Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Maybe.

Anyone have any nice tasty treats this evening there?

We had an Indian tonight. 'Twas good! No chocolate though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Maybe.

Anyone have any nice tasty treats this evening there?

Just a tasty dinner. Flied lice and clispy duck with pancakes :)

Nothing here. Was talking to a Brazilian au pair for a little while but I didn't think there was anything there really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all, hope ye are having a fab weekend :) I was at a friends child christening today and a few of us were just chatting and I found out a good friend of ours is in a abusive relationship, it breaks my heart as he is a gentleman and would do anything for his friends. You never know what happens behind closed doors. No relationship is worth that.

Galway v Tipp is turning out to be a cracking game :D

Hope everyone is having a great weekend :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Autosport wrote: »
    Galway v Tipp is turning out to be a cracking game :D

Hope everyone is having a great weekend :)

Its looking good for galway. They playing brilliant.

Well Galway congrats on beating Tipp but we will beat ye :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Ah lads I'm not the better for that.

heyday30 wrote: »
    Ah lads I'm not the better for that.

I'm not either :D it was some match

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Autosport wrote: »
    I'm not either :D it was some match

Definitely auto. The liveliest game in a long time. Deservedly Galways day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

How's everyone???
    Missed the match today (working)...but should've quiet time coming up now....and what to get back into more proper dating anyone have a suggestions as to which site best at the min??

Good question Tom. I'm having less luck than I did before on the likes of POF. I didn't have much luck anyway, but at least I got views, especially having sent messages. Now, views are very rare, regardless of whether I have sent a message or not. It's frustrating really.

Trebor176 wrote: »
    Good question Tom. I'm having less luck than I did before on the likes of POF. I didn't have much luck anyway, but at least I got views, especially having sent messages. Now, views are very rare, regardless of whether I have sent a message or not. It's frustrating really.

Delete and start again/upload pics...possibly your profile lost due to inactive editing??

Either way....I'm back on board the pof train and tinder tomorrow....was too busy the last few weeks
    #hereicome :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Spread the love

I used to post here before and I used to enjoy the craic. Went on POF a few months back and I'm pretty sure I met the love of my life. I'm trying not to get too excited but I never thought I would meet anyone like him and that we would be so compatible. Anyway, just wanted to say don't give up the search and keep hope in your heart. It will happen for everyone eventually :)

its only a matter of time before Mr Auto finds me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSbLtoABZV3NFmKoYn7ZS5QcroOHqUjQRKakr_fTybl3MLiDQhF

You called?

Delete and start again/upload pics...possibly your profile lost due to inactive editing??

Either way....I'm back on board the pof train and tinder tomorrow....was too busy the last few weeks
    #hereicome :D

Yeah, I guess it needs to be refreshed. The thing is, on the occasions when I'm out, there wouldn't be many pictures taken. Most of these profiles have photos from nights out and that. I'm no good at selfies either, but I know there are other ways of getting decent photos. I do think the ones I have are ok.

I could edit the content of the profile too, but I don't know if it would make much of a difference. I've restarted a couple of times before, and the one girl I really get chatting with, I mess up. It's hard to get ones like that, but there's always another time.

I know, if I really put my mind to it, that I can try and chat up a girl in person (without using chat up lines and the like), but it seems to be a bit easier online when a conversation actually gets going. It can be easy to distinguish between the timewasters, fakes and the genuine ones, and the last girl was genuine. In person, well, it's obviously better as you know who you're chatting with. It's just nerves and confidence getting in the way really.

Good luck with the search, Tom. I've noticed a good few on these kind of forums getting dates from the dating sites, so they do work. I just need to learn to be more patient and not f**k things up :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

What's yer ideal first date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

I had only one first date ever and that was coffee in supermacs. :o

An ideal one would be just a nice meal a few drinks and good company.

Drinks in order to get to know one another. I'm not sure about dinner as a first date, but certainly a second one. Though, if things went well over drinks, then dinner would be a strong possibility on a first date after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭pew

I can't eat in front of them on the first date. Really weird like that.

Drinks first then move onto coffee for the second or something activity or tourist based.

Something public but quiet (I'd be wary on meeting people I dunno)....also quiet as I've a horrible flaw that I dunno how to even go about fixing :(.....I've a wicked low/bad voice and if twoz a noisy place people just struggle to hear me

For all like other flaws I can fix/someday be able to afford to fix....but a low voice coupled with a big blaa accent :( ...Dunno what can be done with it though (doesn't bother me as that seems....but Jesus I could get why twud annoy people)

Ideally so I dunno being honest!!
    Not awkward anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

I used to post here before and I used to enjoy the craic. Went on POF a few months back and I'm pretty sure I met the love of my life. I'm trying not to get too excited but I never thought I would meet anyone like him and that we would be so compatible. Anyway, just wanted to say don't give up the search and keep hope in your heart. It will happen for everyone eventually :)

Nicely done STL! I'm totally not jealous at all! :pac:

I'm a very casual guy. None of that formal date stuff like dinner in a restaurant. I'd like to meet someone in public, maybe grab a coffee or a bite to eat, go for a walk etc. A nice chance to get to know each other.

Hello all :) How goes everything in this corner of boards?

Evening all, how's everyone this evening??

Ideal first date would be coffee, get to chat :)

I like to go for tea/coffee or even go for a little walk or something. Get to chat and get to know her. :)

I'm doing fine here, little tired but good.

By the way...

I'm planning to take two weeks off at the end of September. I'll be doing a bit of travelling around the country, so if anyone wants to meet up for a little while, just let me know and I might be able to organise it. :)

I hope the pub is planned into this trip Kar ;). I remember someone (you) inviting us for a few drinks ;)