That family in LA

• 31-07-2015 04:08PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭

Drives me nuts that i cant surf the web without coming accross a story about that rich self obsessed family in LA. Seems like they have a patent on the web. Headwrecking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

The Brady bunch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,946 ✭✭✭✭Neyite

Narrow it down for us a bit OP, eh?

It's the Kartrashians, isnt it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

They are the epitome of everything that is wrong with our society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Are they self-obsessed? It's pretty hard to judge a family without ever meeting them. I'd like your two cents on the Egans who live six doors down from me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Drives me nuts that i cant surf the web without coming accross a story about that rich self obsessed family in LA. Seems like they have a patent on the web. Headwrecking.

Huge ass and co. Don't see the attraction meself. Then again most of my feeds are from gun companies, knife companies, tattoo magazines, bands and lefty stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭Putin

How original, yet another obscurely titled AH thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

If it wasn't for that damned sex tape being released, the only thing Kim Kardashian would be known for/remembered as is the best friend of that blonde airhead Paris Hilton...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Supposedly if you chant their name 5 times into a mirror, you become a ****.
    Hammer89 wrote: »
    Are they self-obsessed? It's pretty hard to judge a family without ever meeting them. I'd like your two cents on the Egans who live six doors down from me.

Ever hear of their TV show? I'm pretty sure if the 'Egans' down the road put their lives out there for everyone to see, you would form an opinion on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,439 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

You think that's bad?

I can't even read After Hours without someone complaining that they can't seem to avoid reading about that family in LA!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 803 ✭✭✭jungleman

Yeah but their selfie game is strong, in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    If it wasn't for that damned sex tape being released, the only thing Kim Kardashian would be known for/remembered as is the best friend of that blonde airhead Paris Hilton...

Wasn't that Lino Richie's daughter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,450 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Hey, leave the Mansons alone.

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Wasn't that Lino Richie's daughter?

No i think she was friends with Paris Hilton as well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

I hate all people that are related

I've seen it and can safely say don't bother to anyone who hasn't. She had less surgery back then, but theres nothing there worth seeing (weirdly edited)-unless she does a hulk Hogan in the future, then ye can give it as evidence she's not a racist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

No i think she was friends with Paris Hilton as well..

From Finglas West? :D

Nicole Ritchie is/was her bestie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

She was Paris Hilton's BFF, whereas Nicole Richie was he sister from another mister.

How do people not know this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Yakult wrote: »
    Ever hear of their TV show? I'm pretty sure if the 'Egans' down the road put their lives out there for everyone to see, you would form an opinion on them.

Actually I wouldn't because, as I said, judging people on their television personas is a little dumb in my opinion. But that's just me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,536 ✭✭✭brevity

Meh, they don't bother me and I don't bother them. Although we are getting Sky soon and herself likes watching that E! Channel. Oh no. I'm ****ed.

brevity wrote: »
    Meh, they don't bother me and I don't bother them. Although we are getting Sky soon and herself likes watching that E! Channel. Oh no. I'm ****ed.

You'd better hope/pray to whatever you believe in that she doesn't force you to watch that tripe..

If she does, then yes, yes you are ****ed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭OneOfThem

I think what results you are shown when surfing are tailored to your liking by Google based on your search history. What sites and such you frequent will also effect what you see etc.

I can't recall ever stumbling upon something about the Kardashians, when going about my internetting. I think I only know of them due to them being mentioned about the place on boards.

I don't think they are all over the web at all. Just your corner of it. Maybe time to move to a different corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭bryangiggsy

OneOfThem wrote: »
    I think what results you are shown when surfing are tailored to your liking by Google based on your search history. What sites and such you frequent will also effect what you see etc.

I can't recall ever stumbling upon something about the Kardashians, when going about my internetting. I think I only know of them due to them being mentioned about the place on boards.

I don't think they are all over the web at all. Just your corner of it. Maybe time to move to a different corner.

I read independent.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭OneOfThem

I read independent.ie

There you are so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Nodin wrote: »
    Huge ass and co. Don't see the attraction meself. Then again most of my feeds are from gun companies, knife companies, tattoo magazines, bands and lefty stuff.

Oh yes. The one with the arse on her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

I read independent.ie

Stay away from tabloids and you'll be alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Honestly, if you don't read or watch "entertainment news" and avoid the countless threads on After Hours about them, you can live your life completely free of them. It's really not difficult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭bryangiggsy

Honestly, if you don't read or watch "entertainment news" and avoid the countless threads on After Hours about them, you can live your life completely free of them. It's really not difficult.

I dont think so....as they are plastered accross the front pages of a lot of the news websites.And i am not referring to the tabloids gutter thrash

Oh yes. The one with the arse on her.
    I was thinking of shipping them into Cork and moving them to sales outlets around the country by train, but in a country this small, theres not many with the requsite frame to support such a heavy rear load. Plus cornering on the many relatively narrow paths we have would be difficult.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Shower of Gypos