Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

chloe being the only female is also another usp that she has

being overweight
    having a lisp
    being so ordinary and caring throughout the process
    being relentlessly picked on about the 5k when she needs it as she is in poverty
    being upset how everyone changed due to the timebombs except for her

Unfortunately all the above will have endeared her to the BP :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭buswankers

He never mentioned Mark. I wonder why?

I was wondering the same thing, even rewound it just in case I missed it :confused: You'd have thought he'd have been top of the list!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

MarkY91 wrote: »
    I miss Marc. I'd love if he went into CBB

I think they should have put all this year's housemates back in for the final week and put them all up for the vote to win. That would have been the ultimate timebomb but I think what stops them doing this is that they would leave themselves open to be complaints as people would claim their votes were not as advertised as people they had voted were now back in and can win.

Anyway, I really hope they never have Vote to Evict again. It destroys the shoe. All the wood / boring fcuks remain in when it's that way. What a show we would have had with Jade, Sarah, Marc, Keiran, Harriet and the twins in their towards the end. All the mouthy ones got the boot, surprise surprise.

Still perplexed at Joel being fav and Chole not far off it either. Thinking maybe the stories they're running in the tabloid might be having an effect? That politician speak Joel is at is sooooooooo damn annoying. Maybe the UK population are so used to smarmy gits like him running their country they actually think this is a normal way for someone to be. The chap is genuinely acting like he is taking part in an election. When Marc was in there that side of his character was much more toned down. Wonder why :p

As for Chloe, she has zero redeeming qualities. Jack was her mate and all she has done his pick at him. He looked out for her lots, especially early in the show and since then she has acted like he has treated her poorly. Almost as if she has tried to distance herself from him in some ways. She's all clueless and has almost no self awareness. Thinks people were annoyed with for taking the money and can't seem to get that this was because she was a hypocrite for taking it.

Danny is such a fcuking game player. He is sooo tense. ALWAYS acting in a way that makes it look as if he wouldn't untense a muscle without first thinking about how it might look. The white knighting around Marc was so opportunistic also and what he really hated about Marc was that Marc could see his act for exactly what it was: attempts at convincing the public he was a person that he is not even close to being. He's in there trying to hoodwink people. It's a fame seeking mission, which is why he grinned like Cheshire cat when he was asked which of the girls he liked the best and would potentially like to hook up with outside as this means column inches and articles to him. Another few steps on the ladder to fame for him. Well, his 15 mins of it at least.

I don't mind Cristian, he's alright, but now and again, not sure if people noticed, but his accent can slip and he can start speaking soooooo posh. Most notbably when in the DR that time where he was slating Sam saying 'Every crowd's a tough crowd when you are coming out with shit like that'. He said it so coldly and I have a feeling that was the real Cristian. He also takes himself a little too seriously. He said 'I could be a doctor' with such smug arrogance.

My ideal finishing order last week was:
    1. Jack.
    2. Cristian
    3. Nick
    4. Chloe
    5. Danny
    6. Joel

I think the only changes I would make to this is that I would stick Chloe last and swap Nick and Cristian around.

Come on Jack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Travesty if anyone else wins. now.
    He's the only one not acting / giving it their all. Nick I could take, but please God none of the others.

jprs.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

I think they should have put all this year's housemates back in for the final week and put them all up for the vote to win. That would have been the ultimate timebomb but I think what stops them doing this is that they would leave themselves open to be complaints as people would claim their votes were not as advertised as people they had voted were now back in and can win.

Anyway, I really hope they never have Vote to Evict again. It destroys the shoe. All the wood / boring fcuks remain in when it's that way. What a show we would have had with Jade, Sarah, Marc, Keiran, Harriet and the twins in their towards the end. All the mouthy ones got the boot, surprise surprise.

Still perplexed at Joel being fav and Chole not far off it either. Thinking maybe the stories they're running in the tabloid might be having an effect? That politician speak Joel is at is sooooooooo damn annoying. Maybe the UK population are so used to smarmy gits like him running their country they actually think this is a normal way for someone to be. The chap is genuinely acting like he is taking part in an election. When Marc was in there that side of his character was much more toned down. Wonder why :p

As for Chloe, she has zero redeeming qualities. Jack was her mate and all she has done his pick at him. He looked out for her lots, especially early in the show and since then she has acted like he has treated her poorly. Almost as if she has tried to distance herself from him in some ways. She's all clueless and has almost no self awareness. Thinks people were annoyed with for taking the money and can't seem to get that this was because she was a hypocrite for taking it.

Danny is such a fcuking game player. He is sooo tense. ALWAYS acting in a way that makes it look as if he wouldn't untense a muscle without first thinking about how it might look. The white knighting around Marc was so opportunistic also and what he really hated about Marc was that Marc could see his act for exactly what it was: attempts at convincing the public he was a person that he is not even close to being. He's in there trying to hoodwink people. It's a fame seeking mission, which is why he grinned like Cheshire cat when he was asked which of the girls he liked the best and would potentially like to hook up with outside as this means column inches and articles to him. Another few steps on the ladder to fame for him. Well, his 15 mins of it at least.

I don't mind Cristian, he's alright, but now and again, not sure if people noticed, but his accent can slip and he can start speaking soooooo posh. Most notbably when in the DR that time where he was slating Sam saying 'Every crowd's a tough crowd when you are coming out with shit like that'. He said it so coldly and I have a feeling that was the real Cristian. He also takes himself a little too seriously. He said 'I could be a doctor' with such smug arrogance.

My ideal finishing order last week was:

I think the only changes I would make to this is that I would stick Chloe last and swap Nick and Cristian around.

Come on Jack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Travesty if anyone else wins. now.
    He's the only one not acting / giving it their all. Nick I could take, but please God none of the others.

jprs.jpg

Agree with most of what you said their Nacho. It really should be a Vote to Save, the only logic behind the Vote to Evict could be they make more money from it, I don't know, but its a crap excuse. Vote to save would as you say keep the far more interesting HM's in and get rid of the deadwood. Like even Adjoa who went in the first week, I felt she could have turned out to a very interesting character but was never given the chance.

I disagree about Joel, yes he can be annoying but he has been very entertaining and consistent in the house, I think he deserves 2nd place.

Jack the Accidental Comedian has to Win, no excuses. Win all the way.

Nick third even though he doesn't really deserve it, but he's a cool guy and I kinda like him.

Christian, yeah, has a bit of a nasty side (he's not a patch on Chloe Madam or Danny) and I think he's a bit spoilt and used to getting his own way, but he's mostly grand and bit more astute than the rest.

Danny and Chloe I couldn't give a toss as long as they are not in the top 4, can't stand either of them. :mad:

Would love to have seen Mark in the house tonight on Bbots but I believe it's family members only and the HM's will be locked in the garden and only able to see parts of the show. Such a shame. :(

What on earth am I going to do next week when BB is over??? Maybe get my life back :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Agree with most of what you said their Nacho. It really should be a Vote to Save, the only logic behind the Vote to Evict could be they make more money from it, I don't know, but its a crap excuse. Vote to save would as you say keep the far more interesting HM's in and get rid of the deadwood. Like even Adjoa who went in the first week, I felt she could have turned out to a very interesting character but was never given the chance.

I disagree about Joel, yes he can be annoying but he has been very entertaining and consistent in the house, I think he deserves 2nd place.

Jack the Accidental Comedian has to Win, no excuses. Win all the way.

Nick third even though he doesn't really deserve it, but he's a cool guy and I kinda like him.

Christian, yeah, has a bit of a nasty side (he's not a patch on Chloe Madam or Danny) and I think he's a bit spoilt and used to getting his own way, but he's most grand and bit more astute than the rest.

Danny and Chloe I couldn't give a toss as long as they are not in the top 4, can't stand either of them. :mad:

Would love to have seen Mark in the house tonight on Bbots but I believe it's family members only and the HM's will be locked in the garden and only able to see parts of the show. Such a shame. :(

What on earth am I going to do next week when BB is over??? Maybe get my life back :D

Ha what are we all going to do next week is right !! Will miss the chats though tbh :(

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Whats wrong with you ye ticks,Jack is going to win this and I didn't like him for 3/4 of the show.I think Jack is clever enough to realise that all these tasks that seem to be negative towards him and his weight are actually a positive for him for the final and the more Chloe and Danny make nasty comments just cements his position.

There are to many MILFs(pgtfo) around here saying how beautiful Christian is,well I am sure BB knows if they let this borefest in skin win it is definitely the end of BB!!

One of the best laughs for me was seeing Nick running past the rest of the group as they gathered around Harri when she was evicted.He made the most uncoordinated Mr Bean type shuffle past everyone with his hair flopping about to get to the bottom of the steps for their "Brief Encounter"styleee goodbye.A story to beautiful to be told.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Ah here now,Danny and Chloe are far more smarmy than Joel,who is actually lovely in my opinion,the only one left in there ,I could converse with

Danny is a wannabe and full of himself whereas Chloe is fake claiming to be an ordinary girl who needs the money whereas her Instagram shows she's loaded
    She's a complete liar in that respect
    Of the other also rans,Christian and Nick don't stand out at all
    Jack's alright but a bit full of himself also

Joel on the other hand is nice,funny and can sing ,oh and hasn't changed a bit since the start
    For sure,he is calculating but it's a game,give him credit for being good at it
    Another thing I like about him is how he's coped in that pressure cooker environment,never once crying and always,always reasoning out answers when things got rough in there
    Bear in mind he's the youngest,still a teenager,some achievement!
    Yes if there's a deserved winner in there,it is Joel I hope

tipptom wrote: »
    Whats wrong with you ye ticks,Jack is going to win this and I didn't like him for 3/4 of the show.I think Jack is clever enough to realise that all these tasks that seem to be negative towards him and his weight are actually a positive for him for the final and the more Chloe and Danny make nasty comments just cements his position.

There are to many MILFs(pgtfo) around here saying how beautiful Christian is,well I am sure BB knows if they let this borefest in skin win it is definitely the end of BB!!

One of the best laughs for me was seeing Nick running past the rest of the group as they gathered around Harri when she was evicted.He made the most uncoordinated Mr Bean type shuffle past everyone with his hair flopping about to get to the bottom of the steps for their "Brief Encounter"styleee goodbye.A story to beautiful to be told.

Haha yes I noticed that, he was getting the last kiss in no matter what. Ah ye gotta like him though.

There's a have your say quiz on the channel 5 website for awards that'll be given out on BOTS on Thursday

link below:

http://bigbrother.channel5.com/have-your-say-bots-class-2015

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ha what are we all going to do next week is right !! Will miss the chats though tbh :(

if anyone irl knew I watched bb every year and post daily in a forum analaysing every min of the show and the contestants....:eek: :pac:

I always feel a little empty the day or so after the show finishes. Espeically when they play a montage of the whole series at the end and the last housemate closing the door with the empty house

so sad :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

BOTS audience cheering for Chloe to win. I really hope she doesn't but I have a bad feeling. :mad::(

90% of them are quite thick, unable to read people, unable to read certain looks by people, unable to read motives. A good book to them would be one with a nice picture on the cover, because they wouldn't notice the inside of the book was blank pages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭pooch90

buswankers wrote: »
    There's a have your say quiz on the channel 5 website for awards that'll be given out on BOTS on Thursday

link below:

http://bigbrother.channel5.com/have-your-say-bots-class-2015

Not a mention of Mark in any of them???
    Surely all the ROFL moments came from him!!!

pooch90 wrote: »
    Not a mention of Mark in any of them???
    Surely all the ROFL moments came from him!!!

I know I noticed that too, between that & him not getting a mention on BOTS last night it's like they're trying to erase all memory of him!

A good thing to note is that the audience in BBLB / BBBM / BOTS have been notoriously wrong over the years.

I remember Bez being boo'd the night before he won CBB. They wouldn't hear of him winning (got 10/1 on him, unbelievably).

That twat Kenzie was the all the rage with the audience.

Digital Spy are rarely off the mark though and so I would pay more attention to their polls than I would cheers on BOTS or even the main crowd.

With regards to then whole Danny thing, were those tweets his or not. Reading conflicting reports online.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭pooch90

I know I noticed that too, between that & him not getting a mention on BOTS last night it's like they're trying to erase all memory of him!

Him taunting Jack to eat the pastries was a million times funnier than the other options. We had actual tears rolling down our faces

They cut his mic on BOTS a couple of times when he was last on as well I noticed. The night they gave him the swear jar.

BB likes people when they can control their outrage (meaning those that have faux outrage like John McCririck and Nikki Graham) but if you come across as if you don't know when to button it, they won't have you back on. Harriet is pretty much the same. Gave her a swear jar and she hasn't been seen since.

People talking about Marc isn't good for BB either as it makes them look like the ruined their own show. Which of course they did.

Ever since Jade (English Jade) BB is overly sensitive to bullying, unless the person being bullied is deemed to be the aggressor that is, in which it it's fine. Hence why Danny remained in the house despite throwing stuff at Marc, threatening to slap him and implying he would put a bowl in his face.

It's a great show, but it could be so much better if the producers had more balls and were as concerned with justice as they are with being so damn politically correct all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

I too will be devastated (maybe too strong a word but it's the show I most look forward to watching every night) when BB ends :(

When does CBB start?

I feel cbb starts too soon after this one finishing.

Typically I never watch cbb only seen a couple of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

I feel cbb starts too soon after this one finishing.

Typically I never watch cbb only seen a couple of them.

I don't normally watch it either but withdrawal from BB will make me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Haven't seen CBB in years tbh . Used to love watching it though , just to see the Celebs from a different viewpoint and to see how long it took before the Game Faces changed and their true personas emerged :D

Love watching characters slipping , evil I am ha ;)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭mel123

As sad as I am, I wish the final was on Friday night, I don't know why, just seems a bit of an anti climax to finish up on a Thursday :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Ah,CBB is the best,especially when they bring in some far out americans.

Gary Busey rocks man.

Monife wrote: »
    When does CBB start?

They never announce it in case celebs pull out and even all the TV Guide stuff is full of other TV programmes.

You can read the latest rumours here.

Natasha Hamilton is rumoured to be going in. I can't. abide. her. Beautiful, but a wench.

She was on that Big Reunion show a few years back with Atomic Kitten and it showed footage of her home in the country with her husband who she had just had a kid with and who was also step father to her other two children (one to that Westlife bouncer, Fran). Five were also on the show and then two weeks later she announces her marriage is over, divorces that guy and now is married to the twat from Five, who of course she had a kid with nine months later, or as near as makes no difference.

I know marriages break up and stuff and that's life but something about her I can't stand. No doubt she'll fall in love in the house and leave with another kid in the works.

Don't get me wrong now, I'm not saying she wouldn't make a great housemate :D

sounds like she will be the perfect housemate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,179 ✭✭✭Storm 10

cant open the link in work

Wonder what is the point in that? with a day or so to go nobody will really care what she has or hasnt got to say.

It will just be hugs all round and everyone doing their best to out nice each other to jade

Hoping Im wide of the mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭DuffleBag

Shouldve put Helen back in

Ah lad yous have to watch CBB it's so good. Loved Januarys one with Perez Hilton, he wound them all up so much it was highly entertaining. And their egos are so huge, they will do or say anything for airtime. I love BB but CBB is much better.

I remember me and MarkY on here loving Perez while others hated him with a vengeance, it was great craic.

think the last one I watched was mackenzie and whatsherface that wasnt a celebrity (but is now)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I heard CBB is starting this Sunday!