Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Refusing to take part but immediately saying he does not want Chloe to go :confused: ? How is that not taking part? It's only between 3 people.

It was to choose who to evict: Joel refused to name anybody. Then he disguised this by jumping in, creating a smoke screen around himself, by taking a vote count and aligned himself with the majority. Exactly the behaviour he needled poor inoocent Sam about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,080 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I would have preferred if each house mate had to say who they wanted to evict and give them a reason behind their nomination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Panthro wrote: »
    I would have preferred if each house mate had to say who they wanted to evict and give them a reason behind their nomination.

They would have still voted Sam out. If they abstained from voting BB would start dropping the prize fund till they made a decision, still would have been Sam. She always had highest amount of noms by those HM's anyway.
    It was a dumb task, they should have evicted person with second highest vote by the public or done a vote to Save if they wanted rid of a boring one....
    The BB manipulations are ridiculous in this series. No imagination or fun just desperation. Could have been a much better series without all the tampering, 'legends' and votes to evict.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Panthro wrote: »

They were probably under time constraints as they were live but yeah, that would have been a better way. Pretty sure Sam would have went either way though, giving the reasons that she wasn't there from the start and they have more connection with they other two, the usually old story. Probably no mention that she had the highest value though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I wonder would they have voted for Sam if she had the €1000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Help!!!!

I wonder would they have voted for Sam if she had the €1000.

If Jack had the €15000 he would have gone. Danny would have made some sort of excuse that he been getting on with Sam but Jack been having arguments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Paddy_Irishman

Help!!!! wrote: »
    If Jack had the €15000 he would have gone. Danny would have made some sort of excuse that he been getting on with Sam but Jack been having arguments

It would have been interesting to see if the clique turned on its perceived weak member (all the boos). Big brother could easily have engineered that by putting names on the cards and then let the group tear each other apart for either 10k or 15k. Sam with the 1k. She was far too easy a nomination as usual. Felt sorry for her, she's had a rough time of it in there.

My head says Danny will win, teenagers seem unable to see through people but that improves with age.

My heart says Joel. He has been willing to take stands and is himself for the majority of the time. Although he seems to have taken on a Marc role in the last week, not as nasty but looking for trouble. No harm, it's supposed to be entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Why would Chloe say "choose me" when it was obvious that Sam's neck was on the chopping block? :confused:

I agree with the rest of your post, I despise Chloe ......... I have done from the outset and throughout. :)

Well why would Sam say it either? What could have been added to the prize fund by either of them being picked was £10,000 or £15,000. Only a difference of five grand. Chloe wasn't going to be a martyr to assisting in increasing the prize fund despite all her latest tears and faux requests to give her five grand back and to add it to prize fund.

Refusing to take part but immediately saying he does not want Chloe to go :confused: ? How is that not taking part? It's only between 3 people.

Yes, Joel went down in my estimation further for saying that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Eyepatch wrote: »
    I think they're going to film Bots inside the house.

No, Rylan admitted that, Emma said there was a big twist this weekend and that by the time wednesday comes the hms will be clinging onto Rylans leg begging to leave!,

On another note I didnt get to hear the live eviction properly, did Chloe get boos? And if so did she hear them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

Nick and Jack top 2..dont care which win.
    Joel and Christian 3+4 whichever doesnt matter
    Danny 5
    Chloe 6

The only thing now will be the editing this week. we can only base our opinions on what we see so will be interesting if any/all of us change our view by next Thurs..

Im also wondering if those who have the ability to watchCH5 have differing opinions to those of us who can only watch highlights? Are they getting to view more of the characters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,166 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Anyone know what time it's repeated at today? Knowing me, I've probably missed it .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭fox_1973

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Anyone know what time it's repeated at today? Knowing me, I've probably missed it .

8 o'clock on 3e so you're fine. :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

ratmouse wrote: »
    Well why would Sam say it either? What could have been added to the prize fund by either of them being picked was £10,000 or £15,000. Only a difference of five grand. Chloe wasn't going to be a martyr to assisting in increasing the prize fund despite all her latest tears and faux requests to give her five grand back and to add it to prize fund.

Sam said it because she was embarrassed at how obvious it was that they were about to evict her so, to save herself any more embarrassment and to "people please", she just said it ........ if they had been leaning towards evicting Jack then Sam would have kept her mouth shut as she didn't actually want to leave.

fox_1973 wrote: »
    8 o'clock on 3e so you're fine. :-)

Thank you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭fox_1973

My apologies, it actually starts at 7.30 because of the longer eviction show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

YouTube?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Padraigoc18

I'm pretty sure this will play out exactly like last year Danny will win even though majority of fans hate him but they also despised Helen and she won.. Either way I would love somebody like Nick to win as he is a actual genuine super fan..

This series was a trainwreck I actually preferred last year more tbh, Lines were drawn early on Helen vs Ashleigh, both sides took hits throughout the series e.g. Toya,Danielle,Jale,Steven,Mark,Winston Horrible winner but at least it was consistent,

The past 4 evictions wiped out all the newbies leaving the radar dodgers Chloe/Christian bore their way to the final

fox_1973 wrote: »
    My apologies, it actually starts at 7.30 because of the longer eviction show

Great , thanks a lot, now hope noone calls :) no need to apologise :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Sam was more of a normal girl than "normal girl" Chloe. Sam was a bit cringey at times and unsure of herself but she is a decent sort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

1/2/3 Jack, Nick, Joel don't care what order tbh
    4 Cristian
    5 Chloe (or if she walks, but this time she's not allowed return)
    Danny ejected

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Sam said it because she was embarrassed at how obvious it was that they were about to evict her so, to save herself any more embarrassment and to "people please", she just said it ........ if they had been leaning towards evicting Jack then Sam would have kept her mouth shut as she didn't actually want to leave.

Maybe Sam did say it out of embarrassment, fair point. Still no chance of Chloe actually walking the walk and offering her prize amount of 10K back into the prize fund to show the errors of ways and that she was truly sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

ratmouse wrote: »
    Maybe Sam did say it out of embarrassment, fair point. Still no chance of Chloe actually walking the walk and offering her prize amount of 10K back into the prize fund to show the errors of ways and that she was truly sorry.

Just read somewhere else (DailyMail) that I should check out Chloe Wilburns instagram, so I did. Not such a poor little girl after all. Holidays in Dubai, getting a present of a BMW, hmmm Chloe is a fake to the core.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Just read somewhere else (DailyMail) that I should check out Chloe Wilburns instagram, so I did. Not such a poor little girl after all. Holidays in Dubai, getting a present of a BMW, hmmm Chloe is a fake to the core.

Her ol fella is like Doncaster's very own Nidge. She's a complete fraud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

It starts at 10 to 10 tonight.

Am gonna look her up. Normal, working class girl my eye. Holidays to Dubai aren't the norm.

Thanks to everyone for the tips and links to watching last nights show,really helpful ;)

Thought Harry looked great , sad she left, yes I know she had her issues but I liked her, she talked sense when she got down to it.

Sam . Lamb (Sam) To The Slaughter , that's all I have to say on that.

Hopefully BB get rid of Emma Willis shortly , she's useless, biased and just shouldn't be doing interviews.Imo .

Now off to have a smoke before it starts :) enjoy !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Welcome to the danny show, settle in for an hour of frustration.

pooch90 wrote: »
    Can't find Chloe on instagram :(

Chloe Wilburn not Wilburns. Fancy holidays for sure, white BMW, Louis Vuitton shades, YSL handbag,etc. You know - all the stuff you can afford when you're supposedly barely in minimum wage.