Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Jb1989 wrote: »
    Hope you get the uniform
    Yea I have.. Speculating on Reggie's

Reggie is his own master I reckon.

Aren't ya Reg :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Kovu wrote: »

Until his sarge says jump

ganmo wrote: »

Knowing reggie he'd lie down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Everyone wants a bitta reg ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Anybody got any experience welding a tractor exhaust back on guys?
    Knocked it off the other day trying to top under hanging branches. It broke right at the base where it enters the bonnet.

I got the one on the 996 welded 4/5 years ago, TIG welded, worked a treat.. Any good pipefitter would weld it in a heartbeat.

Oh yea, on farming topic, think ive persuaded dad and my neighbours to blonde cattle. Dad put KOY on our best cow the other day and neighbour put kce on a blue cow after seeing my kce heifer. Huzzah for ba cattle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Tis one of them alright. Any idea what a exhaust for a 6610 would set a man back?

are they the same as the ferguson ones? if so there about 20 each. ive abput 10 brand new at home. got them handy as a job lot on ebay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Whatever you say pet ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Oh yea, on farming topic, think ive persuaded dad and my neighbours to blonde cattle. Dad put KOY on our best cow the other day and neighbour put kce on a blue cow after seeing my kce heifer. Huzzah for ba cattle!
    Did any of you BA lovers use either of the Blackwater Bulls with Powerful?
    If so what did you think of their daughters?

How ya know I don't hold that rank ;)

Reggie. wrote: »

have ypu ever been out peacekeeping or anything reggie??

4 trips. Kosovo, Chad and Liberia twice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

No idea...but since Kovu said you'd lie down my mind has gone into filthy mode...
    So if you hold your Sargent it's none of my business

No idea...but since Kovu said you'd lie down my mind has gone into filthy mode...
    So if you hold your Sargent it's none of my business

Very good at standing to attention too

4 trips. Kosovo, Chad and Liberia twice

my great grandfather was in the travelling company with collins when he died. my grandfather and his brother both served in the congo. i wanted to join but wouldnt pass the medical i dont think.

Transport company ya mean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Feck sake, shur 75 of them were declared obese last year and nearly 300 couldn't pass the basic medical fitness test.

I'm sure with 2 weeks training you'd have passed with flying colours.

Feck sake, shur 75 of them were declared obese last year and nearly 300 couldn't pass the basic medical fitness test.

Medical and fitness test are different darragh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Medical and fitness test are different darragh

True. But personal Shouldn't be failing either in any defence forces

Whatever you say pet ;)

Oh god please don't call me pet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Oh god please don't call me pet.

:p

Transport company ya mean?

ye whatever ye army boys call it. when i did the apprenticeship the company got sent two lads from the army for work experience. they did nothing but give out about having to work lol.

i wear glasses so not sure how the eyesight would be and also had a bit of a dodgey ticker when i was a kid. cousin had same thing as a child and he failed hos medical.

local guy is in the army. high up in our local gaa... id say hes 25 stone.

ye whatever ye army boys call it. when i did the apprenticeship the company got sent two lads from the army for work experience. they did nothing but give out about having to work lol.

They would have been fitters out of the maintaince platoon out of the transport company

True. But personal Shouldn't be failing either in any defence forces

Of course but on entry if you can't pass either you aren't accepted

i wear glasses so not sure how the eyesight would be and also had a bit of a dodgey ticker when i was a kid. cousin had same thing as a child and he failed hos medical.

He maybe on an old contract. The older guys who joined in the late 80s early 90s don't even have to do fitness tests

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

sure reggie is about 25 stone, about 5ft 4 and long hair like Elsa out of Frozen

They would have been fitters out of the maintaince platoon out of the transport company

served my time as an electrician. (man of many talents lol)

sure reggie is about 25 stone, about 5ft 4 and long hair like Elsa out of Frozen

And your point is :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

And your point is :D

just incase any of the boardies hadn't the pleasure to meet you

he is a mix of Mr Blobby x Mick Wallace