Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***The Official CAO Offers Thread 2015*** Link to R1 points in the OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 runitfaster

Food Science in UCC anyone??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 kingofconnacht

anyone going UL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭ShaunaD13

Aghh I need to know the points but also have a repeat exam in the morning
    Best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭irishlad12345

So i got to the shop which is literally right next door asked him for the paper he said the shop cant sell them till 6am so i made up a lie that we were going on holidays and or flight was at 5 and my father wanted something to read before our flight then he said your father may buy the paper at the airport neath less to say i was speechless. sorry boards but i have failed you :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭aquse

Anyone here for DIT?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭kcera

So i got to the shop which is literally right next door asked him for the paper he said the shop cant sell them till 6am so i made up a lie that we were going on holidays and or flight was at 5 and my father wanted something to read before our flight then he said your father may buy the paper at the airport neath less to say i was speechless. sorry boards but i have failed you :(

go back with a fiver ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Mcd2812

Very good of you to try anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭The_Mac

Mcd2812 wrote: »
    I'm in that course myself and if my memory serves me correctly, it's been 430 for the last two years. So hopefully you will be okay :)

Praying sure.

There's a shop I know has papers down the road for me, but it's festival time here in Tralee with the Rose of Tralee on, I wouldn't trust the walk too much on the way down, the town itself has been a bit messy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Laurenom

aquse wrote: »
    Anyone here for DIT?

Yeah what course?:-)

Thanks for trying!
    Looks like we're sh*t out of luck :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Jijsaw wrote: »
    Can we make this the George W. Bush thread? The man is a genius!

"There's an old saying in Tennessee -- I know it's in Texas, probably in Tennessee -- that says, fool me once, shame on --shame on you. Fool me -- you can't get fooled again."

Nim, you heard the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭aquse

Laurenom wrote: »
    Yeah what course?:-)

Computer Science DT228. I overshot it by 90 points, so I'm pretty sure I'm going there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 TerracottaF

Made an account because I can't sleep! Anyone else way more scared than they were the night before results? Also, I know there was a drop in numbers, but surprised not to see any prospective nursing students. :O

I cant live like this....
    3 hours left to wait... There has to be someone out there willing to sell a bloody newspaper!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭When the Sun Hits

I guess you'll just have to drive to the airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 xfm

Jijsaw wrote: »
    Can we make this the George W. Bush thread? The man is a genius!

"There's an old saying in Tennessee -- I know it's in Texas, probably in Tennessee -- that says, fool me once, shame on --shame on you. Fool me -- you can't get fooled again."

Hahahaha had forgotten that one. Bush videos/memes are now passing the time splendidly, Thanks :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭Troxck

They're being so cruel this year.

Why do they care so much? If I knew the points I'd go to bed but I'm staying up all night now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

I got heartaches by the number, troubles by the score. Everyday you love me less each day I love you more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭kingsofoffaly

ShaunaD13 wrote: »
    Best of luck!

Thanks :) word of advice of ye all, don't going for "one pint" at Xmas exams.
    Anyone for WIT?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Jijsaw

Jeez, security is tight.

Fair play to you though soldier, you made a damn good attempt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭irishlad12345

I got heartaches by the number, troubles by the score. Everyday you love me less each day I love you more.

fallout new vegas ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭kcera

ShaunaD13 wrote: »
    Thanks for trying!
    Looks like we're sh*t out of luck :(

go the shop shaun a:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 deirdre972015

digital humanities and IT in UCC anyone??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭Doctorhopeful

the cao have basically gagged the shopkeepers for no good reason, the sadistic feckers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 guitargirl

Of course this is the year that they're not allowed sell them

Have WIT down second for computer forensics.. but hoping for DCU!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

You'd think we were more than just a bunch of teens seeing if they're going to college with this gag order business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭is mise spartacus

Made an account because I can't sleep! Anyone else way more scared than they were the night before results? Also, I know there was a drop in numbers, but surprised not to see any prospective nursing students. :O

I was one, but failed maths

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Kayleigh..

Someone get a balaclava, go into the shop with a banana on your hand and demand a paper. Sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭kingsofoffaly

Sending the father in at 3.15 to try guys fingers crossed