Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

eternal wrote: »
    C'mere you have a personality.
    I need a man around here to change the light bulbs. It's too hard for a woman :(
    I need a woman around here, to cuddle and share my secrets with. Or even to talk absolute rubbish while we laugh about it. Or to show me what I've been missing in life. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

You need to christen your new bed.

Definitely! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭MrVestek

Karsini wrote: »
    Definitely! :D

Sounded like an invite to me. ;-)

MrVestek wrote: »
    Sounded like an invite to me. ;-)
    I wouldn't say no! :pac:

Exsqueeze me?

Was that directed at me or him? :p

I gots the new efibre!! Super quick clicking commences :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

I gots the new efibre!! Super quick clicking commences :)

Good for you. Will have to wait till about 2020 to get it here. What speeds do they promise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

some eroughage and yer singing

mg1982 wrote: »
    Good for you. Will have to wait till about 2020 to get it here. What speeds do they promise.

Eircom dude said 50 when he tested it.

I was looking at an eFibre line in Killester during the week that was only getting 12, but the internal wiring is terrible. Must go back and do it properly soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

How's everyone??

Keeping with Internet theme...I'm getting my wifi back tomorrow:D...and going to give them sights ago (I swear Vodafone are conspiring to keep me single/dateless :pac: )....I've a vague idea of kinda wan I'm after (nothing serious/set in stone...but a starting point!)

Any if ye any plans for the long weekend??/know anything good on?

Good luck with it.
    I give someone ten minutes now and if they bug me I ignore them. Life's too short.

How's everyone??

Keeping with Internet theme...I'm getting my wifi back tomorrow:D...and going to give them sights ago (I swear Vodafone are conspiring to keep me single/dateless :pac: )....I've a vague idea of kinda wan I'm after (nothing serious/set in stone...but a starting point!)

Hows Tom. Have you your sights set on someone there. Its good to have the wifi back anyway.

Not much planned this weekend. Only got to see the woman once this week and shes really pissed off with me. Had a bad stomach bug all week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

How's everyone??

All good here Tom and yourself?

Hooray to wifi. I'd go mad if there was no 'net here for a few days. Sad, I know :p I do have an idea of the sort of wan I'd like. The only thing I need to do is find someone, who actually has mutual feelings. No easy task!

I didn't even realise there's a long weekend coming up. Thank feck, says you. Nothing set in stone, plan-wise.

Good luck with it.
    I give someone ten minutes now and if they bug me I ignore them. Life's too short.

:(
    You could be missing out on someone Who's shy/doesn't come across well/msging someone who's new to it!!

Don't be cynical....life's too short for that!! :(

Though on 2nd taughts....I think Sean kelly cycle is the long weekend...must send in the forms :D

:(
    You could be missing out on someone Who's shy/doesn't come across well/msging someone who's new to it!!

Don't be cynical....life's too short for that!! :(

Though on 2nd taughts....I think Sean kelly cycle is the long weekend...must send in the forms :D

I don't really mean it, it's just today really.
    Oh Tom go you!! I forgot about the long weekend actually.

I'm going to Kerry for the long weekend, nothing unusual there.

Lucky you, I love it there. We used to go every summer before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I've been everywhere in this country, but never been to kerry :(

There are large swathes of this country i never been in. Kerry is defo one id like to visit.

mg1982 wrote: »
    Hows Tom. Have you your sights set on someone there. Its good to have the wifi back anyway.

Not much planned this weekend. Only got to see the woman once this week and shes really pissed off with me. Had a bad stomach bug all week.

Good to see ye're still going well :)

No sights set on anyone as such....just an idea on the personality type (god this sounds so vain!!)
    And how far id willing to travel (outside Waterford hopefully...I've outgrown it..,though the right wan maybe?)

@trebor....keep tipping away....are you finished your study for the summer???
    Maybe join a club

I'm after going for new gym and half thinking of joining a photography club ( but don't want to waste there time!)

Not to meet single people...but to try meet anyone as I don't want to isolate myself for too long like....and kinda don't want to be too shy either :)

I don't really mean it, it's just today really.
    Oh Tom go you!! I forgot about the long weekend actually.

I'm only doing the 60K id say :/...il go for a descent cycle after work Saturday and see though....hopefully collecting me new bike (only ride il get this weekend :/) on Saturday.,,,have it paid for with months

I'm so stupid like...I'm not even sure the dates of it!!

Be deadly craic...get a Kerry woman ;)

I'm only doing the 60K id say :/...il go for a descent cycle after work Saturday and see though....hopefully collecting me new bike (only ride il get this weekend :/) on Saturday.,,,have it paid for with months

I'm so stupid like...I'm not even sure the dates of it!!

Only 60K?? That sounds brilliant. You must be really fit, fair play to you.

It's nothing really...anyone could it tbh....was hoping to do the 100...but I've nowhere near enough done for it...I think!

(Though nearly sure I'd manage it...just don't want to get in everyone's way!...well the proper serious cyclists way!)

There's a fair whack of hills in it...,though I'm going to try do the 160K sometime (well I can dream!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

@trebor....keep tipping away....are you finished your study for the summer???
    Maybe join a club

I'm after going for new gym and half thinking of joining a photography club ( but don't want to waste there time!)

Not to meet single people...but to try meet anyone as I don't want to isolate myself for too long like....and kinda don't want to be too shy either :)

I'll keep at it until I meet the right one. Not necessarily "the one," but who knows? :rolleyes: Yeah, I can go back at the end of August, but I'm considering waiting until February to go back. I didn't get a proper holiday last year, so I'm going to take a couple of weeks to just relax.

I should really join something, yes. A photography club sounds great. Maybe something could develop from that ;) I'd have to see what clubs are out there. I don't exactly have a string of interests. A few yes, but not too many.

Yeah, it's always good to meet people and just be able to converse with them. It's only in recent times that I've opened up a bit more. I've always been a quiet sort. I still am, sort of, but I'm well able to converse now when I probably wouldn't have as much in the past.

Trebor176 wrote: »
    I'll keep at it until I meet the right one. Not necessarily "the one," but who knows? :rolleyes: Yeah, I can go back at the end of August, but I'm considering waiting until February to go back. I didn't get a proper holiday last year, so I'm going to take a couple of weeks to just relax.

I should really join something, yes. A photography club sounds great. Maybe something could develop from that ;) I'd have to see what clubs are out there. I don't exactly have a string of interests. A few yes, but not too many.

Yeah, it's always good to meet people and just be able to converse with them. It's only in recent times that I've opened up a bit more. I've always been a quiet sort. I still am, sort of, but I'm well able to converse now when I probably wouldn't have as much in the past.

It's not even as much to meet someone...just not to be stuck in every weekend...(thinking of giving up alcohol until next year...1last night when Waterford outta the championship though!)

Agh your coming on....though maybe it's hard enough in Dublin where there's so much choice (other extreme where I'm from)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

Tom, you better expect to be drug tested, even on the bike... Chris Froome gets tested...so should you!!!!
    pee in a empty coke can!