If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 (*EVERYONE READ MOD POST in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,655 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Playing wise a mess atm but vast amounts of cash to spend and more often than not will have CL football

Agree they have the beans but not convinced they will have CL next season.

Anyway, getting off point - Liverpool can still attract top managers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭daRobot

He'll have bigger offers than us lads.

Monk and Martinez will be our level

But isn't the point of that quote from Klopp supposed to highlight that he's not really interested in the biggest clubs, but wants a challenge with a 'doer upper'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,655 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

daRobot wrote: »
    But isn't the point of that quote from Klopp supposed to highlight that he's not really interested in the biggest clubs, but wants a challenge with a 'doer upper'.

I wouldnt see him turning down Real Madrid but I also dont see that he's reached that level yet. He's just positioning himself as well as he can.

daRobot wrote: »

Wouldn't believe a word of it tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

No one likes Lawrenson or believes a word he say anymore.

I think he has got this one right.

Mark Lawrenson: Liverpool FC are becoming a poor man's Arsenal.
    I’ve never seen so many people leave Anfield so early as against West Ham United last weekend.

That performance really emptied the place.

It may be more than a week since that desperate defeat, but the international break has meant the result has been allowed to fester.

And fester some more.

Harry Redknapp stuck his oar in by saying this is the worst Liverpool team in years, but that’s Harry for you – he’ll probably change his mind in a few weeks.

But his comment that he is “not with Liverpool at all this year” has struck a chord.
    Not least because it appears some of the supporters feel the same way.

Our supporters are among the most loyal and informed in England. They have seen great teams, great players and great managers.

And I feel at the moment they are looking at our team and are somewhat apathetic.

It isn’t just about losing to West Ham. We could win our next five games and I’m sure the fans will feel the same.

It wasn’t as though the fans wanted to stay there or boo and jeer. They just clearly thought they’d had enough. They just wanted to go home.

I suspect a lot of fans aren’t really sure where this team is going. Where Liverpool are going as a whole.

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/mark-lawrenson-liverpool-fc-becoming-9996897

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,010 ✭✭✭brevity

There is some issue between the club and supporter's groups as well. They are trying to restrict the number of flags and banners at the games which isn't going down too well.

brevity wrote: »
    There is some issue between the club and supporter's groups as well. They are trying to restrict the number of flags and banners at the games which isn't going down too well.

Ah jaysus, that's one of the the best bits about Anfield these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,010 ✭✭✭brevity

Ah jaysus, that's one of the the best bits about Anfield these days

More here: http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/liverpool-fc-keen-seek-swift-9986182

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,888 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Throw money at Klopp and get him in.

If he's actually interested (and I don't think he necessarily is), then it'd be bonkers not to make the swap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,405 ✭✭✭mosstin

No one likes Lawrenson or believes a word he say anymore.

I think he has got this one right.

Mark Lawrenson: Liverpool FC are becoming a poor man's Arsenal.

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/mark-lawrenson-liverpool-fc-becoming-9996897

Don't really give a **** how 'apathetic' the crowd is towards the team - leave early and you shouldn't really bother going to the match in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Things must be very bad if Mark Lawrenson is getting quoted,he's an ass-clown of the highest order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Things must be very bad if Mark Lawrenson is getting quoted,he's an ass-clown of the highest order.

You'd be surprised at the ass-clowns people quote on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Turtyturd wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Turtyturd wrote: »

4VfKUgL.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

There's **** all else to post about lads.

I propose that we all post quotes insinuating that we're assclowns as a means to close the gap on the Utd thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Origi on for benteke at ht in the belgium game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Gbear wrote: »

post-25976-Im-actually-embarrassed-for-yo-s0UD.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,656 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Don't want Klopp anyway, not sure if he's a top top manager and he manages from the knees too much.

2901FF7D00000578-3094057-image-a-126_1432389616256.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,656 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

4VfKUgL.gif

fish-slapping-dance-o.gif

Actually, that kinda portrays for me, where Liverpool are as a club currently. We bounce around hoping for one of our fish slaps to do damage, whereas the likes of Chelsea and City can whack us with a big trout in the mouth.

fishSlap1a.gif~c200

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,298 ✭✭✭shamrock55

http://www.the42.ie/fifa-16-player-ratings-gareth-bale-2314490-Sep2015/

hundreds of millions spent and not 1 player in the top 50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,228 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

SlickRic wrote: »
    Throw money at Klopp and get him in.

If he's actually interested (and I don't think he necessarily is), then it'd be bonkers not to make the swap.

it was just as "bonkers" to not make the swap in the summer but it didnt happen. we're probably stuck with Rodgers till the summer at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

I preferred the first page to the second... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

shamrock55 wrote: »
    http://www.the42.ie/fifa-16-player-ratings-gareth-bale-2314490-Sep2015/

hundreds of millions spent and not 1 player in the top 50

You do know compooter games are not real life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Just back from the Electric Picnic lads. I'm in a heap. For a whole weekend, i forgot about the Brendan Rodgers and Liverpool debate. Great times.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Just back from the Electric Picnic lads. I'm in a heap. For a whole weekend, i forgot about the Brendan Rodgers and Liverpool debate. Great times.

Well, you see we knew you were going to be away for the weekend, so the whole debate was put on the back burner until you were back as a courtesy. Carry on everybody.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Unless we get battered in successive games, Rodgers will have untill Christmas at the least.

Well we just got battered by West Ham and if Utd batter us that will be successive games and he would be rightly sacked if that happens.

Errrrrm, no, no he wouldn't actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Well, you see we knew you were going to be away for the weekend, so the whole debate was put on the back burner until you were back as a courtesy. Carry on everybody.....

Ah cheers buddy.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 19,015 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Don't want Klopp anyway, not sure if he's a top top manager and he manages from the knees too much.

2901FF7D00000578-3094057-image-a-126_1432389616256.jpg

To me it just looks like hes letting rip haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Michael Carrick reported to be out of the England game so he will probably be out for the weekend game.

I fully expect a miraculous recovery for the Liverpool game, though:rolleyes: