whats your biggest character flaw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,439 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

I don't like people getting too close to me emotionally. I don't like opening up to people. I shut people out all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I've been told I don't take criticism well. Not quite correct: I can take valid criticism ... it's ignorant criticism that winds me up. :o

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I reckon mine is that I get pissed off too easily. No patience and no tolerance for fools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'm a dickhead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,811 ✭✭✭Corvo

Temper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,312 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Well, I used to be very indecisive, but now, I'm not so sure.

I used to be a Werewolf but I'm OK Nowooooooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

biko wrote: »
    I'm a dickhead.
    Nah, you're being a bit hard on yourself. "Dickhead" is in the eye of the beholder. (Ow.)

I think I should amend my previous response to "inappropriate sense of humour".

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

I have a terrible fear of badgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

hangovers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭DamienOB

I'm so sarcastic, that sometimes, in my own head, I'm even sarcastic to/about myself.

I don't think its a flaw though. Other people might

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,999 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

I am incredibly lazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

AgileMyth wrote: »
    I have a terrible fear of badgers.

Aw man, that's chuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

realies wrote: »
    That's me to ...

Me three.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Boring username

I generally dislike ignorant people, don't suffer fools gladly, am extremely intolerant of smelly people, cannot stand bad manners, have a pathological hatred of poor time keeping, and refuse to associate myself with losers and wasters.

Apart from that, I'm grand.

Edit: In fact, on reflection, I'm not even sure if these count as flaws...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

I forgive people way too easily. Give people way too many chances, to the detriment of my own happiness at times, then when I am finally done with someone its a no going back kind of thing.

I also have a habit of opening up too much to people who hurt me, telling them exactly why and how they have hurt me, and then instantly regretting it because I feel weak.

And I can't work on a project properly unless the deadline is looming. Always have the best of intentions to work away at it with plenty of time but then leave it til a week or so before its due.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"I should delegate responsibility more and not take on such a workload myself" - stock interview answer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Christ, the more I think about this, the more flaws I come up with!
    I'm obviously just a big fúckin' eejit :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mr Rhode Island Red

Try to please everybody at my own expense sometimes.
    Very prone to boredom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I'm overly critical of myself apparently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Xaracatz

I get irrationally angry about the small things. Throw me a shark infested volcano eruption, and I'll deal with it calmly. But put somebody slow walking in front of me and I'll want to stab them in the eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Boring username

Try to please everybody at my own expense sometimes.
    Very prone to boredom.

The disease to please they call it.

Procrastination! I find a good way of dealing with it is to write down everything I have to do in the day and work trough it, I feel guilty if I see it written down and I didn't do it so writing it down is a kind of motivational tool for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,949 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Stubborn, sarcastic, bluntly honest regardless of someone's feelings/status, aggressive full on if someone comes at me in a confrontational manner, don't suffer fools/tools at all, couldn't give a fook about money/possessions (except my motorcycles...you touch, you die), overprotective of my kith & kin.

Jaysus, I sound like a sociopath when I read it back to myself :eek: :pac: :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,757 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

osarusan wrote: »
    I have a habit of not finishing my

Sandwiches?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭YurOK2

I'm very blunt, probably a bit too cut throat. I suppose I do it to protect myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

I have more respect for dogs than people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭skylight1987

ranting . I start talking to my kids about some life skill I believe to be important or to my husband about some aspect of our relationship and it very quickly becomes a lecture and then a rant and I cannot stop. I never feel I am getting my point across so go on and on and on . its a huge flaw cause the kids and my husband who are the main victims of this are evidently allergic and all my advice and good points are going over their heads . if I could state my position clearly and then stop .... that would fantastic but alas ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Joe prim

I used to be a Werewolf but I'm OK Nowooooooo!

I was dyslexic, but now I'm KO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

I lack self-esteem and I'm easily hurt but I hide it. Then I get resentful and I try not to get too close to anyone because I just know that if I let them in I'll get hurt or I'll hurt them. I'm also quite self-absorbed and I procrastinate way too much. I'll just stop there now or there will be an essay :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

My lack of tolerance for other peoples drama/bull sh*t

My lack of will power when it comes to resisting carbs.