Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanker watch: Warning signs that someone is a tosser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

In particular I used to hate the delivery drivers in dominos when I worked there.
    I find if I tipped them a euro my pizza would generally arrive hot. Before, when I didn't tip (when I was a student), the pizza would be just warm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

the_syco wrote: »
    I find if I tipped them a euro my pizza would generally arrive hot. Before, when I didn't tip (when I was a student), the pizza would be just warm.

Wish I had your problems :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Brian from Bray

Gym buffs who throw their weight around thinking they are great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

Getting pictures taken of myself looking like a cúnt with a pipe wouldn't have been my idea of fun when I was younger. Using the plane ticket money for drugs instead would have been way more fun.

Em that makes you sound like a tosser.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

Why Paris, of all places? Why not Amsterdam or Prague or Barcelona?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭Mother Brain

Romantic getaway? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭lapua20grain

Hipster **** that's why.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Obviously because you'd look really, really silly posing with a pipe in Barcelona…

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Em that makes you sound like a tosser.

Ah, you're right. A contrived, attention seeking stunt to prove they're mad bastards and totes ledgebags was a much better way to waste their parents' money. This'll keep them topped up with the bants for ages!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,131 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

People with Nurburgring stickers on their car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,789 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

callaway92 wrote: »
    People with Nurburgring stickers on their car.

I saw a version of one of those online once... "Neverbeen" it said. More appropriate. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Sleeve tattoos or for upmost effect incomplete sleeve tattoos

I'll add to that with **** over 50 years old who never had a tattoo before and all of a sudden after a weekend away come back with two full length sleeve tattoos and now always wear t-shirts despite how wet/cold it is outside.

(He lives near me and is a prize winning wanker)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,388 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Gym buffs who throw their weight around thinking they are great.

Ah yes, amongst those suffering from "I don't know my own strength-itis", like that gob****e in that video a while back ripping open the door of a fridge and all the bottles flying everywhere. He made no attempt to open it first, just goes an rips it with all his strength.

I know a lad and you can visibly see his knuckles going white as he shakes hands with people with such force, and if someone mentions it trots out "oh sorry, I didn't realise", yeah, fucking right, when 30% of people you shake hands with say it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,131 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Aglomerado wrote: »
    I saw a version of one of those online once... "Neverbeen" it said. More appropriate. :D

Ha ya, I saw one of them this morning and it prompted me to write what I did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

professore wrote: »
    Had to look up SJW but yeah in Ireland with it's extremely generous welfare system to the point of disincentivising work there's really no excuse for it.

I had assumed it stood for skinny Jeans wearer until I read this post and had to look it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Saw another variation on a car which said "Nötbothering"

20 something year olds born with silver spoons who are coddled by Mammy and Daddy even though they're adults. These same people can always be heard spouting non stop nonsense about how hard the recession is and how hard times are, while driving around in '15 Mercs and wearing designer clothes, all funded for by their even more wankery parents. You don't know you're ****ing born you cünts :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭asherbassad

Just goes to show why the whole stupid episode was staged.

If they had gone to the airport and spontaneously got the next shorthaul flight to anywhere it could have been Aberdeen or Newcastle or Cardiff or Eindhoven. These two tits had to make sure it was Par-ee. Uber-****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

riclad wrote: »
    people who wear celtic football jersey,s to the pub .

People who wear Man U / Chelsea / Liverpool Jerseys are grand though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,938 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Fizman wrote: »
    I had assumed it stood for skinny Jeans wearer until I read this post and had to look it up.

Either way the outcome is the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 XyWeasel

If somebody uses the phrase "at the end of the day" to justify anything, especially if it's something they've done wrong.

There's nothing wrong with the phrase "at the end of the day" if you're talking about something that happened at the end of the actual day, or even just in conclusion to any period of time. Saying "... and, at the end of the day, they all went home and had supper", or "at the end of the day, they didn't win the election" makes sense.

If you're telling me "at the end of the day, I'm right", or "it doesn't even matter, at the end of the day", then it rubs me the wrong way.

Yeah, I agree. That whole story was cringey as ****, to be honest. How attention starved do you need to be to plan a "whimsical" trip to Paris after your debs just so you can be seen as a "mad bastard" and get a little bit of "fame" on social media? Pretty attention starved if you ask me. There's nothing remotely mad about what they did. They went to France after their debs and took a few selfies, yeah? So ****ing what ? Am I missing something or do I need to lower my IQ to understand what's so cool about this? Maybe I'm getting old 

Also upon looking at pictures of the two lads, they look like the biggest pair of **** so the story checks out with regards to them being stupid attention seeking cünts. Yer man smoking a pipe and the other fella with the most wankery facial hair I've ever seen. Looks like a picture of Johnny Depp and Sherlock Holmes off on a romantic trip to Paris. Pair of twats

Edit: I did not mean to thank my own post and now I cant find out how to unthank it on mobile :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

People who wear Man U / Chelsea / Liverpool Jerseys are grand though.

Wearing any kind of jersey on a casual basis is fairly chavvy. But a Celtic jersey? That is the sole reserve of the purest of scum and filth.

You can predict a lot about the type of person someone is, purely from a green and white hooped garment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Saipanne wrote: »
    Wearing any kind of jersey on a casual basis is fairly chavvy. But a Celtic jersey? That is the sole reserve of the purest of scum and filth.
    Milwall, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

More like the "What arbitrary prejudices do you hold thread" amirite?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Jimoslimos wrote: »
    Milwall, no?

I'm thinking from an Irish viewpoint here. I've never seen a Millwall jersey in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭mapaca

People who do a nice thing for someone - and then proceed to go around bragging to everyone about the nice thing they did. Especially if it involved spending money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Salvation Tambourine

mapaca wrote: »
    People who do a nice thing for someone - and then proceed to go around bragging to everyone about the nice thing they did. Especially if it involved spending money.

Sponsored bungee jump...don't get it. Get people to pay for you to do something you want to do and the rest goes to charity?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Yeah_Right wrote: »
    People that criticise people with tattoos but can't spell tattoo.

Low iq was pricless :D