You take our best and brightest and we'll take...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭6541

babaracus wrote: »
    Why are people assuming that homeless people in Dublin are from Dublin originally? The guy who sits outside my building cup in hand sounds like he only left Mayo yesterday but has been knocking around Dublin city for years. We are just giving them back so you culchies should welcome your brothers home with open arms.

No he was originally from Dublin, moved to Mayo got deported back to Dublin for anti social activities hence the nice Accent - Up Mayo, Mayo for SAM 2015 !!!1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

So we're getting the unemployable unemployed scangers so that the working class people of Dublin don't have to put up with them any longer, yep.. seems perfectly fair and reasonable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,622 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

babaracus wrote: »
    Why are people assuming that homeless people in Dublin are from Dublin originally? The guy who sits outside my building cup in hand sounds like he only left Mayo yesterday but has been knocking around Dublin city for years. We are just giving them back so you culchies should welcome your brothers home with open arms.

You broke him,you keep him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Gerry T

From Dublin? Ich don't think so.

Again a Dublin thing for you, I never said Dublin. Just pointing out Farmers don't contribute they are a drain, without subsidies they go out of business. So you can keep your grub...only if you get the subsidies that is :).
    I appreciate food production has to be maintained, and farmers are being squeezed to death by the companies they sell to, often being forced to sell below cost (by the way these companies are typically not from Dublin, just saying).
    Still doesn't explain why so many outside Dublin, look down on Dublin people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

"Gypsies,Tramps and Thieves"- And that's just Dublin 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

You keep your 'best and brightest' and we will keep our property tax. Fair swap op?

"Hows it going there buddy !" I honestly think that some of the Dub's are below IQ and are a sub species. Neither Irish or English a sort of half breed also known as growlers.

6541 wrote: »
    "Hows it going there buddy !" I honestly think that some of the Dub's are below IQ and are a sub species. Neither Irish or English a sort of half breed also known as growlers.

Insightful
    Now some evidence please, I'm sure you wouldn't make such a claim without proof ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Hey op, you should go and jump in your username !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

Chip, meet shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

I would say, given your horrible grammar and poor sentence construction, that you are "below IQ" yourself.

Gerry T wrote: »
    Insightful
    Now some evidence please, I'm sure you wouldn't make such a claim without proof ?

Surely if I was from the City of Dublin and had a good IQ I would have an underground system, link the LUAS, had a rail connection to the airport, kept methadone clinics away from the city centre, had a house building strategy, do not destroy you georgian period houses, came down heavy on crime. Surely this is all evidence of a lower IQ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Again a Dublin thing for you, I never said Dublin. Just pointing out Farmers don't contribute they are a drain, without subsidies they go out of business. So you can keep your grub...only if you get the subsidies that is :).
    I appreciate food production has to be maintained, and farmers are being squeezed to death by the companies they sell to, often being forced to sell below cost (by the way these companies are typically not from Dublin, just saying).
    Still doesn't explain why so many outside Dublin, look down on Dublin people.

The thread is about Dublin exporting it's homeless to Ireland.
    Dublin!
    Where would you have me talk about in a thread about Dublin and it's homeless?
    vicwatson wrote:
    Hey op, you should go and jump in your username !!
    And you, my friend, should learn to read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Wow OP, wait until the buses of asylum seekers pull up in your village. What will you do then? Run them out with your pitchfork.

We are all human, you've had the privilege of being born into a first world country. Show a little bit of empathy to those who have had to struggle just to live and help them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,864 ✭✭✭✭893bet

In 2012 80% of farmers income came from subsidies, that's effectively dole money. Now if the farmers are receiving it who's paying for it .
    Where do you get your figures from? do expand please.

jester77 wrote: »
    Wow OP, wait until the buses of asylum seekers pull up in your village. What will you do then? Run them out with your pitchfork.

We are all human, you've had the privilege of being born into a first world country. Show a little bit of empathy to those who have had to struggle just to live and help them out.

Nothing wrong with asylum seekers, in comparison. At least they aren't out beating up old women and robbing them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I honestly think that some of the Dub's are below IQ and are a sub species.

So what would your solution be? I bet it's be a final one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Greenduck

By the same token us Dubs could say the same. That all the people who come to Dublin for work from the country ruin it and should be sent home.

Except we wouldn't.

How's about we keep it light-hearted? I can just imagine if the culchies got banished from Dublin,the dubs would have to fill in the work themselves that instead of big strong baysts of men from the west digging up the streets for the LUAS,you could have the triumvirate of "The Corinthian" "Wibbs" and "Anncoates" with their skinny little fingers and Sunday gardening clothes doing the work themselves.

The thread is about Dublin exporting it's homeless to Ireland.
    Dublin!
    Where would you have me talk about in a thread about Dublin and it's homeless?

Country people come to Dublin in their thousands looking for work, because there is no work for them where they live, or the type of work they want.

Young working Dub's can't afford to buy a house or there are no houses in Dublin and are left commuting from as far as Dundalk, Athlone, Kildare and Arklow daily. If there is no housing in Dublin then where else can homeless people go ? what's your suggestion.
    It sort of sounds like:
    Yes we need land fills/Incinerators but not on my door step.
    Yes we need halting sites but not on my door step.
    Yes we have homeless people but don't put them next door to me.

These people are Irish first and foremost, who do you think you are to call them second class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

This needs to be on Liveline.

Greenduck wrote: »
    By the same token us Dubs could say the same. That all the people who come to Dublin for work from the country ruin it and should be sent home.

Except we wouldn't.

I call the pub I work the united nations. There are people there from Lithuania, Brazil, Romania, Moldova, India and Poland.
    There is also guys from Armagh, Tyrone, Waterford, Kilkenny, Carlow and Wexford.
    The foreign guys love Dublin but most of the culchies never stop moaning about us. I told one if he hates the place so much why dont you f*ck off back to whatever knuckle dragging village you came from and get work there.

So what would your solution be? I bet it's be a final one.

Send them back to ingerland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

The foreign guys love Dublin but most of the culchies never stop moaning about us. I told one if he hates the place so much why dont you f*ck off back to whatever knuckle dragging village you came from and get work there.

That wasn't very nice of you. :(

I call the pub I work the united nations. There are people there from Lithuania, Brazil, Romania, Moldova, India and Poland.

The foreign guys love Dublin.

So Dublin is better than poverty ridden hellholes? Well done, lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Send them back to ingerland

If you took all the knobs and cnuts out of the country and all the knobs and cnuts out of Dublin and swapped them all for each other, do you know what you would have?

Knobs and cnuts. Same as before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Greenduck wrote: »

Except we wouldn't.

No, ye keep the A material for saying that the rest of the country shouldn't get taxes... Much better.

There is also guys from Armagh, Tyrone, Waterford, Kilkenny, Carlow and Wexford.

In fairness,none of those countries are very "First World".Perhaps the high murder rate in Dublin reminds them of their homelands.And the infrastructure.:D:D;):pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

Think I'll open up a chipper. With all the chips on people's shoulders here that's me stocked for years.

crockholm wrote: »
    In fairness,none of those countries are very "First World".Perhaps the high murder rate in Dublin reminds them of their homelands.And the infrastructure.:D:D;):pac:
    Same could be said for the counties I mentioned:D