Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Same here sort that s1hite out misses your getting paid enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

naughto wrote: »
    Same here sort that s1hite out misses your getting paid enough

Lol. Do you think I get paid to babysit ye :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Kovu wrote: »
    Lol. Do you think I get paid to babysit ye :p

You were doing enough bitching last night ;)

Reggie. wrote: »
    You were doing enough bitching last night ;)

Yea well if your phone was doing its best vibrator impression and you were trying to kip, wouldn't you be mad!

That statement ain't gonna help your cause one bit :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭dzer2

Quick question lads any one get quote for farm insurance lately and who do ye use.

dzer2 wrote: »
    Quick question lads any one get quote for farm insurance lately and who do ye use.

Think there was a thread on that not too long ago dzer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

You should have used the vibration to knock one out and put you to sleep , or switched it off !

Bullocks wrote: »
    You should have used the vibration to knock one out and put you to sleep , or switched it off !

Hahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Bullocks wrote: »

on saturday night i went to tesco, when i got back i had 31 twitter notifications... purely because i had commented on something earlier... there should be a button to exclude yourself from such conversations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

on saturday night i went to tesco, when i got back i had 31 twitter notifications... purely because i had commented on something earlier... there should be a button to exclude yourself from such conversations

Like the off button?

Ya I had alot of twitter notifications myself , 1st world problems!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,428 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

thats what ya get for going to tesco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

Just off the phone with vodafone customer care, got a mobile broadband on trial and was allowed 14 days trial before I had to make up mind, sent it back anyway, got a bill for it today, rang, he went off to check 3 or 4 times and then credited my account back with what was after being taken, I was fit to pull him through the phone ha, terrible cust service imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

simx wrote: »
    Just off the phone with vodafone customer care, got a mobile broadband on trial and was allowed 14 days trial before I had to make up mind, sent it back anyway, got a bill for it today, rang, he went off to check 3 or 4 times and then credited my account back with what was after being taken, I was fit to pull him through the phone ha, terrible cust service imo

the mother was on to eircom recently cause she heard ya could try fixed line broadband for 14 days. before agreeing to it she asked was the 14 day thing true and the answer was you can cancel up to 14 days after it "going live" so she agreed and they send out a router...didn't work sent out another one and just about works. due to previous with eircom mam rings up again asking up to what day can she cancel...tuesday. the going live was from when she agreed, not from when the internet went live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

I wonder do I know you on twitter :confused:

Oh you do!

You never poke or tweet me on Twitter!

Oh come on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Blackgrass

Iphone 4 camera is layered in dust on inside, just a case of whip off the cover and blow out with airline?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

Blackgrass wrote: »
    Iphone 4 camera is layered in dust on inside, just a case of whip off the cover and blow out with airline?

It's 2 special screws in the bottom, then slide the back up a bit then pull away gently, can be tricky to get out, then I'd say a quick run with kitchen towel, I'd be nervous of the moisture in the air line...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

How ye lads, First time poster but have a question ye may be able to answer for me.

Was touring around West Clare at the weekend and noticed a lot of the fields would have a good few horses in them, generally only horses too. I was just wondering why farmers would keep so many horses? The only thing I can think of would be for show jumping may be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

PieOhMy wrote: »
    How ye lads, First time poster but have a question ye may be able to answer for me.

Was touring around West Clare at the weekend and noticed a lot of the fields would have a good few horses in them, generally only horses too. I was just wondering why farmers would keep so many horses? The only thing I can think of would be for show jumping may be?

Welcome aboard.
    There's a poster on here called Limestone Cowboy. It's said he owns huge tracts of Clare land and being a Cowboy he needs as many horses as he can keep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Reggie. wrote: »
    Oh come on

who is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

who is he?

Ah jaysus! Lakill yer meant to be smarter than the lot of us..... Accountant huh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Keep an eye out in case any dodgy Leitrim boardies land in with you, helicopters going mad looking them:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

id love to go back to college!!

???:confused:

sorry. when i opened it up i looked at the one about kids starting in ucd ag too..... i thought id linked that :/