Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sidney the Crocodile :D Only Jack could say that and get away with it :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭binga

Joel was right about the way Sam got evicted. It was harsh and it wasn't the public vote like the rest of the evictions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

I don't know if any of you will get this but when Chloe speaks and does not pronounce an 's' properly, she reminds me of the character Lou from Little Britain who is Andy's minder!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Is there going to be another eviction before the final night, like who has the least number of votes on Monday or something like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭binga

Well that was a lame show. Nothing really happened. Glad I sat in on a Saturday night for that! Ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

I think jack has only gotten this far due to the fact that every time he was nominated, there was always someone just slightly more hated then him. Harri for example this week for her outbursts. No way is he winning though, Christian won't either, can't call the other 3.

Jack is one of those annoying ones who clings on until the end but falls just short of winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭MsGiggles

Surely Danny can't win this show....after this year wouldn't be surprised if it was axed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,247 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Danny's only worry was looking bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

that was just ****

s-h-r-e-e-u

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

MsGiggles wrote: »
    Surely Danny can't win this show....after this year wouldn't be surprised if it was axed
    I was thinking the same thing about the axing earlier especially as it is claimed that BB has run out of funding..
    Jack is annoying i know,I get that but I found it so funny how ANY conversation was turned into "so the reactionto me wasnt bad,the boos for me werent bad,we've done so well to get to final week":)
    That chap could have found a positive in anything tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Wtwasithinkin

Geez..Nick is a basket case.
    "I won't die"...such an anxiety riddled guy. NO wonder he was such a limpet to any strong woman willing to be his back bone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

Geez..Nick is a basket case.
    "I won't die"...such an anxiety riddled guy. NO wonder he was such a limpet to any strong woman willing to be his back bone.
    I so hope he makes an attempt to get into Chloes bed as the only remaining female HM. She'll be horrified and he'll be seen as the wimp he is (even though I have him as my No1 or 2 to win):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Wtwasithinkin

That would be HILARIOUS.
    But I bet what we see is him slowly dissolve.
    Joel seems the only once deserving now and I don't particularly like him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Realistically should they wrap up Big Brother sooner rather than later? It's going a good few years now and I think the format is stale at this stage. Maybe bring back all previous winners for one last hooray and leave it at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

MsGiggles wrote: »

ran out of ideas, ran out of contestants, its just been played to death now

the first bb was so conservative then the 2nd had the very very tame affair of helen and paul
    things gradually got more controversial and heated and things were exciting and new to watch

then after all the sex, fights, characters, what else can the show do?

Big brother has always been a favourite of mine , really enjoyed watching it every year but Im more than happy to let this die now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Kolido wrote: »
    Is there going to be another eviction before the final night, like who has the least number of votes on Monday or something like that?
    It usually happens, so I'd bet the house on it. In fact I'd bet it on more than one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Joel bottled it & the others, especially Danny, were right to call him on it & highlight the irony of him wanting to be a politician.

Yeah I like Joel but he was arseways in his logic. he takes part in a decision that leads to eviction all the time i.e Nominations.

Even though he's probably the only one I want to win, I sometimes wish Jack would just stay quiet and stop saying things like "that was a horrendous decision for anyone to have to make" (re.Sam leaving) or "that was a horrific choice to have to make". He just loves the words horrendous and horrific!! And it's cringey as none of the other HMs are even really paying any attention to him when he's saying such things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Yeah I like Joel but he was arseways in his logic. he takes part in a decision that leads to eviction all the time i.e Nominations.

agreed, something ive found confusing is the housemates inability to come to terms with nominations. admitedly ive only seen the 1st series eons ago but i thought at a certain point the housemates just got on with it. this series it has always been a source of severe stress for them. i reckon , as with most things this year, this comes down to bigbrothers over involvement interms of making noms known to all housemates but also with nick. by making nick nominate in front of housemates from the beginning it added that bit of extra guilt and embarassment towards what should have essentially been just another part of the game. nominations being an integral part of the big brother game have here then become a source of alleged betrayal and backstabbing.whereas initially nominations were anonymous for hm's and an added insight for viewers, now they have just become a tool to create what might be percieved s entertainment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Why ??

When the HMs were all lauding Danny for 'manning up' and evicting Sam. Like he was this hero of the BB house.

As if.

When the HMs were all lauding Danny for 'manning up' and evicting Sam. Like he was this hero of the BB house.

God that made me feel sick to hear them big him up and him sitting there trying to hide how much he was thrilled by it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

ratmouse wrote: »
    God that made me feel sick to hear them big him up and him sitting there trying to hide how much he was thrilled by it.

Danny got rid of Sam because he believes the 15k is his. No HMs, not cos he's this f***ing Churchillian patriarch, he's a money grabbing, fame hungry w*nk packet that can't spell canoe and thought Isaac Newton was the first man on the moon. Tw*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Danny got rid of Sam because he believes the 15k is his. No HMs, not cos he's this f***ing Churchillian patriarch, he's a money grabbing, fame hungry w*nk packet that can't spell canoe and thought Isaac Newton was the first man on the moon. Tw*t.

Its so hilarious it deserves its own twitter account.

'people who dont know isaac newton was first man on the moon, stick to your own kind' danny weasel (2015)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Maybe Sam did say it out of embarrassment, fair point. Still no chance of Chloe actually walking the walk and offering her prize amount of 10K back into the prize fund to show the errors of ways and that she was truly sorry.

I absolutely despise Chloe ......... I'd love to personally walk into that House, snatch the 5k from her greedy little paws and drag her by the hair up the stairs out into the gutter where she belongs .......... but there is no way anybody would voluntarily give up their place in the House at this stage in that situation so I wouldn't/couldn't hold that against her, or anybody for that matter.

MadDog76 wrote: »
    I absolutely despise Chloe ......... I'd love to personally walk into that House, snatch the 5k from her greedy little paws and drag her by the hair up the stairs out into the gutter where she belongs .......... but there is no way anybody would voluntarily give up their place in the House at this stage in that situation so I wouldn't/couldn't hold that against her, or anybody for that matter.

I listened back over what Sam said at the time again tonight and whilst they were deliberating if they should even pick someone (Joel ranting on that he wasn't having any part to play in it), Sam stood there saying various things such as 'choose me guys', "it's fifteen grand guys" "seriously guys, I'll understand, it's fifteen grand". Why is it ok for Sam to be a martyr and give up her place because she had a high cash amount but it not be ok for Chloe to acknowledge that she too had a sizeable cash amount? Sam may have been saying it to deal with embarrassment but she also behaved in a very caring and gracious way, no strops and no keeping her mouth shut and trying to stay under the radar to avoid possible eviction. It's just my opinion/take on the situation. And you don't agree which is completely alright too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

I listened back over what Sam said at the time again tonight and whilst they were deliberating if they should even pick someone (Joel ranting on that he wasn't having any part to play in it), Sam stood there saying various things such as 'choose me guys', "it's fifteen grand guys" "seriously guys, I'll understand, it's fifteen grand". Why is it ok for Sam to be a martyr and give up her place because she had a high cash amount but it not be ok for Chloe to acknowledge that she too had a sizeable cash amount? Sam may have been saying it to deal with embarrassment but she also behaved in a very caring and gracious way, no strops and no keeping her mouth shut and trying to stay under the radar to avoid possible eviction. It's just my opinion/take on the situation. And you don't agree which is completely alright too.

I just watched it there myself ......... she kept her mouth well and truly shut ......... until it became obvious she was going ......... then, and only then, did she turn back into Miss People Pleaser.

If they had been debating Chloe as a possibility to go then Sam & Jack would have said nothing .......... if the discussion had been about Jack possibly going then Sam & Chloe would have said nothing .......... but the discussion was leaning towards Sam going so ............ Jack & Chloe said nothing! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

But.... But... Its a bb fix, onlyafter they saw who got what did they say, whoever goes the money go's to the pot.
    If it had gone the other way, they would have said it would be taken away!!
    No matter what rylan or blue eyes said Last night.
    It was fixed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Sam was trying to make it easier for them Imo but also to save embarrassment. It's like picking the teams at school in PE, its cringy being picked last so you'd try and save your dignity. Sam knew she was going.

Big brother handed them a gun and sadly it was joel who had to reluctantly pull the trigger on sam. But she can hold her head high as she wasn't properly voted out. Just a victim of a stupid twist and a clique who were closing ranks on her. I liked her. A bit indecisive at times and a tad false, but harmless really. Nothing nasty that I could really criticize her for. She came across fairly well.

This year all of the housemates pretty much came alive at some point, especially in the last week, there hasn't been anyone who's stayed out of arguments and became everyone's friend. They've all had their moments. In past series you had one or two " nice" ones like sam and Amanda from brians year who were liked by virtually everyone and never got a single nomination. I enjoyed all the different feuds this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Even though he's probably the only one I want to win, I sometimes wish Jack would just stay quiet and stop saying things like "that was a horrendous decision for anyone to have to make" (re.Sam leaving) or "that was a horrific choice to have to make". He just loves the words horrendous and horrific!! And it's cringey as none of the other HMs are even really paying any attention to him when he's saying such things.

He is also obsessed with the crowd reaction. Kept walking around saying 'I got a good reaction' when Harry was leaving, then would catch himself or get no hop. He then walked past the board and said 'It's up to 102 now', when everyone was getting to grips with her going.
    He wants the public to like him so much that might explain his hero worship of Danny and 'Coco' and his banter with Sydney :rolleyes:. He thinks the public want that and is not as astute as the others to know when it's too much lick arsing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭Young Mr Grace

There's a lot of anti-Danny stuff on here & most of it deserved, but I think we have to be fairer on this one. He can't believe he has it won, he's a big enough fan of BB & reality TV to know that it's constantly changing. He surely would have known that Sam was no threat to his chances though, so getting rid of her had no impact on him getting the money. He would have seen Chloe as his main opposition, so if he was being strategic in pursuit of the prize money he'd have been wanting her out when the opportunity arose. But he immediately identified her as the one he wanted to stay most.
    From a money perspective he probably realised that BB would have evicted someone anyway, but would surely rescind the cash offer attached to that person & possibly start dropping the overall amount for the time the housemates hummed & hawed about what to do.
    Joel's codology served no purpose at all.
    His logic about not wanting to evict somebody after nominating people for eviction all through the process was as weak as Chloe saying that she took £5k for herself, which would otherwise have been added to the prize fund, but would not have taken it had it already have been part of the prize fund.