Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

I don't hate Danny like everyone else here. I didn't mind Chloe too much either until she took her five pieces of silver. The only one I properly couldn't stand this year was Harry - and Helen, but thankfully she was only a blow in.

I have to agree with you about Joel though. I can take him or leave him but I do enjoy his little cabaret acts. I'm also an unashamed ABBA fan :o

I love the way he knows all the words! I really want him to win....
    Agree with you about Danny, Chloe and Helen. Harry I'm mixed about....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Wtwasithinkin

Then why if they wanted a double eviction not do it based on votes and assign the money accordingly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Then why if they wanted a double eviction not do it based on votes and assign the money accordingly.

Ah will you feck off, it bb ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

I love the way he knows all the words! I really want him to win....
    Agree with you about Danny, Chloe and Helen. Harry I'm mixed about....

I was singing right along with him!

I also may have gone to see Mamma Mia! three times...

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭ROAAAR

It's so disappointing that the most boring characters tend to reach the last week. Makes the show very anti climactic.

I hope Joel wins it, stayed strong right the way through. He's a young lad but his camp dancing is hilarious and how he sings along to all the songs. Like serious political questions one moment and then he's slut dropping 😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Wtwasithinkin

Right so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

havent read tonights posts yet (but will do in work tomorrow when im bored :cool: )

I thought poor jack was getting a hard time from chloe with her little passive aggressive remarks and face expressions. She mentioned the money constantly in back handed remarks but tellingly always referred to the exact amount being 24900 , showing how much it is burning in her brain

danny too was pretty short with jack as if he couldnt be arsed with him for no reason

I think chloe and danny are guessing the public hate him for taking the money

chloe in the diary room going on and on about jack as well :(

as for the uk public and chloe saying jack is not a team player-look at the tasks he did today for the prize fund

could you imagine any other of the house mates completing the fish bath?

At the very start when nick was having a shower he looked very vulnerable when talking about his future, was all nervous looking and almost worried when talking to joel

joel and that "slut drop" as he calls it- makes me cringe.

was also telling seeing all the flatmates pretending to enjoy the party but each looking completely tense in each others company

what a charade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭MsGiggles

I fast forwarded Danny in the diary room. Cannot bare to listen to him !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

ROAAAR wrote: »
    It's so disappointing that the most boring characters tend to reach the last week. Makes the show very anti climactic.

I hope Joel wins it, stayed strong right the way through. He's a young lad but his camp dancing is hilarious and how he sings along to all the songs. Like serious political questions one moment and then he's slut dropping 😂😂

Ah in fairness, there's almost always a few strong characters left. Helen won last year (albeit thanks to her immunity), Dexter came second before that and Perez was in the CBB final earlier this year.

I actually quite like the last few days when the HMs are preparing for the final and just enjoying the last few days of this once in a lifetime extended holiday. This year has been so mental and negative in so many ways sometimes it's just nice to see them chilling, having a laugh and enjoying themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

havent read tonights posts yet (but will do in work tomorrow when im bored :cool: )

I thought poor jack was getting a hard time from chloe with her little passive aggressive remarks and face expressions. She mentioned the money constantly in back handed remarks but tellingly always referred to the exact amount being 24900 , showing how much it is burning in her brain

danny too was pretty short with jack as if he couldnt be arsed with him for no reason

I think chloe and danny are guessing the public hate him for taking the money

chloe in the diary room going on and on about jack as well :(

as for the uk public and chloe saying jack is not a team player-look at the tasks he did today for the prize fund

could you imagine any other of the house mates completing the fish bath?

At the very start when nick was having a shower he looked very vulnerable when talking about his future, was all nervous looking and almost worried when talking to joel

joel and that "slut drop" as he calls it- makes me cringe.

was also telling seeing all the flatmates pretending to enjoy the party but each looking completely tense in each others company

what a charade
    Also every one of them saying Jack is not a team player, he has done his best from the start, from turning the car down, to using is passes to save . and much more than anyone left in the house. Yet he is not a team player? Doesn't make sense. Plus the only one to make us really laugh out loud.

He is a young man, and yes he can be moany, but he is the only one being real.
    Bar Chris.
    I would love it to be one of them that wins!
    All the others are not worthy imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

jluv wrote: »
    Now Chloe is officially a word that I find very hard to say(but Im thinking it!!)
    deco nate wrote: »
    See you next Tuesday?

I thought it was a "c*nt"!!! Silly me! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mightydrumming

My opinions have drastically changed tonight!

Jack has come up in my ranks and Chloe has gone down. She has played the game very smoothly, I thought she was genuine but not anymore!

Jack is priceless, He has such an old man on his shoulders I think! The fake tan AGAIN tonight, 7 coats haha :pac:

Joel was brilliant singing ABBA, reminded me of a dodgy scene from House of Cards or something :D It's good to see Nick coming out of his shell - Clearly since 'Mardy' Harry has left. Bit late now though, but I believe he will be the winner this year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Fistycuffs

I won't even recount Chloe's antics tonight, she's just vile, she's so bitter towards Jack. I couldn't believe she took a crack at his weight when she was so often bleating on about Mark making comments about girls being heavy.
    I can now see no redeeming features in her character.

I felt there was something strangely hostile in Danny the last few days and tonight confirmed it. Him gleefully handing the tray of food to Jack when he couldn't eat and him slowly pouring that rotten concoction over him in the pool revealed an unnecessarily nasty side. He clearly felt Jack deserved to be punished. He's horrible to Chris too.
    Did anyone else notice his intense expression while Joel was singing? He looked ominous, like an alarmed wolf eyeing his prey. I could nearly hear him thinking "s*** he's going to get loads of airtime now, how can I get some?". It definitely looked like he was calculating.
    I noticed he had to fight to wipe the smile off his face yesterday when Jack buzzed for the suitcase of money too, I'd say he probably felt that Jack had just shot himself in the foot for 1st place.

It's the first year I've watched Big Bro with no absolute front runner in my mind but a more burning hope that certain contestants will not win!

Jack was brilliant tonight,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mightydrumming

Fistycuffs wrote: »
    I won't even recount Chloe's antics tonight, she's just vile, she's so bitter towards Jack. I couldn't believe she took a crack at his weight when she was so often bleating on about Mark making comments about girls being heavy.
    I can now see no redeeming features in her character.

Totally agree, I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Horrible thing to say whether he takes things like that on the chin or not.

Jack has fallen into her trap I believe. He calls her Coco etc.. like a close friend, treats her with respect and she comes out with something like that?

I hope the public see that and boot her out first - I'm sick of her lisp :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

I hate Chloe she is a horrible horrible person.

The lifeboat has set sail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Jack was the star of tonight's show. Jack to win!

Joel's singing! He actually can carry a tune but his performance is very smarmy - camp, if you like. I don't think young voters would go for that style of song / singing. Somebody remarked on Joel's "knowing all the words of the song", but there seemed to be a large kareoke screen on the wall, from which he could read while the song was being played. Granted, he did seem to be fairly familiar with the song. I think Joel would stand a fair chance if he were to enter X-Factor. He mightn't win, but I think he could get on there.

The expressions on the faces of the "HM Audience" as Joel was singing, were a "study" in, I don't know what. They spoke volumes. The length of camera exposure that Joel got for that performance, seems to indicate that BB would like him to win.

I felt like switching off the BOTS Show tonight. Apart from the fact they were all yelling together, the show was useless. Show Biz was painful - not to mention that blonde guy in the audience, sitting beside his mother (??). Sorry I didn't just go ahead and switch it off.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Eyepatch wrote:
    Jack was the star of tonight's show. Jack to win!

The bookies seem to agree with your sentiment, with Jack now favorite to win at 12/5. Very tight though. Joel and Chloe next best at 5/2 with Danny drifting way out to 8/1 (I hate to say it, but that's a great bet for €5). Nick all the way out at 14/1, another one maybe worth a few quid. Christian is the no-hoper, at 28/1 now and drifting. Next to go without a doubt as people just will not vote for a non-personality.

I expect the final 3 will be Jack, Chloe(ugh) and Joel. Jack to win!

chloe is so nice though, she tells everyone that she is just "normal" and "plain" unlike the other housemates so all the viewers watching can feel sympathy and understanding to this very ordinary but remarkable and courageous girl.

She was bullied horrendously from that evil marc. Jack made her cry as well as did Jack. all these nasty powerful quasi celebs picking on poor normal chole, yet she has made it to the final.

Chloe for me, the peoples winner. so down to earth , so normal and has had such a torrid time from all the egotistical fame hungry , money chasing sharks in there.

All this girl wanted was friendship and to enjoy the experience. Money and fame is something she wants to avoid

im flying over to the uk tomorrow so I can cast my vote for this lovely down to earth, girl next door, funny, caring, sensitive little girl

go chloe xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

[insert shifty eyes emoticon]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

What did I miss? Must catch up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

eternal wrote: »
    What did I miss? Must catch up.

Not all that much, some funny tasks is about the hieght of it.

ill let someone else come along and slag off chloe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

The BP are so thick, really amazes me that they cannot see through that two faced, nasty, selfish biatch. Love the sarcasm Powerpants.

It's staring them in the face and they still say she's a lovely girl, I'm at a loss.

Though I do think BB tried very hard to show this side of her last night in the edits. It's quiet obvious they want a popular likable winner this year and not another controversial character like Helen. Well lets see how it goes. Jack to win and then Joel and Nick after. I couldn't care less after that, though I do think Christian has eventually cottoned on to Chloe madam.

Anyway enough Ire from me. Who do you think the guests will be on the Bots show live from the sitting room on Wednesday night, I hope it's Mark!!!:eek:

christian tried to discuss chloe to danny outside but he was having none of it. literally dismissing everything christian was saying by just saying hmm in a non interested fashion.

also did anyone hear christian saying at the party something along the lines off

all the finalists got to the final because the finalists that didnt get to the final arent

the camera then honed in on nick and jack looking absolutley dumbfounded and confused.

was very funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Danny's face is so easy to read, his disdain for Jack is so apparent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

christian tried to discuss chloe to danny outside but he was having none of it. literally dismissing everything christian was saying by just saying hmm in a non interested fashion.

also did anyone hear christian saying at the party something along the lines off

all the finalists got to the final because the finalists that didnt get to the final arent

the camera then honed in on nick and jack looking absolutley dumbfounded and confused.

was very funny

I saw that. Brilliant!

Images of poor Jack in the tub of fish-guts, being showered with buckets of more of the same by laughing "inmates", do not sit well with me. BB need to cop on to themselves. IMO, this is nothing more than bullying of the crassest kind.

1. They pick on the fat, awkward boy.
    2. The boy is a bit naive and vulnerable
    3. The boy worries a lot about how others, esp, the BP, see him
    4. The boy wants to be loved by the others, i.e. even suggesting he will take them all on a holiday with his winnings.
    5. In many ways, he is an outsider, as regards the "clique".
    6. What he is being put through is pure cruelty - for the others and the viewing public to laugh at.
    7. The boy is willing to allow himself to be put through this, because in some way, he believes he has to earn back the money he took from the prize-fund.
    8. The tanning booth, also humiliates him, for the amusement of others.
    Why pick Jack for all of this? Why not pick a pretty boy, such as Christian or Danny, or even a down-home girl such as Chloe? See how far any of these would have gone with these despicable tasks.

Jack to win! If nothing else, he deserves to be compensated for what he has been put through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Eyepatch wrote: »
    I saw that. Brilliant!

Images of poor Jack in the tub of fish-guts, being showered with buckets of more of the same by laughing "inmates", do not sit well with me. BB need to cop on to themselves. IMO, this is nothing more than bullying of the crassest kind.

1. They pick on the fat, awkward boy.
    2. The boy is a bit naive and vulnerable
    3. The boy worries a lot about how others, esp, the BP, see him
    4. The boy wants to be loved by the others, i.e. even suggesting he will take them all on a holiday with his winnings.
    5. In many ways, he is an outsider, as regards the "clique".
    6. What he is being put through is pure cruelty - for the others and the viewing public to laugh at.
    7. The boy is willing to allow himself to be put through this, because in some way, he believes he has to earn back the money he took from the prize-fund.
    8. The tanning booth, also humiliates him, for the amusement of others.
    Why pick Jack for all of this? Why not pick a pretty boy, such as Christian or Danny, or even a down-home girl such as Chloe? See how far any of these would have gone with these despicable tasks.

Jack to win! If nothing else, he deserves to be compensated for what he has been put through.

This whole week has been about setting Jack up for the win. All the tasks and all the bad comments towards him are on purpose by BB so they have a great outcome. It will be the bullied and mistreated boy wins out in the end, against the bullies and put downers. This is my take on it anyway. This is Jacks to win, go for it big lad and enjoy every bloody minute of it.

think the main reason danny and chloe are so annoyed with jack and in particular leaving him alone in the fisgh bath is that they realise the amount of air time he must be getting.

IF jack does win, he will need armed police to get him out of there alive. Chloe and danny will go for him

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

think the main reason danny and chloe are so annoyed with jack and in particular leaving him alone in the fisgh bath is that they realise the amount of air time he must be getting.

IF jack does win, he will need armed police to get him out of there alive. Chloe and danny will go for him

The main reason they are annoyed with him as they both think in their own minds they've won and they're annoyed he's taken money from the prize fund for himself!

Those two are the most money hungry out of everyone in the house.

The lifeboat has set sail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Wouldn't you love to see Chloe and Danny getting called out on their snideness and belittling of Jack in their interviews whenever they do come ?

It'll never happen to those to though , Emma Willis will be all over them like a mother hen protecting her chicks from the big bad world .....vomit :(

https://forumofgames.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Steppenwolfe

It's down to a 3 horse race. I think it's very close between Jack and Joel for the win with Chloe slightly behind. Who eventually wins could depend on the last few edits.

Jack: If the housemates keep up with this bad attitude towards Jack it will help his chances. Some more edits like Chloe's snide comments about his weight or "you stole our money" hurts her chances and provides some sympathy for Jack.

Joel: He has the potential to get in to a stupid arguement trying to look superior. However, if they give Joel anymore Abba songs to sing it will show his more entertaining side and could get him across the line. There is a karoke challenge coming up. If he shines in that it could make the difference.

Chloe: Her 'nice girl' persona has taken a hit recently. She will still have a lot of support from a certain section, but this has been slipping away steadily as the days go by.

I had a small punt on Jack to win yesterday at 11/4. My prediction at this stage is: 1. Jack. 2. Joel. 3. Chloe.