Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

eternal wrote: »
    Somebody out of my league but we can all dream :o

David Beckham is mine :P

Snapchat them (dunno how to use filters in that either)

I actually don't...but I'm getting ok with it like!!

Scared face and got turned away from a nightclub for looking sketchy before :P (I was sober!)

I was gently removed from a poser bar once. That's kind of the same thing :-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I was gently removed from a poser bar once. That's kind of the same thing :-D

:(
    I guess so....though what's a poser bar?

:(
    I guess so....though what's a poser bar?

Ah well it's a place where men wear popped collars or ill fitting navy suits with brown shoes. The women wear stilettos and carry designer handbags. They just spent their afternoon having facials and waxing every hair from their body. The 'look at me' brigade. This particular bar was on Dawson St in Dub.

I'm more of an old man pub, divey bar kind of girl :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Ah well it's a place where men wear popped collars or ill fitting navy suits with brown shoes. The women wear stilettos and carry designer handbags. They just spent their afternoon having facials and waxing every hair from their body. The 'look at me' brigade. This particular bar was on Dawson St in Dub.

Never been in such a place....though I'm sure their nice/sound once you get to know them??

It's a pity to dismiss people without getting/trying to get to know them...sure they could be up for the craic!!

I'm too old for drinking :/
    Dont enjoy it anymore...though do like meeting up/chatting with people (friends) on nights out

Never been in such a place....though I'm sure their nice/sound once you get to know them??

It's a pity to dismiss people without getting/trying to get to know them...sure they could be up for the craic!!

Well of course it is. I guess we all have a preference for the type of places we like to hang out in.

Ah I like having a few drinks. In my heart I'm 21 :)

I've made the decision to leave Boards for a while. My head isn't in the right place at the moment and to be honest, some things on here (not this thread!) have been contributing to it.

I may be back but I've no idea if or when.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Karsini wrote: »
    I've made the decision to leave Boards for a while. My head isn't in the right place at the moment and to be honest, some things on here (not this thread!) have been contributing to it.

Im sorry to hear that K. Look after yourself man and comeback anytime.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Karsini wrote: »

Hope you're ok. PM me if you ever want to vent.

Best of luck Kar and remember you're never alone ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Best of luck Karsini. We're all here for you buddy :) Hopefully we'll see you back soon.

We are family :)

Autosport wrote: »
    We are family :)

I got all my sisters with me. . .

Or brothers or. . .

Trebor176 wrote: »
    I got all my sisters with me. . .

Or brothers or. . .

You had to go there :D

Autosport wrote: »
    You had to go there :D

It was obvious :P

How are all my sons and daughters?

All good here, mother. And you?

I didn't mean to sound creepy saying that.

Well i guess you started the thread so you are our mother in that sense. :D

mg1982 wrote: »
    Well i guess you started the thread so you are our mother in that sense. :D

That's naught to do with it, someone else can start the next one. Sure it was a poster on here told me to start it and he never posts here :o He lied!!
    I was on about my age and all ye young ones. Wee young 'uns.

Think im the oldest here at the grand old age of 33.

You're a young 'un!!
    I've a date with someone and I don't know how old he is, is that bad? Some people don't like being asked their age.

You're a young 'un!!
    I've a date with someone and I don't know how old he is, is that bad? Some people don't like being asked their age.

Not really and its no harm to ask. Could you not a get a rough guess by there online pics.

Didn't meet online like that. I wouldn't have a clue, could never tell by looking at someone ever.

Age is just a number as long as he's legal ;) tbh I rarely act my age and I'm over 30 :(

If you fancy a laugh:

'I'll show you mine if you show me yours. Anything you want. Rock hard clock thirsty for action.
    My clock is different to anything you seen before.'

I always did have a thing for...clocks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

clocks, time etc..

Time is a great teacher, though its a shame it kills its students!!

buddha_zpsg1zc7bge.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

buddha_zpsg1zc7bge.jpg

dalai-lama-quote.jpg