maybe they will surprise us with an outstanding managerial appointment). Unlikely I know................
    It can yes still be good if English gets it or Fitzgerald in to lesser extent but does not excuse treatment cleary by distance best candidate out all four

Cleary absoultey correct pull out as clearly didn't want or belive process and imagine problem he faced now in what if took job and had demands like kerry example this year warm weather camp gps tracking no money spared
    If he was not listened to before got job wouldn't been listened to in it
    Last management comprised position by as sweeny and shannon said getting jobs only on facilities dualism
    I always said cork needed cultural change
    Clear was it wanted do things he's way
    He spoke before how he'd go job but certain guarantee have been given and job like that you need support

Clearly brought in video assessment under twenty one and no stone be left unturned
    I don't follow twitter but Eammon murphy was right in he's tweet today cork should offered him job no interview and it's loss cork
    Be interesting what the media and ex pundits make this now
    Liam shorten Tompkins corrigan all spoke favour cleary getting jobs
    Hopefully now he'll get backing for decision he made
    Not only does this mean cork football lost best man job but you would seriously worry senior hurling job if Kingston is unavailable
    Did kerry interview jack o connor under twenty one job
    No he got job while still minor not soon after kerry lost under twenty one
    Again kerry take football seriously
    Cork clearly don't
    Fitzgerald or English would be good but it really shows cleary not getting it records success mean nothing in overall scheme things

I would have no faith in English his time has passed and his teams play puke football ...whats happening now to Cork is NOBODY will want the Cork jobs soon ...this County Board dictator has just about ruined our County because of his control...fair play to Eamon Murphy in the Echo has the balls to tell it if it were Kerry or any other county John Cleary would have got the job and none of this interview rubbish ...but the name of the game is control control ....in 5 or 6 different committes set up to appoint managers for our county teams his was the only name in all of them sweet lord ..Ger Lane is no different to the previous Chairman . I hope Kieran Kingston and maybe with Jerry Wallace get the hurling post but its not looking good there either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭BobBobBobBob

I would have no faith in English his time has passed and his teams play puke football ...whats happening now to Cork is NOBODY will want the Cork jobs soon ...this County Board dictator has just about ruined our County because of his control...fair play to Eamon Murphy in the Echo has the balls to tell it if it were Kerry or any other county John Cleary would have got the job and none of this interview rubbish ...but the name of the game is control control ....in 5 or 6 different committes set up to appoint managers for our county teams his was the only name in all of them sweet lord ..Ger Lane is no different to the previous Chairman . I hope Kieran Kingston and maybe with Jerry Wallace get the hurling post but its not looking good there either.

I've played under Ned English and he made us hold possession until the break through was on, it was awful football we were playing. His training was too long and boring. He could give 100% of his time to the role because he has made his money, etc. He is a very good speaker and motivator but if gets the Cork footballing job we haven't a pray!!

It was mentioned Wallis for cork hurling here
    That would be great but I think it's highly unlikely Wallace spoke in depth radio after last midelton win where he said hurlers were in cork but Cork had problems but once structure and organisations in it cork could compete again and he was adamant against outside coaches in he correct said cork had hurling coaches here

He said like cork job but made clear you would have bring your own people make your own mark and was about putting structure down similar what done limerick
    He said all about setting structure place

Based on football evidence today it's unlikely ccb would give anyone full control make there own mark and my fear is Wallis put huge work limerick under age with others had money from limerick invest, now new stadium being built he won't have that cork

Also you would wonder would ccb give him job in he's one coached cork hurlers free of he's own expense others when went strike before for weeks on end
    He wasn't taking sides merely helping cork team keep fit when went back but you just don't know how board would view that

He's currently in line with another county as being linked as coach senior set up so it will be interesting after midelton beaten when ever in championship
    If cork want him would want act fast
    I wouldn't be surprised see Wallis involved coaching inter county next year but with cork I would be

Fair points regards English style play not easy eye however Donegal or kerry defence style isn't either but it wins
    I actually like defence style in its beauty in itself as requires huge focus and concentration and isn't just numbers back as Cork proved last year with poor blanket it needs be coached effective
    All English team defend well over all

Cork played fancy dan football under last manager ist year and got destroyed kerry
    What do fans actually want
    Watch kerry Dublin sunday and it will be close war attrition defence game not open free flowing old games

Also English team he coached like illen rovers clyda drom waterford six weeks in ist munster win twenty years be fair he didn't have out out football or forwards so he's no choice play sweeper etc

One team ucc many years ago involved selector with Eammon Ryan ucc played good football
    English any team he had mainly he limited resources work with etc
    Even duhallow bar donnacha wouldn't have stand out forwards etc so he done system suit talent available
    I met many ex players from ucc drom etc down years always spoke highly English
    To say cork would be trouble with him i disagree
    He for start knows how to coach defence and cork certainly better last year

The thing often forgotten now is we only have three candidates left
    Fitzgerald certainly I wouldn't be against either manager or English as yes all have concerns but least have proven record
    Unfortunately great player but one candidates no proven record at club or cork is Ronan McCarthy

Douglas got county final and were destroyed by actually Ephie Fitzgerald coached teams
    If it's between them two Fitzgerald has to win
    Forgetting about styles etc no one can deny English or Fitzgerald record in they should be favourites above McCarthy

English won munster club drom, huge work waterford six weeks clyda lost three finals and he came in won it
    Kepth them up senior huge achievement
    Duhallow got county final beaten by haven point last division team do final and will be some time yet

Fitzgerald limerick senior got all ireland quarter final
    With clare
    Won numerous club nemo and munster beaten all ireland final point
    Yes cork minor didn't do well expected but beat kerry in kerry

McCarthy the only other candidates record purely field play is totally unproven
    Just being part counihan and cuthbhertt terms isn't good enough for continuity alone in cork unsuccessful those times

Down line would have something offer cork team but not now in cork need complete change last year in it was absolutely awful results and performance with no midfield no defence picking players out position
    Full forward line barely getting quality ball

McCarthy was also part set up wrongly critsed ref before mayo game last year
    He needs go club and learn trade then come cork team but for now I don't think he's proven himself tactics or field play results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭Gary Neville

I knew there was no point saying in earlier to you cause even when it's black you will still try and convince it's white
    You surely realise after cleary now with drawing nothing has actually changed at board level and despite few good interest there board still do things there way and only there way

I never gave the opinion that things were sorted in the CCB. They will not be sorted until Frank is long gone - he still has massive influence in the executive with solid support from the likes of Pearse and McGann.

Lane inherited Frank and there isn't a hope of getting rid of him until the Stadium is finished. Of course Frank should not be involved in selection committees - he's shown that he's way past his sell-by date in all IC areas.

This was a reasonable first step by Lane IMO but obviously it hasn't worked wrt the football appointment. The best man will not be appointed. Obviously they should have spoken to Cleary first and found out under what conditions, if any, he'd be prepared to take the job.

Frank's involvement compromised the process and it's been a failure.

Cuthbert came in under a cloud as his appointment was controversial with aspects like dualism being taken into account. He never recovered from a disasterous first season where his rank inexperience told.

The next appointment will also come in under a cloud - he's not the best man for the job.

Frank has manipulated and gerry-mandered more experienced guys than Coleman, Johno and Nick - it's really no susprise that he's outfoxed everybody again. Cusack and Gardiner would tell you that it was impossible to out-manouver Frank in 2008 when re rail-roaded in Gerald Mac for a 2nd term.

Yet another disaster for Cork Football.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,012 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Cork ladies are having an open training session/ media night tomorrow night at 6.45 in SARS.

I can't believe the criticism of the new system to pick Cuthbert's successor.

IMO - Lane has produced what was required. We saw what 3 execs and 3 delegates produced the last time - a very controversial appointment with the outstanding candidate snubbed and dualism raised as a factor.

There is a recognition that this system needed improvement and Lane has done so. We can spilt hairs and complain about Frank's involvement but the Exec is charged with administering the affairs of Cork GAA and having it's 2 senior officiers involved can't be regarded as absurd.

Of course, the office of Runai has not operated with distincion in recent times and in relation to key areas such as underage development but the decision was taken to retain his services until the stadium is complete - Lane can't really change that now - he wants evolution, not revolution.

Frank, health permitting, will be with us until the stadium is complete whether we or Ger Lane likes it or not.
    Gary there's no point in me debating you as with respect you'll try convince you never said other wise
    You said and tried convinced anyone listen that this system was fine new management and you critsed anyone said other wise just like you done when people realistic questions performance all year one false dawns v kerry you said cork could beat any team county get all ireland final
    Your entitled to your opinion fair enough but don't say you didn't have one view etc when you clearly did
    Surely you realise change won't happen ccb unless new members brought in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭pluszap

Anthony Daly interviewed for kerry hurling job???

I never gave the opinion that things were sorted in the CCB. They will not be sorted until Frank is long gone - he still has massive influence in the executive with solid support from the likes of Pearse and McGann.

Lane inherited Frank and there isn't a hope of getting rid of him until the Stadium is finished. Of course Frank should not be involved in selection committees - he's shown that he's way past his sell-by date in all IC areas.

This was a reasonable first step by Lane IMO but obviously it hasn't worked wrt the football appointment. The best man will not be appointed. Obviously they should have spoken to Cleary first and found out under what conditions, if any, he'd be prepared to take the job.

Frank's involvement compromised the process and it's been a failure.

Cuthbert came in under a cloud as his appointment was controversial with aspects like dualism being taken into account. He never recovered from a disasterous first season where his rank inexperience told.

The next appointment will also come in under a cloud - he's not the best man for the job.

Frank has manipulated and gerry-mandered more experienced guys than Coleman, Johno and Nick - it's really no susprise that he's outfoxed everybody again. Cusack and Gardiner would tell you that it was impossible to out-manouver Frank in 2008 when re rail-roaded in Gerald Mac for a 2nd term.

Yet another disaster for Cork Football.
    You make valid point regards Cusack and Gardiner
    The strikes least made progress but last thing cork gaa needs now another strike so not much going change
    A strike would ruin cork gaa and I hope there's not another one

pluszap wrote: »

He coached kilmolry years and huge fan kerry hurling in you read the book it says that
    Wouldn't be a shock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭Gary Neville

Gary there's no point in me debating you as with respect you'll try convince you never said other wise
    You said and tried convinced anyone listen that this system was fine new management and you critsed anyone said other wise just like you done when people realistic questions performance all year one false dawns v kerry you said cork could beat any team county get all ireland final
    Your entitled to your opinion fair enough but don't say you didn't have one view etc when you clearly did
    Surely you realise change won't happen ccb unless new members brought in.

I'm saying that having 3 ex players involved is a big improvement.

We can't blame the ex players for the impasse over Cleary as that's an issue that they inherited.

There won't be a massive improvement in CCB until Frank is long gone and yes, we need more quality people on the executive - the clubs reps need to be top class - I don't know what they are like - I think Lane, Kennedy, Forrest and Kevin O Donovan are a big improvement over the calibre of people that went before but there are still a lot of Stooges on the Executive - all controlled by Frank.

You pointed out that the culture is the issue - It's very hard to change the culture when Frank is involved - he doesn't understand how far behind we are wrt coaching and all other areas of preparation - KK, Dublin and Kerry have taken things to a new level and will continue to improve - As Shannon said we are trying to make up ground in a race in which the leaders are accellerating rapidly.

I do think that the new people on the executive are trying hard to get things right - whether they can make sufficient headway remains to be seen - the football manager farce is very worrying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭wackokid

Question? What senior gaelic football team has..............
    A Strength & Conditioning coach
    A Nutritionist
    Three Physiotherapists
    Three Performance Analysts
    Two Doctors
    Three Logistics person ell
    A team Manager
    A fitness coach
    Financial support from a multinational Company and several large construction companies in America and the UK.

wackokid wrote: »
    A Nutritionist
    Three Physiotherapists
    Two Doctors
    A team Manager
    A fitness coach
    Financial support from a multinational Company and several large construction companies in America and the UK.
    Kerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

A Nutritionist
    Three Physiotherapists
    Two Doctors
    A team Manager
    A fitness coach

I'll guess Leitrim?

Commonsense you are thick, TTM wins the watch and two lifelong tickets to Puck Fair with a boat ride to see Fungi thrown in.

Question 2......Is there any county other than Dublin who can compete with that kind of firepower?
    Part 2............Will there ever be another county?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Corcaigh Abu1

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=244354

He doesnt really hint anything like the article suggests. Given that Cleary is out of the running from the Cork job he might just stay with the hurlers.
    what do ye think? I thought he improved a lot on last year and had a few good games this summer.

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=244354

He doesnt really hint anything like the article suggests. Given that Cleary is out of the running from the Cork job he might just stay with the hurlers.
    what do ye think? I thought he improved a lot on last year and had a few good games this summer.
    I have always been huge fan cahalane who gets unfair criticism cork fans times
    I'm huge fan him hurling and football but best position needs be played in, sometimes he's versatility goes against him and when cork problem other area they play him there and make him look poor

In hurling is solid full back but needs time learn develop role
    Always give everything
    In football under clearly wasn't cleary fault no choice play him under twenty one full back and full back football hurling is different role
    Vsrldy Galway showed can be turned full back

However if football and played centre back where excellent club two seasons he's outstanding potential and with proper coaching would develop
    He's need good coaching
    Possible midfield also as proven minor semi Galway he's superb athleticism and great hands such hands made him outstanding goal keeper soccer for green wood as teenager won cup medal
    Cahalane can only do one code as dualism is gone but I be happy him starting in correct role cork hurling or football
    Cahalane has hunger and resolve needed just like he's brother Conor fine talent and maeve cahalane outstanding camoige last week
    He left door open for football and if cleary got job imo he'd moved back as would Walsh as if football reverse roles last two years get better football management than hurling they will move back imo
    Cahalane like Walsh has terrific potential but have areas game need worked on but with proper coaching they would be excellent football players

Commonsense you are thick, TTM wins the watch and two lifelong tickets to Puck Fair with a boat ride to see Fungi thrown in.

Question 2......Is there any county other than Dublin who can compete with that kind of firepower?
    Part 2............Will there ever be another county?
    I see your point and it's excellent and I see where you are trying to elaborate with in correct me if wrong but your view is kerry have excellent support structure and always be ahead cork etc
    Your right kerry have outstanding support crew
    The centre excellent being funded ex kerry natives all around world and read kerry paper months ago how mick Reagan listowel from huge construction company in new York funded some banquet fund raising and indeed famous actor Denis leary donated stuff to it as kerry roots and fund raiser Chicago etc and London and fitzmaurice was involved promotional it as mick Galway etc

Kerry you see have traditionally success and people will always invest money once real value is got
    Jp invest huge money limerick and likes padraig Harrington talks academy etc are from that
    In limerick though they don't often appointment top coaches so limerick don't get return kerry get in winning field play

Kerry win and junior minor school senior all flying
    Mclroy golfer even donated something auction kerry function and he's ulster rubgy normally but you find winners always support winners

Dublin huge resources but like kerry have excellent chairman and lot work done excellent Andy kettle rip who was magnificent Dublin gaa

Cork have plenty wealthy men all over world with gaa interest but if I was one them I wouldn't invest cork in cork have money there own and also new stadium isn't centre excellent and Cork don't appointment top coaches like kerry

Kerry have numerous back room team but Cork don't need have three performance analysis etc just kerry do
    They need one once he's top quality it's fine
    It's not number with kerry but the pedigree
    Paudie McCarthy video man kerry highly thought of and even worked hibern in Scottish soccer

Nutrition with kerry is from irish nutrition society etc
    Kerry were ist use gps this year which huge benefits in allows them have correct volume work load players huge mileage like mahony dohenys etc

People in cork though also
    Just need to be resourced
    Niall Collins with camoige top video man
    Mckown from under twenty one football good he's role as keeper coach
    Mulchay good strength coach cork camoige etc
    Ross Corbett widely proven limerick and ul and kerry monaghan minor football
    Michael deasy was with Samoa rubgy
    There's numerous cork men in strength conditions or nutrition etc can be recruited etc or lot lads just out college with sport science degree back ground gaa could be involved so cork have options like kerry all they need is to invest etc

Cork are only county outside Dublin compete kerry resources
    But it's not even about numbers more about quality
    Donegal got lot funding through businesses etc but with not numbers kerry but we're very successful as mcguimness brought in right men and used he's skill in sport phscology to help also
    Mayo proved it also with limited resources how were successful in they had coughlan buckley shannon all involved
    Kieran shannon would be huge asset cork in sport performance etc but would never get role as he calls things as they are
    Kevin clancy terrific in that role under couninhan as was Kate Kirby last two years

Cork have people involved in all skilled different roles to help team but you must have top management with full support board recruit who you want like kerry
    It starts with management
    Kerry do warm weather camp and this year changed it to June
    I said many times that this would mean kerry start slow and that's why cork drawn game false dawns as kerry only ever one eye Dublin and kerry plan one focus mind
    Cork haven't done warm weather camp since counihan football
    It's unlikely cork do one down line you would guess with stadium main focus

Kerry people all over world help them fundraising
    Roy keane supported cork hurlers three row bid as he recognised excellent standards and he's huge support games gaa and was at all ireland hurling final recently I think
    He talked cork hurlers for hours about standards etc
    If cork were successful I'd say keane would help cork fund raising lf asked
    Sports people no matter where they are from recognise excellent standard

Dj Carey the legend last year when cork camoige beat kk he rang Anna geary to congratulations her and said last twenty minutes cork closed out that game was among the best he'd seen any code
    He was kk but he knew excellent standard when he saw them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

pluszap wrote: »

Leo O Connor former limerick minor manager I heard.
    Joe Quaid supposed to be new Kildare manager. The funny season continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭MfMan

Dj Carey the legend last year when cork camoige beat kk he rang Anna geary to congratulations her and said last twenty minutes cork closed out that game was among the best he'd seen any code
    He was kk but he knew excellent standard when he saw them

Maybe he was just trying to ask her out?

The actions of the county board once again this week is in my opinion showing that nobody with serious ambitions will manage the Cork teams ....when one man wants control of everything and nobody has the balls to stop him we are going down hill at a rate of knots ...look at Limericks u21 team winning a great All-Ireland backboned by the work Jerry Wallis did with there Minor teams ..and there players going out of there way to praise Ross Corbett for the work he did with that team ...none of these people and many others like John Cleary this week will go near any Cork setup while these people are in control at CCB level ....thank god for the ladies teams .

Very good TTM. Encyclopedic knowledge of sport fair play cha.
    Only one 'wee' black spot in your analysis ( IMHO of course) you keep bringing the girls into your
    analysis and comparing their success with what's lacking in the men's game.
    To help you get over this you should compare the ball games both sexes play, tennis, golf, etc.
    when even then there is no physical contact but there is no top woman alive in either game who would
    beat the top man or even come close. That's just the way of nature.
    Ladies football and camogie are even further removed from the men's game because of the physicality
    and downright savagery inn many cases.
    Not in your camp there my friend, but otherwise you are on the ball boy.