Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Looking for Cork D&D group

Boro wrote: »
    I'll defintely run 5e in a few months (july - August) maybe but right now I just have no spare days. I'll be recruiting an all new group so everyone here interested in playing will be up for a place.

Sweet!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 Aaronogrady

Boro wrote: »
    I'll defintely run 5e in a few months (july - August) maybe but right now I just have no spare days. I'll be recruiting an all new group so everyone here interested in playing will be up for a place.

Can't wait!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭MagTuired

Well lads! Quite curious about D&D myself - it's a pop-culture phenomena, I love video game RPGs and I'm big into fantasy, so I might have good craic with it. So I might be up for joining a group too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 twidlesthecl

I am new to the whole D&D thing would love to give it a go aswell.

Has anyone started organising anything?

I don't think so.... But I'll try and take a look through the thread tomorrow and see where we stand

EvilWonka wrote: »
    I don't think so.... But I'll try and take a look through the thread tomorrow and see where we stand

Great because my D&D urges are spiking to an all time high!!

Ok all I have finally gone through the thread and pulled out all the interested people.

The thread goes back 3 years from my original post so obviously some people might not be interested anymore!!

· EvilWonka
    · Rev.Sulphur Possible DM
    · Keelanj69 +2 other people also
    · Aaronogrady
    · Boro Possible DM
    · Recon DM experience
    · HavelTRock
    · Croaker
    · DemocAnarchis
    · Hug.h
    · Ishanah
    · Batchick
    · Lucky2501
    · MagTuired

We can give this thread a week or so and see what kind of response we get back and hopefully we can set something going!

Only 3 years and we are nearly there......

I did the last post on my mobile so the formatting is a bit messy.... Apologies!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭MagTuired

I'd still be interest most likely, but I have fairly little to contribute sadly as I am a total beginner.

MagTuired wrote: »
    I'd still be interest most likely, but I have fairly little to contribute sadly as I am a total beginner.

I'd say the majority of us have no idea!!

Oh yeah, I mean the closest I've come to playing D&D is watching people play it on YouTube videos!!

You should watch Dungeon Masters, it's a documentary about D&D...... Very weird but also funny

I'm really not liking how quiet this thread has become.....

Yeah..... Just kinda died all of a sudden

Come on everyone.....

If only we could run a campaign with two people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭HavelTRock

Im still available. Sorry for the delay, I got auto signed out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 BrainDead83

Hi guys,
    after watching 'Critical Roll' I would like to try playing some D&D myself.
    (I really recommend watching this show, its awesome)

So if you guys are willing to have another noob in your ranks, I'm up for it.

I didn't see the replies fit a while, I think we have about 4 people at the moment.

I'll try pm a few people from the thread to get another or two.

I feel like we are finally nearly there!!!

I didn't see the replies fit a while, I think we have about 4 people at the moment.

I'll try pm a few people from the thread to get another or two.

I feel like we are finally nearly there!!!

This might be it guys!!

Sorry all I have to apologise.
    I never got around to doing what I said in my last post.

I will get the finger out and do it tonight.... I promise!!!

How about we meet up during the weekend and talk how we want to proceed?

That's actually a really good idea.
    Also gives everyone a chance make sure none of us are weirdos!!

I'm away this weekend but can meet up during the week or you can fill me in if ye meet up

I can meet up pretty much any day after 6 PM.

EvilWonka: Did you managed to contact anyone already? It seems like only we are checking out this thread.

So glad we are actually getting this sorted, I'm looking at my 5th edition starter set and player handbook right now with serious excitement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 InTheMidst

Was searching for a gaming group in Cork and saw this thread. Aside from one game of Munchkin about ten years ago, I'm new to gaming...Do you welcome complete noobs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Boro

I have email notifications turned on for the thread but I would mark the emails as unread and never actually come back here :D

Well guys don't worry, you aren't too late. We've actually yet to organise anything! But its great to hear from more people. I think that brings our numbers up to 5 which sound like a nice solid group! As far as us taking in complete noobs, don't worry because I think that's actually the case with all of us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Boro

well if we can arrange for a tuesday or a thursday or something like that, from 7-8pm onwards, then I'm definitely interested. I do have the 5e stuff and I have a campaign in mind. It was more aimed towards experienced players but Im sure we could make it work.