Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanker watch: Warning signs that someone is a tosser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,836 ✭✭✭worded

If someone doesn't acknowledge that you've held a door open for them, then they're most certainly a wanker.

Specifically that grumpy **** in Avoca earlier today when I held the door open for he and his daughter, while I was on the outside in the rain, and he didn't so much as look at me. If you manage to read this, you sir, are a wanker.
    I always say, "No thank you!" Loudly To these people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭rodneyTrotter.

**** who make you feel like dirt because " you're only renting ? "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,064 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

whos the fool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Anyone who tries to impress me by telling me how much they're benching #waynekerr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Dubkent

A lot of people in the motor forum by the way they post!

Skinny jeans on a guy

People with Sun glasses on top of their head when it's raining.

When you overhear someone gossiping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Dubkent wrote: »
    A lot of people in the motor forum by the way they post!

Skinny jeans on a guy

People with Sun glasses on top of their head when it's raining.

When you overhear someone gossiping

People with sunglasses on their head anytime.....but especially indoors :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,064 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

this thread would give yea complexes!

Atheists who bring up their an atheist.

You okay Hun?

Shut up you wanker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭kurtainsider

People who call Twitter Twidder. Or worse if they say it as if it was a question.
    eg. I saw it on Twidder last night???

These tend to be the same people who call Cork Quirke. I was in Quirke last week????

Mercifully as I live down the country I only hear these gob****es on the radio. I'd go mad if I had to actually look at their wanky faces while they are speaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Someone you have only just met asks you if they can borrow something or if you can do something for them.......run, run a mile
    They start as they mean to go on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Dr. Mantis Toboggan

Menas wrote: »
    Brown leather shiny shoes with jeans and a "sports jacket".

Add in a dickie bow for the ultimate preening wanker look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭Puibo

eh2010 wrote:
    Do you mean American English spelling .i.e minimize instead of minimise?

No its not even a type of English

Lets just say when sombody might spell wheels, "wheelz"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

My head wearing sunglasses days are over :(

Intense fellows who are the "jokers" of the group, who make sure that they have one over on your when meeting for the first time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,751 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

People who wear baseball caps in the gym.

Any little skanger who walks around with their hands down their trousers.

Young men with twirly moustaches that they put hair wax into.

Anyone from Foxrock

Glazers Out!

Add in a dickie bow for the ultimate preening wanker look.

Mantis, are you carrying any magnum rubbers on you, just in case ye know!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

:eek: Tiger's back! Quick snap up all the units and jetskis and breafast rolls you can on a 100 year mortgage before they're all permanently out of your reach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,751 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

diomed wrote: »
    When Pogrebnyak was signed by Fulham he took his dishes back to the counter in the canteen when his meal was finished, unlike the other stars.

In Soviet Russia, dishes wash you.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Dr. Mantis Toboggan

Of course. For my massive dong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,129 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Anyone who says "awesome". Get the fk outta here back to Detroit please.

Facebook txtspk (sorry) with no punctuation. What the absolute mind bending crp. Do you think anyone thinks that is cool! Go back to school, and learn how to spell.

Rudeness. Now that is up there for me. It doesn't cost anything to be a bit ok with others. Entitlement and superiority thing I suppose. Ass holes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Nutrition gurus forcing their lifestyle down people's throats, carbs this, protein that. I admire their intentions and monitoring of their health, good for them and all , but I'd like to eat a mcdonalds in front of them once in a while without a running commentary on it's poor nutritional value.

People who hae more money than me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 conor8989

[/QUOTE]
    people with a thousand friends on facebook and who take pictures of every second of their day to let you know what a great time their having if it was so good how did they find time to take all these photos theres them buying a drink theres them drinking said drink theres them with arms around friends holding drink and finally sitting down with said drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Ramza wrote: »

I wonder if that was a genuine fck up that somehow got through editing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭Packrat

Angry lycra clad tour de France wannabees.
    A lot more polite now that I'm in a bus versus a car. Try hitting my mirror now fcukers.... No? Didn't think so.

Utter self entitled ****. Next year it'll be some other fad. Same bunch of arseholes though.

“The Party told you to reject the evidence of your eyes and ears. It was their final, most essential command”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

Anyone who uses the phrase, "charity begins at home", "I'm not a racist but...", "with all due respect...", "I was only having a laugh".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭mr.anonymous

"Daddy got me [over-priced, unnecessary, materialistic shít]."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭gavdolfini

SH*theads that tell everyone they are in Ibiza, going to Ibiza or have just been to Ibiza, fcking muppets. Also young lads putting a perm in their hair before going to IBIZA.

Bun heads, more tossers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭Owldshtok

Some years back watching the formula 1 GP on TV when Eddie Jordan's team got a place on the podium.
    Camera pans to the excited crowd and a lad is running to the podium waving a Tricolour (fair enough) alas he's also wearing a Glasgow Celtic shirt.Prize wanker.