Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Reggie. wrote: »
    Neighbour rang in a panic. Tractor free wheeled across the yard and slipped into a river that runs along side the yard. Called down. Weighted up the 398 and thankfully out she came :)

More browny points built up :D
    Thankfully he was not standing in front of it when it took off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Try again

In the real world it stands for Damp Proof Membrane. ...... and I'm sticking to image of Kovu with a hard hat and a trowel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

In the real world it stands for Damp Proof Membrane. ...... and I'm sticking to image of Kovu with a hard hat and a trowel

Keep your fetish to yourself :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

FFS why did you have to post that.
    I have never met Kovu but now I have an image of her on a building site with hard hat, trowel and a BUILDERS BUM/CRACK :eek:

Base price wrote: »
    Thankfully he was not standing in front of it when it took off.

Amen to that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Nekarsulm wrote: »

Don't be telling her about that. Never find her now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Hard hat and trowel , nothing else!
    Its ideas like that that will get young people back taking up apprenticeships again

Bullocks wrote: »
    Hard hat and trowel , nothing else!
    Its ideas like that that will get young people back taking up apprenticeships again

Bullocks :eek:

I'd do it myself but young people just wouldn't like it !

Yeti spotted in Galway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,425 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

feed of mushrooms on the aga now , yummy

whelan2 wrote: »
    feed of mushrooms on the aga now , yummy

Tripped over a few

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

That's Halloween sorted so....:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Told the boss to go and **** himself and walked out of work this am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Had enough?
    I dunno how ya stuck it this long in the first place!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

What work where you doing

IH784man wrote: »
    What work where you doing

General Dogs body :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

Feck that

IH784man wrote: »
    Feck that

Ah he's a bit more than that but seemed to be a dogs body

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Neighbour rang in a panic. Tractor free wheeled across the yard and slipped into a river that runs along side the yard. Called down. Weighted up the 398 and thankfully out she came :)

More browny points built up :D

saw an unoccupied skoda octavia creeping across the car park in Lidl last week , anyhow came to a halt with no harm done

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭AP2014

I tell the boss to go **** himself most mornings and then head for tea. Luxury of the public sector!

AP2014 wrote: »
    I tell the boss to go **** himself most mornings and then head for tea. Luxury of the public sector!

I see that craic wit the wife in the hospital and if it's a good enough row they take a few days off from stress !

What's the plan now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

What's the plan now ?

hes been flat ringing me all day. i wont amswer

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭AP2014

I see that craic wit the wife in the hospital and if it's a good enough row they take a few days off from stress !

A joke alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,547 ✭✭✭tanko

hes been flat ringing me all day. i wont amswer

A big pay rise might be on the cards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

just back from banna bay ,what a hole :mad:. anyone farming down that way ,as it was probably me looking over the gate or ditch all week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭cute geoge

leg wax wrote: »
    just back from banna bay ,what a hole :mad:. anyone farming down that way ,as it was probably me looking over the gate or ditch all week.

What was up in banana beach , you picked a good week for it
    What did you think of the farming anyway ,nice bit of small tillage farms up there as well as small intensive dairy farms ,smashing place in fine weather.
    Give us a lowdown on what you taught about the farmers in the local villages anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

leg wax wrote: »

Did you not get into Pirate Petes again?

You should have PMed me, I was fencing most of the week and was short a bit of a hand. And only 4 miles away;). I'd even make tea...

I'll save a bit for next year, shall I?