Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Aerohead

The facial expressions on the face of the rather large lady who seems to be on BOTS most nights is cringe worthy, every comment made by Rylan is followed by strange laughs,winks etc even though he is not speaking to her, can they not get different people every night .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

wolfmoon87 wrote: »
    I watched back the scene between her and Joel just now.
    Sam didn't say that she would vote for whatever the majority did. She was voting not to eat the food, because she thought that was the right thing to do. She said she would be happy with whatever the majority decision was.

She said if the majority said yeah then she would have voted to eat it.
    Whatever she saw Danny and Chloe putting their hand up for she would have gone with.

Chloe saying go ask the boys and then running out to tell Danny and Christian all about it was pathetic as well. She's quickly turning into my most hated. Her voice is so annoying at times as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,755 ✭✭✭deisemum

Mark was on Ireland AM this morning and he wants Joel to win, he doesn't want Danny or Chloe to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

mdwexford wrote: »
    She said if the majority said yeah then she would have voted to eat it.
    Whatever she saw Danny and Chloe putting their hand up for she would have gone with.

It didn't look that way to me. Danny was undecided at first on what way to vote. Sam was adamant that they shouldn't eat the food.
    I'm not a Sam fan at all btw, she adds nothing to the show, it's just that after watching the two scenes back I think that she has been taken up the wrong way in that discussion with Joel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭buswankers

"£200 is a lot of money to some people Harry" - Excellent work Nick. Coming into his own.

I thought that was HILARIOUS!! Great dig by Nick :)

The voting went like this..

Vote Not to eat the food
    Harry
    Christian
    Sam
    Chloe

Vote Yes to eat the food:
    Joel
    Jack

Undecided
    Danny
    Nick

Danny then went with the majority. Nick said he would go with the majority.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Danny voted biggest gameplayer so at least some viewers have half a brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭DuffleBag

Anyone see BOTS last night?

The money task. Chloe put £0 in Jack's bag and knew there was 0 in there and still wouldnt let him take the call from his Dad. She knew that he could effectively drop the bag and the task wouldnt be affected. Even if she couldnt tell him she could've gone with the others when they wanted him to have it. She didnt even give him a chance.. "Jack cant come to the phone right now" as soon as she picked it up... Very spiteful towards Jack once again. Twice he's had the chance to put her up during the cash bomb and twice he's put her before himself, yet she continues to call him selfish. Hoping she's gone this week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Jack saying he was "starving"! Looks can be deceiving. LOL! Jack to win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

It's really quite awful but I had a laugh to myself at Danny throwing that ball or whatever it was to Jack as Jack was in the water......Danny applying for a job at seaworld!!

And still the finest moment of the series....
    bb_jackandmarc.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Joel was not being fair in that argument, because he himself went with the majority in the Food task, even though he had expressed an opinion that he would like to eat the food. Then he made out that Sam had no opinion except what the majority wanted, whereas Sam's thinking was "You have to do the Right Thing!" i.e be good team player - be prepared to put aside what you want for yourself in the interests of "majority rules"! The girl has a good heart and Joel was really messing with her mind. That doesn't make him such a nice person.

Joel's point was, a person should vote the way he/she actually wants to as opposed to just waiting to see what way the crowd are voting ......... obviously Joel went with the democratic majority once everybody had voted as that is the "Right Thing" to do ........ of course all of this went over Sam's head as she completely missed (or couldn't understand) the point Joel was making.

Sam sees it her way, whereas Joel is big into semantics.

Or maybe Joel has some intelligence whereas Sam .........

I watched back the scene between her and Joel just now.
    Sam didn't say that she would vote for whatever the majority did. She was voting not to eat the food, because she thought that was the right thing to do. She said she would be happy with whatever the majority decision was.

She didn't actually say she would vote no to eating the food, she said she would go with the majority decision as it's the right thing to do ....... which is exactly what Joel did .......... the difference between the the two is Joel decided for himself what his vote will be whereas Sam didn't make a decision.

Watch from 19 minutes in ...........

I dunno why ye feel the need to debate it, Sam herself has stated "I have no opinion" and acknowledges she tries to keep the peace, take fence sitting to a new level, and basically just lick arse and follow the crowd. She said she tried "sassy Sam" by arguing with Nikki for 5 seconds, felt it didn't work, in her own words again, and skulked back into the shadows never to be seen again until she is first out on the final night.

It didn't look that way to me. Danny was undecided at first on what way to vote. Sam was adamant that they shouldn't eat the food.
    I'm not a Sam fan at all btw, she adds nothing to the show, it's just that after watching the two scenes back I think that she has been taken up the wrong way in that discussion with Joel.

Just looked at the actual voting process again there ......... and yes, that is true ......... Sam voted no straight away .......... which confuses me as to why Joel was trying to make his (very valid) point to Sam specifically? :confused:

Maybe they were in a discussion about Sam's indecisiveness in general leading up to the discussion about the Food Task vote which was edited out?

MadDog76 wrote: »
    She didn't actually say she would vote no to eating the food, she said she would go with the majority decision as it's the right thing to do ....... which is exactly what Joel did .......... the difference between the the two is Joel decided for himself what his vote will be whereas Sam didn't make a decision.

Watch from 19 minutes in ...........]

I watched the video. Sam clearly did make a decision earlier in the living room during voting. She was voting no from the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

That scene where Harri looks around the door with a weird smile on her face is terrifying.You could cut that in to The Shining and everbody would say that she out acted Jack Nicholson.
    When she then went over to the bed I thought Nick was a gonner.

I think Sam and Joel are playing two games,Joel is trying to be entertaining by being a "mad lad"with the pizza and knows he seems very individual by saying he wants to eat the food when he knew the rest of them would be boring and not eat it,might work for him.

Sam seen every body rearing up on Joel and going of to bith in their little clique and wanted to be part of it so she reared up on Joel so she could go out to the gang and bitch,might work for her with the clique but I think outside everbody knows that as soon as someone goes and everyone starts bitching about them she will get stuck in as well to as that's her way,bit cowardly if you ask me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Jack saying he was "starving"! Looks can be deceiving. LOL! Jack to win!

Had to laugh at him sayings 'all I want is some good food' pointing at burgers and chips :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭DivineMsM

LizT wrote: »
    Had to laugh at him sayings 'all I want is some good food' pointing at burgers and chips :p

And in all honesty, while I do like the odd burger, it looked completely unappetising. Gross!

tipptom wrote: »
    That scene where Harri looks around the door with a weird smile on her face is terrifying.You could cut that in to The Shining and everbody would say that she out acted Jack Nicholson.
    When she then went over to the bed I thought Nick was a gonner.

I think Sam and Joel are playing two games,Joel is trying to be entertaining by being a "mad lad"with the pizza and knows he seems very individual by saying he wants to eat the food when he knew the rest of them would be boring and not eat it,might work for him.

Sam seen every body rearing up on Joel and going of to bith in their little clique and wanted to be part of it so she reared up on Joel so she could go out to the gang and bitch,might work for her with the clique but I think outside everbody knows that as soon as someone goes and everyone starts bitching about them she will get stuck in as well to as that's her way,bit cowardly if you ask me.

I don't think that's true about Joel ......... from Day One he has always been his own man, has always been honest and always spoke his mind regardless of what the crowd were saying/doing ......... as a result, he sometimes ended up on the majority side and sometimes on the minority side but it never seemed to bother or influence him either way.
    And he was right in saying that "if Big Brother wants the money to drop to zero then it will drop to zero no matter what we do" .......... I personally find him to be an exceptionally honest, mature and level-headed individual ......... and only 19!!!

I would be happy to see Joel win it ............ if Chloe or Danny win I won't be happy at all!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭buswankers

DuffleBag wrote: »
    Anyone see BOTS last night?

The money task. Chloe put £0 in Jack's bag and knew there was 0 in there and still wouldnt let him take the call from his Dad. She knew that he could effectively drop the bag and the task wouldnt be affected. Even if she couldnt tell him she could've gone with the others when they wanted him to have it. She didnt even give him a chance.. "Jack cant come to the phone right now" as soon as she picked it up... Very spiteful towards Jack once again. Twice he's had the chance to put her up during the cash bomb and twice he's put her before himself, yet she continues to call him selfish. Hoping she's gone this week.

If I could thank this post a million times I would....how spiteful can she actually be?

It will be interesting to see in tonights show if Jack finds out that Chloe knew he had zero in his bag! Hopefully there will be some more Jack-rage. :D

If he confronts her on it she'll try make up some flimsy excuse then burst into tears and run away ..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭dpjmie

Did the show that part on bots? don't remember it in the roundup show and had to head out half way through bots

dpjmie wrote: »
    Did the show that part on bots? don't remember it in the roundup show and had to head out half way through bots

On Bots they showed them in the garden doing the task. Then Chloe answers the phone to Jack's dad.
    They didnt show the reveal (that Chloe knew how much cash was in each person's bag).

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Or maybe Joel has some intelligence whereas Sam .........
    This is exactly my point. The fact Joel took on Sam in this way, shows he's not all that intelligent. With a bit more maturity, he would have let her be! It was not pretty to watch the way he needled her. Maybe Joel has a touch of "Marc Wannabe" in him. Even the daring thing he did with the taking of 2 and half thousand £ of the prize money for a pizza - has a touch of this too, IMO.

DivineMsM wrote: »
    And in all honesty, while I do like the odd burger, it looked completely unappetising. Gross!

Agree, it looked a bit gross - but if you are STARVING! :pac: I'm wondering did BB find a sneaky way off-camera for them to "earn" that food before the night was out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

ziggy wrote: »

Joel has gone down in my estimation! Now I don't want to see him win. He's self-opinionated and manipulative, as he has been accused of in the house.

This is exactly my point. The fact Joel took on Sam in this way, shows he's not all that intelligent. With a bit more maturity, he would have let her be! It was not pretty to watch the way he needled her. Maybe Joel has a touch of "Marc Wannabe" in him. Even the daring thing he did with the taking of 2 and half thousand £ of the prize money for a pizza - has a touch of this too, IMO.

You have to look at it from his point of view ........ he probably can't understand how/why a woman almost twice his age is so ....... well ......... the way Sam is .......... coupled with the fact that, at this stage, they are all running out of people and things to talk about.

Perhaps he thought that if he points out a flaw (which is so clear to him) in Sam to Sam that maybe she would see it too and work on it ........ obviously that didn't happen. :)

Joel is always up for a discussion/debate.