Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Edit.

Thankfully first reports were incorrect

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

orm0nd wrote: »
    sad news in Carlow

another young life wasted , hope the brother recovers

condolences to the family

Both injured no fatalities reports been updated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I said wrote: »
    Both injured no fatalities reports been updated

Machinery?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

Tractor and trailer. Says trailer overturned.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

sorry. when i opened it up i looked at the one about kids starting in ucd ag too..... i thought id linked that :/

This one?:rolleyes:
    http://www.agriland.ie/farming-news/the-unofficial-guide-to-ucd-for-new-ag-students-not-suitable-for-parents/

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

blue5000 wrote: »

thats the one, made me reminisce about the cattle mart that is coppers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Reggie. wrote: »
    Machinery?

Tractor and trailer overturned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭davidk1394

It was a sad accident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Kouv

can you tag farming chit chat back to the top of page 1 again please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,428 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Kouv

is kouv her pet name?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Kouv

Disagree, I think the first page has too many stickies as it is... :(

I would even say can we remove the "new members" sticky? Its rarely used...

whelan2 wrote: »
    is kouv her pet name?

:rolleyes: don't eat and type

Disagree, I think the first page has too many stickies as it is... :(

I would even say can we remove the "new members" sticky? Its rarely used...

get rid of them all except this chit chat

they are never going to find the 75 cattle and sheep

and well the weather is always changing

and the f& F charter - I say very very very few have read any of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

:eek::eek:

Say this isnt so !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

get rid of them all except this chit chat

they are never going to find the 75 cattle and sheep

and well the weather is always changing

Handiest thing to do I find is to bookmark the my threads page on the phone, that way whenever you click into it any new posts in threads you have followed or replied to will show up on it. A lot handier than scrolling down through the forum itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

whelan2 wrote: »
    is kouv her pet name?

Only when the deed is done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭AntrimGlens

Pancakes,maple syrup bacon n eggs in bed and told to not worry about doing any farming today. Suppose there's some upside about turning 40.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Pancakes,maple syrup bacon n eggs in bed and told to not worry about doing any farming today. Suppose there's some upside about turning 40.

Happy birthday AG , sure you would be aswell have a walk around the stock at some stage today anyhow . That's how I usually escape these days !
    I'm in Wales at the minute and I'll have to find someone else's stock /land to look at to avoid meeting inlaws!

Bullocks wrote: »
    Happy birthday AG , sure you would be aswell have a walk around the stock at some stage today anyhow . That's how I usually escape these days !
    I'm in Wales at the minute and I'll have to find someone else's stock /land to look at to avoid meeting inlaws!

Latest on agri land. .....irish man chased from Welsh farm after being spotted trespassing :D
    Suspected cattle theft foiled :D

Happy birthday young man

Reggie. wrote: »
    Happy birthday young man

It's not my birthday , I'm just over for a wedding . But I'll take the young man compliment

I meant to AG ya swine :D

Aha I found Charlie bull :D

http://www.donedeal.ie/view/10282115

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭visatorro

herself having a lie in. was at a show last night. I want to get up to the yard early if I can. I wonder if your used to getting up at half five all the time what would you consider a lie in,,, seven!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Blackgrass

visatorro wrote: »
    herself having a lie in. was at a show last night. I want to get up to the yard early if I can. I wonder if your used to getting up at half five all the time what would you consider a lie in,,, seven!!!

7.15 is when the little boss decided everyone needed to be up at as foolishly brought her into our bed last night if that counts? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Left home this morning at 4am.
    Feckin showjumping competition.
    It's all ahead of ye...

Blackgrass wrote: »
    7.15 is when the little boss decided everyone needed to be up at as foolishly brought her into our bed last night if that counts? :)

Cut out that craic of bringing them into the bed , we used do that with the first fella and at 10 there are still nights when he doesn't want to sleep on his own .
    With the younger lad we never left a a light on or brought him into our bed when he was crying and there is great comfort in him not being too clingy at night .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭visatorro

that's one piece of advice I got, and am still getting. people saying they fussed over their first child, and the following children there were more relaxed I think I the right word. was talking to a fella the other day and his eldest is twenty and reckons she was always a "moan". younger two were never much trouble. he reckons with the first, everytime she looked at them funny they were lifting her and cradling her. bringing her into there bed etc. I suppose it makes sense to me but If I said anything of the like to herself id be called a heartless bast**d. now obviously I don't let them ball away for ages but I wouldn't go running to them every few minutes. one thing iv noticed with the twins is that they do entertain each other abit. am told this will only grow as they get older. they do fight over toys though which can cause hysterics!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Dawggone wrote: »
    Left home this morning at 4am.
    Feckin showjumping competition.
    It's all ahead of ye...

it's behind me at this stage :o

I'd do it all over again if the clock was turned back

visatorro wrote: »

I would or be disgusted when I do wake up naturally at 5am when I'm not working