Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ARK:Survival Evolved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭Ant695

Tazzimus wrote: »
    You tend to not notice the time slipping by when you're playing it.
    At all

I figured that same thing happened me with the elder scroll games just get so absorbed in making progress don't notice hours going by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

What server is everyone one would be nice if we all started on the same one and set up in the same area, perhaps a cult as such where one could worship me and feed me mojo berries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭TheKells

Whoever that was that tried talking to me, I tried to reply 3 times without success.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,792 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

I agree we should all start on the one server, too many grievers pick on one or two people

im eye balling this server pt/eu survivor 10xtame lvl 120 dinos , its got fast tame rates so no crazy 3-12 hour tames but only double the normal xp rate and gather rate is 2 or 4 i cant remember. Its very lagg free and a max 30 pop server so it wont have crap built everywhere.

big moma is waiting on you

2015-07-31_00002.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,749 ✭✭✭irishmover

Just so you guys know if you were to think about going private I can seriously vouch for HostASpace. The guys are brilliant. Our server is located in Canada and all of us are in AU/NZ. No noticeable lag at all.

Costing us $24 AUD for 24 slot split amongst us is pennies.

i would not have the first clue about setting up a server or anything and i dont really fancy paying for one either to be honest good idea tho. that pt/eu server seems to be offline at the moment LAME.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,607 ✭✭✭Laviski

if there is any specific request for the gaellords server let me know.
    it is of no cost to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,749 ✭✭✭irishmover

Lone Stone wrote: »
    i would not have the first clue about setting up a server or anything and i dont really fancy paying for one either to be honest good idea tho. that pt/eu server seems to be offline at the moment LAME.

Its a lot more straight forward than you think. Completely suits our needs/gives us all the options for modding and changing settings as required.

Well settings wise a 10x tame the xp is fine maybe 4x gather . but to be honest it's a good server its just empty all the time and ark needs people.

I agree, I'd put the server settings up in the title, the populated ones do as it gets in people

and put the difficulty up i dont think i ever saw a dino above 30-40ish, but err yea i dunno its on private so i dont think that would make a difference population wise.

oh i hadn't realised it was on private, yeah there's just not enough people, like I'm not a fan of people robbing me 4 times in an hour but also in gaellords there is no need to even build walls as nobody is going to jack your ****

yeah, ah sure i think it was for the gaellords irish community gaming site. i need a fresh start with a group of people my next characters going to be david koresh cause errmm... he was weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,607 ✭✭✭Laviski

GaelLords Ark Server Tame X4 EXP X2 Gather X2 Daytime X2 PVP=ON

difficulty now also increased. you should see lvl 100 dinos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,940 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

May start playing again and building some walls so

me and raze set up on that pt/eu server today so were starting over on the north coast im at north coast 3 he is over at northcoast 1 if you fancy joining us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭Robert ninja

http://blog.twitch.tv/2015/07/ark-challenges-35-teams-to-survival-of-the-fittest-mode-deathmatch/
    Studio Wildcard, the creator of ARK: Survival Evolved, today revealed “Survival of the Fittest”, a brand new PVP deathmatch mode for ARK! To get the blood flowing, Twitch and Studio Wildcard are teaming up to bring you a 35-team “Survival of the Fittest” tournament live from Twitch HQ! Join Studio Wildcard’s Kayd Hendricks and Twitch’s Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez as they break down this new mode, tournament carnage, and interviews with the players.

What’s at stake? The winning tribe will receive a $20,000 Grand Prize, as well extra goodies from Logitech and Gunnar Optiks.

Hey, did we tell you that viewers can participate during the event?! While the teams battle it out, you can vote on Evolution Events–powerful world-altering sequences–that will occur every 30 minutes (Freak Weather, Dino Assault, Supply Drop).

So make sure to tune into on August 1, 2015, at 12:00pm PT, on SurviveTheARK. The action promises to be dino-mite!

me and raze set up on that pt/eu server today so were starting over on the north coast im at north coast 3 he is over at northcoast 1 if you fancy joining us

Seemed too easy to gather resources, I think I prefer the gaellords one where it's a challenge just to dress yourself before a bird eats you :eek:

it was the same xp and just double gather rates and 10x tame :p each to there own sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,940 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

Effort of starting over again...

Walking round the island feeling like I missed the end of the world, buildings everywhere but no one left. Are yous playing as a tribe on the other server?

just me and raze on that one i mentioned above its 5x tame now, turns out that was a special week event the 10x tame, althought i wish i knew the pt stood for portuguese lol ah to late now its a nice server.

Some screenies of my new place and things

T rex's keeping coming down from the woods and attacking my walls.
    2015-08-03_00004.jpg

2015-08-03_00008.jpg

found a nice place to build, working on some Goliath gates and might try make some proper walls around it not sure, i have a feeling a war is brewing another tribe !

2015-08-03_00007.jpg

2015-08-03_00011.jpg

built my first Goliath gate tonight, two more to go !

2015-08-04_00002.jpg

2015-08-04_00001.jpg

Yeahh i have developed a very bad addiction to this game.

What the under fcuk are you doing that I'm not?! I could show you a screenshot of what I built but it's just a fecking beach hut made out of straw :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭Ant695

Some screenies of my new place and things

T rex's keeping coming down from the woods and attacking my walls.

found a nice place to build, working on some Goliath gates and might try make some proper walls around it not sure, i have a feeling a war is brewing another tribe !

built my first Goliath gate tonight, two more to go !

Yeahh i have developed a very bad addiction to this game.

That looks awesome. You must have put some time into that.

ran into first hackers on it, they spawned inside the base on two trexs

i just got banned for calling them out so angry right all that work :mad:

****ing hell