The Lovely Girl Appreciation Thread.(Careful Now)

• 17-08-2015 05:31PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,608 ✭✭✭✭

It's that time again to show your love for the efforts of the girls.
    I think this show should continue as it's a living fossil from the past that can be viewed and examined in 42 inches of high definition.
    What say you for "the girls"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

They all have lovely bottoms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,537 ✭✭✭brevity

I cannot believe this thing is still going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

brevity wrote: »
    I cannot believe this thing is still going.
    Apparently in the South-Wesht they take this thing awful serious.

It's a running joke for the rest of the country, but take the piss out of it in Kerry and they'll just rip your eyes right out of the sockets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

It should be more like Crufts imo. It'd be far more interesting if they had to do an agility test, obedience test, pedigree examination etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Live cringe worthy television in an outdoor tent full of musical guards and sexually exhausted male escorts in the back arse of the country hosted by an unintelligible local man. Half the girls are sun burnt nurses/teachers working in UAE/Oz, the other half are descendants whose great-grandparents visited Galway for a long weekend.

The Rose of Tralee is TV GOLD! Cannot fúckin wait!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

kneemos wrote: »
    It's that time again to show your love for the efforts of the girls.
    I think this show should continue as it's a living fossil from the past that can be viewed and examined in 42 inches of high definition.
    What say you for "the girls"?

I saw a few minutes of it a couple of years ago, and genuinely cringed. Watching the whole thing might cause permanent and irreparable damage to both body and mind.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

Nothing wrong with beauty pageants; pretty girls should be applauded. But RoT is beyond cheesy, it's in the same class as Eurovision. I'd still watch it though out of morbid curiosity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Roses really smell like poo pooooooh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭my teapot is orange

I don't even think some of them want to win. They treat it as a national job interview and real off their CV's for anyone who might be interested in getting in touch. They're certainly not aiming to win a personality contest - whatever the hell that is to begin with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,017 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Say what you want The Rose of Tralee is a guilty pleasure for most of us! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭George White

The Rose of Tralee is like Supermac's.
    Its a long-standing Irish institution devoured by Culchies that makes Dublin people vomit...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,608 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Not understating any of it.Why is this a thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

So when is this on ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 625 ✭✭✭130Kph

Not understating any of it.Why is this a thing.
    Girls, boobs, bottoms, gunas, dancing, a bit of bluesy jazz singing, chemical experiments, spitting animal dung. Where’s the confusion? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Rose of GET IN THE FUCKING SEA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,418 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

The Rose of Tralee is like Supermac's.
    Its a long-standing Irish institution devoured by Culchies that makes Dublin people vomit...

Actually I see lots of Dublin people in Supermacs. There is at least 5 Supermacs in Dublin City Centre alone. So no its not just a Culchie thing. Thats not even counting all the other Supermacs that are in Dublin.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Dublin Rose is always good cringe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,266 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

It'll continue so long as it draws money into Tralee, it's about the only thing that dump has got going for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I'd like to see Vincent Browne present it next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

AMKC wrote: »
    Actually I see lots of Dublin people in Supermacs. There is at least 5 Supermacs in Dublin City Centre alone. So no its not just a Culchie thing. Thats not even counting all the other Supermacs that are in Dublin.

3 in the city centre.

O'Connell Street. Temple Bar and Westmoreland street.

Across the rest of Dublin, there are 5 more, which are a combo of Service station joints and actual full "restaurants".

The final spot is Heuston Station, which is absolutely a culchie driven location.

Considering the size of Dublin, Supermacs have penetrated it less than the culchie lads have penetrated Dublin Lassies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,978 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

oh my god im cringing so bad. Did anyone else see the Berlin rose say she was a massive Aston Villa fan for her whole life.

They had a player from Aston Villa give her a video message and she was delighted with herself. Shocked and kept saying oh my god, she was shaking and thanking everyone.

So Daithi asked who the player was and she said shes so shocked she can't speak. He kept pushing it and she kept saying she cant talk. Then she eventually admitted she's mortified and doesn't know who it is. It was pure cringe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

This reminds me of David Brent making a tit of himself with his dance:

Lookit,it's strange and scary.
    Lets not talk about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Ever since they got rid of the bikini section in '99 I've stopped watching it.....oohh Daniel O'Donnell, deadly.

Plazaman wrote: »
    Ever since they got rid of the bikini section in '99 I've stopped watching it.....oohh Daniel O'Donnell, deadly.

Thought you were joking.

Monotone Daniel.

Louth is a wee ride whatever the result

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭wendell borton

Thought you were joking.

Monotone Daniel.

With some maudlin ditty about having no phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

Cienciano wrote: »
    This reminds me of David Brent making a tit of himself with his dance:

good looking people....

It make me cringe, I feel rotten but she's still hot....

Oh my god.. this is some catholic bull****

All you can do is laugh really