If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***The Official CAO Offers Thread 2015*** Link to R1 points in the OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 runitfaster

Food Science in UCC anyone??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 kingofconnacht

anyone going UL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭ShaunaD13

Aghh I need to know the points but also have a repeat exam in the morning
    Best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭irishlad12345

So i got to the shop which is literally right next door asked him for the paper he said the shop cant sell them till 6am so i made up a lie that we were going on holidays and or flight was at 5 and my father wanted something to read before our flight then he said your father may buy the paper at the airport neath less to say i was speechless. sorry boards but i have failed you :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭aquse

Anyone here for DIT?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Mcd2812

So i got to the shop which is literally right next door asked him for the paper he said the shop cant sell them till 6am so i made up a lie that we were going on holidays and or flight was at 5 and my father wanted something to read before our flight then he said your father may buy the paper at the airport neath less to say i was speechless. sorry boards but i have failed you :(

Very good of you to try anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭kcera

go back with a fiver ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭The_Mac

Mcd2812 wrote: »
    I'm in that course myself and if my memory serves me correctly, it's been 430 for the last two years. So hopefully you will be okay :)

Praying sure.

There's a shop I know has papers down the road for me, but it's festival time here in Tralee with the Rose of Tralee on, I wouldn't trust the walk too much on the way down, the town itself has been a bit messy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Laurenom

aquse wrote: »
    Anyone here for DIT?

Yeah what course?:-)

Thanks for trying!
    Looks like we're sh*t out of luck :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Jijsaw wrote: »
    Can we make this the George W. Bush thread? The man is a genius!

"There's an old saying in Tennessee -- I know it's in Texas, probably in Tennessee -- that says, fool me once, shame on --shame on you. Fool me -- you can't get fooled again."

Nim, you heard the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭aquse

Laurenom wrote: »
    Yeah what course?:-)

Computer Science DT228. I overshot it by 90 points, so I'm pretty sure I'm going there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 TerracottaF

Made an account because I can't sleep! Anyone else way more scared than they were the night before results? Also, I know there was a drop in numbers, but surprised not to see any prospective nursing students. :O

I cant live like this....
    3 hours left to wait... There has to be someone out there willing to sell a bloody newspaper!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭When the Sun Hits

I guess you'll just have to drive to the airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 xfm

Jijsaw wrote: »
    Can we make this the George W. Bush thread? The man is a genius!

"There's an old saying in Tennessee -- I know it's in Texas, probably in Tennessee -- that says, fool me once, shame on --shame on you. Fool me -- you can't get fooled again."

Hahahaha had forgotten that one. Bush videos/memes are now passing the time splendidly, Thanks :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭Troxck

They're being so cruel this year.

Why do they care so much? If I knew the points I'd go to bed but I'm staying up all night now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

I got heartaches by the number, troubles by the score. Everyday you love me less each day I love you more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭kingsofoffaly

ShaunaD13 wrote: »
    Best of luck!

Thanks :) word of advice of ye all, don't going for "one pint" at Xmas exams.
    Anyone for WIT?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Jijsaw

Jeez, security is tight.

Fair play to you though soldier, you made a damn good attempt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭irishlad12345

I got heartaches by the number, troubles by the score. Everyday you love me less each day I love you more.

fallout new vegas ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭kcera

ShaunaD13 wrote: »
    Thanks for trying!
    Looks like we're sh*t out of luck :(

go the shop shaun a:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 deirdre972015

digital humanities and IT in UCC anyone??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭Doctorhopeful

the cao have basically gagged the shopkeepers for no good reason, the sadistic feckers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 guitargirl

Of course this is the year that they're not allowed sell them

Have WIT down second for computer forensics.. but hoping for DCU!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

You'd think we were more than just a bunch of teens seeing if they're going to college with this gag order business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭is mise spartacus

Made an account because I can't sleep! Anyone else way more scared than they were the night before results? Also, I know there was a drop in numbers, but surprised not to see any prospective nursing students. :O

I was one, but failed maths

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Kayleigh..

Someone get a balaclava, go into the shop with a banana on your hand and demand a paper. Sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭kingsofoffaly

Sending the father in at 3.15 to try guys fingers crossed