Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭MrVestek

eternal wrote: »
    We don't have electricity in the Bronx.

That's some nice handy internet access you have there without electricity! :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Mobile Internet on my phone.

...and you manage to charge that without electricity do you? :P

MrVestek wrote: »
    ...and you manage to charge that without electricity do you? :P

Power base with batteries.

...which you charge without electricity?

MrVestek wrote: »
    ...which you charge without electricity?

New batteries. No need for sockets round here.

You constantly buy new batteries? That seems more expensive than just getting some electricity tbh... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Charged atmosphere in here.

I don't really go online much (!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭Liamalone

I like to lick batteries, I get a buzz out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

You're right. Will you pay my bills pretty please :p
    Btw Damien Rice is outstanding.
    I'll stop talking now. Nobody wants to hear my drivel. I hope you're getting on well with your Welsh rose.

Aw thank you E. Ya its being going ok so far.

Damien Rice is an acquired taste that i never acquired.

Liamalone wrote: »
    I like to lick batteries, I get a buzz out of it.
    Met two girls from Derry, absolutely the funniest people ever, great fun to be around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Mr_Spaceman

Noel Gallagher.

I saw him last week. Really good.

Go on, take flight with the High Flying Birds. You know it makes sense.

Too sick. Want to go though.

Showing off my braces. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Karsini wrote: »
    Showing off my braces. :)

The job :D (<see what I did there!)

How long will ya have them for....I do be tempted as some dentists do great payment deals

The job :D (<see what I did there!)

How long will ya have them for....I do be tempted as some dentists do great payment deals

Got them on in March last year. Will probably have them until November or December.

Karsini wrote: »
    Got them on in March last year. Will probably have them until November or December.

No length sure (though I imagine mine are much worse starting shape tbh!)

I really hate to annoy ya...but do they affect your talking much (like as in give you a lisp!)

You'll have em out for Xmas ;)

No length sure (though I imagine mine are much worse starting shape tbh!)

I really hate to annoy ya...but do they affect your talking much (like as in give you a lisp!)

You'll have em out for Xmas ;)
    Ah you're fine, no problem asking. :) Mine were pretty bad, I had two teeth that were so far back that when I bit down fully, they went behind my bottom teeth rather than in front!

They're not affecting my speech at all. Although, the next phase is to get elastics fitted between the top and bottom arches. I expect that to affect my speech but it might not.

There Looking good now anyway...fair play for the pics

How's everyone anyway....any of ye dating/planning dates for weekend

How's the Galway?? Girl karsini

Met two girls from Derry, absolutely the funniest people ever, great fun to be around.

In the whole, they're great, can be hard to listen to some of them though :P

Not much to report, was in touch with her a few days ago but just a normal chat really.

In the whole, they're great, can be hard to listen to some of them though :P

*On the whole, darn autospellthingy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

I remember my braces too. The train tracks, and having to wear a palate at night. I think I had a slight lisp as well, and it was difficult to thpeak at first, but it was grand in the end. The worst thing of all was having to have this bar across my face, which, thankfully, was only worn indoors in the evening time. My GOD, I dread to think what things would have been like, had I to wear it outdoors. I do remember this bar had a couple of hooks that pulled my back teeth. So much discomfort. I didn't wear it much, much to the orthodontist's annoyance.

I the end, things worked out fine. The braces came off, and the oul' choppers look great now, bar a slightly crooked bottom one in the middle. One girl I was mad about in a school around the corner from mine also had braces. My classmates used to joke that if we kissed, our braces would lock. She wasn't interested in me, so I never did get the chance to try it out :p

Trebor176 wrote: »
    I remember my braces too. The train tracks, and having to wear a palate at night. I think I had a slight lisp as well, and it was difficult to thpeak at first, but it was grand in the end. The worst thing of all was having to have this bar across my face, which, thankfully, was only worn indoors in the evening time. My GOD, I dread to think what things would have been like, had I to wear it outdoors. I do remember this bar had a couple of hooks that pulled my back teeth. So much discomfort. I didn't wear it much, much to the orthodontist's annoyance.

I the end, things worked out fine. The braces came off, and the oul' choppers look great now, bar a slightly crooked bottom one in the middle. One girl I was mad about in a school around the corner from mine also had braces. My classmates used to joke that if we kissed, our braces would lock. She wasn't interested in me, so I never did get the chance to try it out :p

You're still single though?

Least he looks good smiling about it :p
    Men have a fetish for older gals wearing braces or so I was led to believe ahem.

Least he looks good smiling about it :p
    Men have a fetish for older gals wearing braces or so I was led to believe ahem.

As long as he is smiling :) I have a fetish for intimacy, metal or no mental :P

Do you prefer skinny or curvy women?

I like a bit of substance, both in body and mind :)