Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    More of Darcy's family business.... is there no end to this guys ego..

He's now rte's biggest earner. A cool €500k per year.

The world is bollixed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The world is bollixed

Ten K per week.
    For this?
    Astounding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

The world is bollixed

ya SERIOUSLY have to marvel at that.

i mean think about it. the bloke hasnt done a show yet where he hasnt made some techincal fuk up (ad jingle played at wrong point in todays show for example) and he's on half a million a year for it.

fupping transition year student could do a more professional job on a pirate station.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Headfort School in Meath advertised for a teacher through jobbridge but realised it was wrong. Positive jobbridge experiences.
    A woman, not ill, slept in A&E for 3 nights so as to be safe with her children - Talking homelessness.
    And we continue to try and track the conman operating on the North side of Dublin - Have you come across him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭Hitchens

snubbleste wrote: »

And we continue to try and track the conman operating on the North side of Dublin - Have you come across him?

Is his first name Ivor? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Headfort School in Meath advertised for a teacher through jobbridge but realised it was wrong. Positive jobbridge experiences.
    A woman, not ill, slept in A&E for 3 nights so as to be safe with her children - Talking homelessness.

Headfort school/ estate is just out the road from me. Rich people who don't want little Johnny under their feet all year ship them off there at 15K a year or thereabouts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Wonder if the Air B&B gang will be calling in about their Tax liabilities?
    No one told me I needed to pay Tax on my income Joe. Tis a disgrace Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Wonder if the Air B&B gang will be calling in about their Tax liabilities?
    No one told me I needed to pay Tax on my income Joe. Tis a disgrace Joe.

52% tax is a disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

The Gardaí should have arrested her for loitering. She'd have got a bed for the night at least.

What is Lorraine not saying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Has to be more to this... people just dont end up homeless in ireland with kids overnight.

Fifty buses a week!

What is Lorraine not saying?
    We don't know. She won't say.

Whoy?

Whoy?

bedsits are against human rights, don't ye know

She'd be better off in the Phoenix Park.

Dont want anything special..except for a free flat in the area i want paid for me.

Clo-wez

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Jackanory

Naive Joe swallows Lorraine's yarns

" I know, yeah"
    Course you do, Joe

Fifty buses a week!

She mustn't be on the scrotevine , she should have been on the redline Luas

Joe goes around looking for 'plug points'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I don't mean to sound nasty here, but could we hear something about her past, did she ever work, and a few more details like that.

Councillor on to grandstand now...and personally sort loraine out.

well done well done..god bless.

I don't mean to sound nasty here, but could we hear something about her past, did she ever work, and a few more details like that.
    No, we cannot. You will hear selective facts and you'll handle that.

will the host families have to pay 52% tax?

Ah, a Dublin councillor , Joe, ask him did he vote for the property tax cut?

That tax cut affects the homeless budget.

Ask him how he voted ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

Ha ha

Imagine taking a shower of skobies into your house

Fcuks sake:rolleyes:

A homeless waiting list?

"Hello sir, I want to be homeless."

"Sorry, we've no vacancies on the streets. You'll have to stay in your house until at least Friday. You could chance the Phoenix Park."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,303 ✭✭✭bigroad

is her little child 15 did she say.