Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Yep I am flip flopping alot, Jack, Joel and Nick definitely my top 3 though and Cristian a definite 4th.

I will cry real tears if Chloe wins. The sheer cheek of her to question how much 23k would mean to Cristian compared to her, and you only need look at her instagram. I'm about as angry right now as Danny when he flaked the sandwich at Marc..and I'm not an angry person!!! Lol. I would love to show the other HMs her instagram like!! One caption includes ''Dubai part 3'' and pics of her in the Burj khalifa wtf?! Aaarrrggghhh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

The British public must be blind or either completely stupid if they can't see the hypocrisy oozing out of Chloe.

I can't believe someone can't spell canoe or famous, like seriously, we are taught how to spell in PRIMARY SCHOOL!!

I'll be gutted if Danny or Chloe win, but I don't have much faith in the voters. I actually screamed "shut the f*ck up Chloe" at the telly when she was going off on one at Christian.

Same order of merit as Missymoo:

1. Jack - he is hilarious, I was in stitches every time I saw his oompa loompa face
    2. Nick - have liked him from the start but being sucked in my the females I think may deter his chances
    3. Joel

The rest could fall off a cliff for all I care :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Old Perry wrote: »
    this is a really good spot. great stuff.

Why make it easy? Joel spent 2,500 on a pizza but when offered pizza he was coughing like a little girl. No effort shown. Jack was given the tan test as he's very self aware so it was particular to him but he still did it. Then Joel lied about it like a bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

eternal wrote: »
    He should have forced the pizza down no matter what. He didn't even try which is the sad part. If it was only cheese and tomato it wouldn't be overloaded either.
    I'm kind of embarressed to say how easy that task may have been for me especially if there was a bottle of red wine to wash it down with:o

jluv wrote: »
    I'm kind of embarressed to say how easy that task may have been for me especially if there was a bottle of red wine to wash it down with:o

If you were stuck in there pizzaless you'd be tearing into it because it would be a novelty. It would make me sick probably but I'd still do it. When will they get a chance to have free cash thrown at them again for eating pizza? He was a real wimp.

I'm not being stingy but it seems like wasted opportunity is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Why make it easy? Joel spent 2,500 on a pizza but when offered pizza he was coughing like a little girl. No effort shown. Jack was given the tan test as he's very self aware so it was particular to him but he still did it. Then Joel lied about it like a bitch.

i meant the 28k comparison to the car.

but i agree, your right about joel, another trick of the trade for any good politician ( when they are in the wrong) is to not lie but not be completely honest also, and he failed miserably, and whats more i think the housemates sometimes recognise this roundabout language.

on that note id say all the housemates have there methods of deflecting responsiblity and joels just happens to his ( percieved) intelligence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I'm not being stingy but it seems like wasted opportunity is all.

You're saying the truth. It's the same as the others eating the Scotch bonnet chillies last week, yes they got sick and it was painful , but they still did it anyway.

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

And when you really think of it..Joel paid 2500 for a tiny pizza, dropped out of the money bag challenge to eat pizza and then bowed out disgracefully from an eating pizza challenge:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ok , night all , stay safe , catch ye tomorrow :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

When me and the missus were watching earlier we both said it was Cristian or Jack to press. Joel and Nick were never gonna hit it, Chloe was out based on the 5k earlier in the week and Danny IMO couldn't hit the button because he thinks he has it won and needs to play safe, especially on the back of the viewers poll were he came out looking well. I'll be disgusted if him or Chloe win, I could tolerate anyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Old Perry wrote: »
    i meant the 28k comparison to the car.

but i agree, your right about joel, another trick of the trade for any good politician ( when they are in the wrong) is to not lie but not be completely honest also, and he failed miserably, and whats more i think the housemates sometimes recognise this roundabout language.

on that note id say all the housemates have there methods of deflecting responsiblity and joels just happens to his ( percieved) intelligence.
    Joel isn't a politician though , he is a donkey of a young lad pretending to be one and he disgusts me to see him acting that way with his hands , facial expressions and his thoughtful looks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mightydrumming

I love the way the show started with no 'As time ticks by... be prepared for very offensive language and nudity throughout' - Only because Harry has been evicted haha :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Ah jaysus after that brilliant show, I've gone and changed my top 6 again, now this deffo it

1. Jack, for giving me a great laugh tonight, the tanning task was genius and delighted for him and the mula
    2. Nick, for always be so gracious
    3. Joel, I like him but thought he was a bit disingenuous tonight (dropped 2 places)
    4. Christian, for being mediocre
    5. Danny, because I now hate Chloe more
    6. Chloe, for being an absolute hypocritical fake b*tch

Agreed. Exactly how I would rank them and for similar reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Fistycuffs

Well the masks are slipping at last! Not that I'm sure it'll make much of a difference as the great British public seem to require subtitles to decipher what's going on in there.

How can they not see what a wagon Chloe is? Not a hypocrite?! The only explanation can be that those surveyed didn't understand the word hypocrite.

I think she actually believes that she is most worthy and most needy in there at this point. I'd say she had to hold back yelling "I'm poorer than you and Jack, I'm just a poor little yorkshire lass" at Christian when he mentioned that cash would change his life. It definitely felt like she was waving the sympathy card at the cameras, thankfully she doesn't have the wit to employ any subtlety so I hope the public spotted that at least.
    I was so glad Christian highlighted it too in the diary room, I admire his honesty. I think the rest of them are afraid to be seen being critical of Chloe at all since shes portrayed herself as the poor little girl who just really needs the monehh! They are all pretending she's a little flower who needs to be protected and is above all reproach.

Danny too is turning into a bit of a parody. He's suddenly like a big daddy figure from Hollyoaks or Eastenders. There lazing on the couch roaring at people about the emotional trauma of tidying the kitchen only to have someone then cook in it afterwards. Then him having the gall to correct Christian again for muttering "I can't win" under his breath as if it was insubordination of a child who should be respecting his elders. His mammoth ego is definitely coming out to play.

Nick was too kiss assy for me this weekend I'm afraid. Much as I love him I found him tellling Danny he was a real man and so admirable for turfing Sam out a bit nauseating. At least Nick admits he is flawed though and a little cowardly so I can't hold it against him too much.

Jack and Christian have impressed me the most on the whole. Jack for being genuine, good at heart and funny. Christian for being genuine and good, for his keen eye that spots whats going on and for holding his own against several people who've treated him like crap (now Danny's turn at it). As a quiet person myself Christian is the one I'd most likely be friends with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

Chloe couldn't spell famous. Jesus christ. I enjoy big brother but it really is the nadir of modern society.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Am I wrong in starting to think that Joel might think the public will vote him to win as he doesn't want anything to do with any of the prize money going down , or his only trying to build it up for the winner?

Sorry, not explaining myself properly at all :(

No, you are and you're right. To Joel this is not a vote, it's an election and he's in there running a campaign.

Did anyone else hear him the other night say "Sam, Sam, Sam.. carried" :rolleyes: :p

My six hasn't changed, past couple of shows of just reinforced my picks. Seeing how much that money meant to Jack, makes me want to see him win more. Nick could push him him close, but can't see Cristian finishing higher than third. The other three are nasty pieces of work. Danny, Joel and Chloe are all just fakes. Not a genuine bone in any of those three's bodies. If Jack is anything like 2/1 come payday for me, I'm lumping on.

Not sure if many of you say the live half hour on Friday, but here it is if you didn't. It's while they are waiting for food and some good stuff from Jack which didn't make the main show (it's a pity we don't see them actually getting the food though, as I would say that would have been TV gold given the lead up).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Nick delighted for Jack winning the money, as it's all going to end up in William Hill anyway :P

Apparently this guy is a BBUk producer..:rolleyes: .might explain the Chloe bias.

https://mobile.twitter.com/MrShaneByrne/status/619974028917370880

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

Nick delighted for Jack winning the money, as it's all going to end up in William Hill anyway :P

forgot to mention JAck making a sincere gesture about taking all the other smuchs on a holiday together

would he really offer this and equally would they accept?

Id rather burn the money than go on a holiday with any of them. Once I got evicted/won I would be putting as much distance between myself and them as I possibly could:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭sok2005

This is my ranking for the final week. There was a time I wanted Jack out but he turned it around!

1 Jack
    2 Nick
    3 Christian
    4 Danny
    5 Chloe
    6 Joel

1) jack
    2) nick
    3) christian
    4) joel
    5) danny
    6) nobody
    7) brian belo
    8) chloe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Delighted for Jack, that he won the money. Hopefully we'll see a more relaxed Jack from here on. Definitely want him to win the show.

Joel, Danny and Chloe last in that order. Joel has gone down in my opinion, with all of his shenanigans, since Marc left. Apart from the other things he has done, saying he's not interested in the money because he lives at home! He might think of his parents, then. His mother did not look like a super rich woman. Also, if Joel's a budding politician, surely he could put the money towards a campaign, if he was not interested in it. Fake! Game-player!

I don't care where the others place in the middle.

My list:
    1. Jack
    2. Nick
    3. Christian
    4. Joel
    5. Danny
    6. Chloe

not sure a future aspiring pm should have appeared on bb tbh :pac:

Everyone now saying as subtley as possible, I really need the money

I dont have a job
    I need to pay student loans
    I only make 1k a month
    I live at home
    life changing

forgot to mention JAck making a sincere gesture about taking all the other smuchs on a holiday together

would he really offer this and equally would they accept?

Id rather burn the money than go on a holiday with any of them. Once I got evicted/won I would be putting as much distance between myself and them as I possibly could:eek:

Jacks a soft lad, I think in his innocence he does genuinely mean the things he says at the time about spending the money helping out friends and family. The reality is he said he has a gambling addiction and was glad to be in the house away from temptation. He doesn't have a lot of self control and it is likely the lure of casinos, bookies and pie shops will mean the money goes the same way as the pile of cash he won on Deal or no deal. I am sure he intended for that to go a different way too. I think we can safely bet there will be no housemate holiday.

It's his cash and he can enjoy it whatever way he wants.
    To be fair I don't think any of the rest of them would spend it more wisely. Christian on more cheesy RandB YouTube videos, Chloe on more designer clobber, Nick on dominitrax experiences, Joel on his political career and Danny moving out of home.

Fakman87 wrote: »
    Chloe couldn't spell famous. Jesus christ. I enjoy big brother but it really is the nadir of modern society.

Canoe ;)

how much dod jackasauras win on deal or no deal?

Canoe ;)

that was so dumb last night

Danny being told over and over again that morning how to spell canoe

its 5 letter your dumb **** :rolleyes:

then playing it up in the diary room

Oh wow the tension was really getting to me, could he do it? was he going to spell a 5 letter word correctly after being told 20x 10 mins beforehand

well done you dunce :eek:

not sure a future aspiring pm should have appeared on bb tbh :pac:

Everyone now saying as subtley as possible, I really need the money

I dont have a job
    I need to pay student loans
    I only make 1k a month
    I live at home
    life changing

They seem to apply life changing to everything!

Does Jack have to carry the money around all the time? Kind of funny if he does. I think it will get on the others nerves. Although in fairness Christian seemed genuinely happy for him even though he was next closest.

that was so dumb last night

Danny being told over and over again that morning how to spell canoe

its 5 letter your dumb **** :rolleyes:

then playing it up in the diary room

Oh wow the tension was really getting to me, could he do it? was he going to spell a 5 letter word correctly after being told 20x 10 mins beforehand

well done you dunce :eek:

Haha! The annoying part was most of the house told him how to spell the f*cking thing :pac: I was laughing hysterically at Jack getting the spray tan :rolleyes: