Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

The church really f*cked up on this by the looks of it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"I know dat I know dat"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,084 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I have an idea for the Church.

Write to all the kids after their communion looking for €500 which will get them into heaven.

They better be quick though before its all gone to Smyths Toy Store or Gamestop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,414 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

In Clontarf the basket has a card reader that issues receipts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Result of the 1:45 at Donnybrook

1st Well Done ..........by a head
    2nd Going Forward
    3rd Brilliant
    4th So to speak

DNF Balanced Broadcasting

Common Sense was a non-runner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

No, for once Joe is right with de mattymatticks.

(5 x 1,000)*60 = 300,000
    Yeah. Only because he'd be familiar with the number 300,000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

He never seems to ask the single mothers..."you have a child which means you were rode by a man, who is the father?".

Why can't Joe be more like Maury?

That's a Funny Fadder Fryday I'd go to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭The_Mac

What's on his agenda for today lads, do ye reckon?

The_Mac wrote: »

Something "wunder-full" no doubt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Frankie Valli is still alive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The_Mac wrote: »

I'd not be surprised if he gets somebody on from the search for the missing Ryan lad, or even goes down there himself to cover the search.
    I'm still wondering where he went immediately after the balcony collapse - did he have to be physically restrained, sedated, and sent for treatment? Enquiring minds need to know.

Oh the plight of the Middle to upper classes.....

Alive and Lip syncing by the sounds of it.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,084 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

You paid €97 to go see an 81 year old man sing on stage.

But not quite live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Singer can't sing shocker

Wait til he hears he's actually dead and the singer on stage was a doppleganger... He'll really freak out:mad:

This guys voice sounds very familiar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I see where this is going. Chuck Berry (88 years old) performed in Finland recently and the concert goers have got a refund for their tickets as Chuck didn't quite perform as well as he did when he was a young man...

This guys voice sounds very familiar.
    He's usually on at 1345 monday to friday.

A little like Louis Walsh maybe??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,414 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

If I was getting €97 a head from a massive crowd I would be enjoying it.

Sure the auld wans wouldn't have been able to hear him anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

It's going to become more of a problem as the bunch of popular singers get older (pay attention you young wans) and their voices start to fail. Miming is nothing new, of course, and a good mime act can get away with it. Except those twits who pretend to be climbing plates of glass in the High Street - they should be whacked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Joe, tell him it could be worse , he could be a Greek pensioner , he might go away and cop on then

snubbleste wrote: »
    He's usually on at 1345 monday to friday.

I've fallen victim to my own smart comment. Well done! Well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

There was a lad on George Hook last night saying he was at the last two James Brown in Ireland and there was a massive difference between the two as the singer aged. it's what happens

They went to a concert to hear his voice. They heard his voice, albeit not coming from his mouth at that time, but they heard his voice.

The blind woman is complaining that his voice sounded better than it should do. What did she want? Terrible croaky singing? She also said Neil Diamond sounded different than Franki Valli. Imagine that!

We might get a full show on Neil Diamond yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

You couldn't make this stuff up, Frankie Valli's voice, really