Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanker watch: Warning signs that someone is a tosser

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭The Masculinist

People who cross picket lines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,849 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

RayCon wrote: »
    Social Chameleons ... sh!theads
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UH7Aix_SSN8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭brisan

Anybody who wears their jumper tied over their shoulders while holding nay nursing a bottle of Heineken in a pub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,940 ✭✭✭20Cent

Libertarians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

people that lie to my face, they know they are lying and I know they are lying, but the lies keep rolling off the tongue

'No, I promise you don't have Tayto Breath'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Big list of **** incoming, in the mood for a rant.

People who never ****ing indictate. especially on roundabouts. **** right off!

Parents who let their kids do what they want when in public because they're lazy, ****ty parents. **** you and **** your wanker children, get your finger out and teach em some manners you absolute b0llocks.

While on that topic, parents who think their children are little angels and so perfect and persist to constantly show them off/shove them in your face, in person and via social media. **** off! Your children are spoiled little ****s and just as annoying as the rest. Pure and utter ****. This is a cycle in which said kids grow up to be entitled little **** themselves. Coddled isn't the word!

People who take photos of their food or of their pints on nights out, just to post on instagram or snapchat or facebook or some bollocks. Cringey and wankery as ****. No one gives a ****, you should be focused on enjoying your pint and socialising not inflating your ego by posting it on social media. Don't even get me started on selfies!!

People who cycle on the footpath in busy areas and expect you to move out of their way. Piss off, go on the road with that ****e, you're not supposed to be on the bloody path! It happens way too much at least where I am.

Jehovas witnesses, people from concern, any other group of people who harass you in public. No means no, now get out of my way and let me off to my own business you invasive shower of huers.

Young lads going around acting like, well, so called "lads", when in fact they are anything but. On any night out they can be seen in the "coolest" pubs in town wearing their tight colorful pants, crocs, effeminate tops/shirts (usually with floral designs), and almost always accompanied by a complete mess and trendy excuse for a "haircut". They talk and look like people who sound like they belong in an episode of Jersey Shore and their vocabulary mainly consists of cool words such as "bants, epic, awesome" and other such sh1te. They overcompensate their lack of actual manliness by trying to act overly macho to trick people, when in fact, it never works. The ultimate irony is that these people don't realise how stupid they look and that their shtick isn't really fooling anyone. For some reason these pricks are everywhere and seem to be multiplying exponentially. biggest pack of **** going!!

Right, that's that off my chest for now! :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

rafa05 wrote: »
    Nonsense they should be ridiculed for posting ****e and probably executed as well without trial or something

People who ridicule. Thats bullying. Never, ever, acceptable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭jugger

Girls that make that screaming sound every time they meet there friends even if they only got back from the bathroom.... you know the one it sounds like a pet shop on fire

Bikes on footpaths it's called a FOOTPATH for a reason

People who wear stupid clothing that's in fashion because it's in fashion ...can't think for your self eh ???

People who smash up bus stops never understood the appeal in that

Lack of basic manners

People who are on the dole as a career and refer to it as entitlements

People that rely on there family name to get them by

Mangement that got there jobs by kissing ass and could not run a bath never mind a store / company

Mangement that promoted people that could not run a bath nevermind a store/company

People that ask questions but don't want to listen your answer

My cat that is chewing on my phone as I type this....wanker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭GreaseGunner

People who cross picket lines.

Sometimes I agree, but some picket lines can be worse than the people crossing them tbf. This lady got dogs abuse for trying to go to work, with the knuckle draggers picketing coming across as pure ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

jugger wrote: »

My cat that is chewing on my phone as I type this....wanker

Your cat asked me to post that it thinks you're a self-absorbed wanker. Now get the ****ing tin-opener out and after sneaky supper, a petting would not be out of the question.

Stupid humans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,344 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

People who whistle to get your attention in a bar
    If they have their hair in the ****ing top knot whatever you call it they are almost certainly a wanker
    People who try to cut in front of you at a queue, cause they only have one item/are in a rush/have left their baby in the car
    People who take out their anger on staff in the post office cause their dole payment is screwed up

Loads of **** out there, too many to get through at this hour of the day!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭jugger

Motorists that deliberately splash pedestrians there is a special place in hell for you people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    People who know nothing about you but decide they know what you are like from your appearance.

I know a guy who is covered in tattoos/piercings/shaved head and as big as a house. To some, they make a judgement on his looks but what they dont know is that he is a gentleman. An absolute teddy bear :)

To me, anyone who tries to disguise their rudeness under any sort of guise is a w@nker.
    It doesn't wash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

I'm a wnaker
    Im a wnaker
    And it does me good
    Like it bloody well should
    I'm a wnaker
    And I'm always pulling my pud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,135 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Anyone who uses the word "sheeple". Never happens in real life, just internet message boards.
    "Big pharma" too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭degsie

People who try to be clever with words, but fail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

A lot of people on this thread have a problem with people doing things that make them happy like wearing certain clothes or having some haircut.

If these people are happy leave them be.

You my friends are the ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,849 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

degsie wrote: »
    People who try to be clever with words, but fail.

You will have to speak about that a little more epexegetically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭Andrewf20

Big fancy rims on a car and crap tires.

Also - serial whiners with their long list of 1st world problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

Runners who do all there stretching out in the street, nothing that can't be done inside before you go out, grinds my gears that.

Running watches can take a good few minutes to pick up the gps signal. . Valid enough reason to do warm up stretches outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

People who hog the fast lane. Bound to meet a heap of them this evening!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

jugger wrote: »
    Motorists that deliberately splash pedestrians there is a special place in hell for you people

Not if the pedestrian is the tosser next door that does his noisy outdoor diy jobs early on Saturday and Sunday mornings waking up everyone in the estate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Tinder Surprise

sympathy junkies on Facebook

and their 'are you OK hun' feeders.

Arghhhhhhh..

The anger is this thread is really brightening my day. I'm in knots laughing at some of the posts here :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,344 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

People who Vague-book, they should be blocked immediately

People, mainly football fans, who having heard of their clubs interest in an obscure player suddenly know everything about him, his family and his dog and have been watching him for years and how he is perfect for the team when really they just googled his name that morning!!!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭valoren

Ramza wrote: »
    Big list of **** incoming, in the mood for a rant.

People who never ****ing indictate. especially on roundabouts. **** right off!

Parents who let their kids do what they want when in public because they're lazy, ****ty parents. **** you and **** your wanker children, get your finger out and teach em some manners you absolute b0llocks.

While on that topic, parents who think their children are little angels and so perfect and persist to constantly show them off/shove them in your face, in person and via social media. **** off! Your children are spoiled little ****s and just as annoying as the rest. Pure and utter ****. This is a cycle in which said kids grow up to be entitled little **** themselves. Coddled isn't the word!

People who take photos of their food or of their pints on nights out, just to post on instagram or snapchat or facebook or some bollocks. Cringey and wankery as ****. No one gives a ****, you should be focused on enjoying your pint and socialising not inflating your ego by posting it on social media. Don't even get me started on selfies!!

People who cycle on the footpath in busy areas and expect you to move out of their way. Piss off, go on the road with that ****e, you're not supposed to be on the bloody path! It happens way too much at least where I am.

Jehovas witnesses, people from concern, any other group of people who harass you in public. No means no, now get out of my way and let me off to my own business you invasive shower of huers.

Young lads going around acting like, well, so called "lads", when in fact they are anything but. On any night out they can be seen in the "coolest" pubs in town wearing their tight colorful pants, crocs, effeminate tops/shirts (usually with floral designs), and almost always accompanied by a complete mess and trendy excuse for a "haircut". They talk and look like people who sound like they belong in an episode of Jersey Shore and their vocabulary mainly consists of cool words such as "bants, epic, awesome" and other such sh1te. They overcompensate their lack of actual manliness by trying to act overly macho to trick people, when in fact, it never works. The ultimate irony is that these people don't realise how stupid they look and that their shtick isn't really fooling anyone. For some reason these pricks are everywhere and seem to be multiplying exponentially. biggest pack of **** going!!

Right, that's that off my chest for now! :p

A side order of Top Quality Ranting. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Just back from a lil trip.

People who stand at a pedestrian crossing. And then don't fcuking cross. They just wait for you to drive on.
    I stopped for you you fcuking imbecile. I have to stop. You don't have to wait there looking like a deer in trapped in headlights.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

kupus wrote: »
    Just back from a lil trip.

People who stand at a pedestrian crossing. And then don't fcuking cross. They just wait for you to drive on.
    I stopped for you you fcuking imbecile. I have to stop. You don't have to wait there looking like a deer in trapped in headlights.

Do you have to stop? I'll always stop, like most other people, not to look like a wanker but if they person hasn't started walking across you don't have to.

People with buggies that shove them out on the road without waiting to see if anyone is slowing down and stopping. ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭Thinkingaboutit

I find 'First World Problems' an annoying phrase, as it's usually spoken by smug women who themselves are each one a 'First World Problem' and wouldn't have done a damn thing to actually help people in poorer countries by collecting money or something else. Not ****, maybe bean flickers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

Anyone that refers to their girlfriend/boyfriend as "burd", "moth", "fella", "ball & chain",.