Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

There does seem to be a United Chester Man type witch hunt going on here against Danny. He's no angel, nor does he preport to be, but you can't laud the likes of Helen and Marc on one hand and then lay into another HM for saying not so nice things. Hold them all to the same standard, or else it just comes across as a bit hypocritical.

But Danny is not being held to the same standard as every other housemate. BOTS crowds in particular laud his actions, which border on violent behaviour, as heroic. They allow people like Danny, Brian, John McManTits and Trashleyne to get away with the same behaviour for which Marc and Helen in particular have been vilified for. That's what annoys me the most, the sheer hypocrisy as you have put it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭MsGiggles

Does anyone else think Nick is a waste of space, what does he actually do !:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Necrominus wrote: »
    But Danny is not being held to the same standard as every other housemate. BOTS crowds in particular laud his actions, which border on violent behaviour, as heroic. They allow people like Danny, Brian, John McManTits and Trashleyne to get away with the same behaviour for which Marc and Helen in particular have been vilified for. That's what annoys me the most, the sheer hypocrisy as you have put it.

Who really cares what the BOTS crowd think? I don't watch that joke of a show for a reason...it's totally biased and the audience are constant regulars who are only looking for their mugs to be onscreen for 30 minutes. Brian Belo looks like Einstein compared to most of them.

I was talking more about here. Old Twitter posts, personal stories etc. being dragged up to cast a bad light on someone just because they are not a popular HM on this thread. If you don't like him, fine, that's your opinion and you're entitled to it, but at this stage, the hate seems ridiculous. If the worst he's done is throw a sandwich at a self confessed wind up merchant, well sorry, I fail to see how that makes him public enemy number one.

United Chester Man was constantly accused of being on a witch hunt over Marc, yet when the same thing is done to Danny here, it's fine and dandy. Yeah, I find that slightly hypocritical.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I was talking more about here. Old Twitter posts, personal stories etc. being dragged up to cast a bad light on someone just because they are not a popular HM on this thread. If you don't like him, fine, that's your opinion and you're entitled to it, but at this stage, the hate seems ridiculous. If the worst he's done is throw a sandwich at a self confessed wind up merchant, well sorry, I fail to see how that makes him public enemy number one.

United Chester Man was constantly accused of being on a witch hunt over Marc, yet when the same thing is done to Danny here, it's fine and dandy. Yeah, I find that slightly hypocritical.

Old tweets were also brought up about Marc by UCM. So they're probably being held to the same standards... there or thereabouts. Difference I think is that the Marc fans are very numerous here as opposed to other forums where, while he is still popular, he is also hated in equal measure.

I feel like I am getting a taste of what it is like to live in the BB house! You have to be on your toes in this thread !!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

jluv wrote: »
    Doubt he's complaining:)
    Just goes to show though,give a person the right "storyline" or "airtime" and they can look interesting..
    If Twink goes in Marc will have a field day..will know so much about her. I personally will be on my couch cringing:(

Not into this series, they are not former HMs afaik, I think they are talking about the next CBB

Well UCM was accused of being on a witch hunt over his tactics and I don't see how some of the stuff dragged up on here about Danny is any different. I just wish people could discuss the HMs, whether good or bad, without resorting to stuff like that.

Also, just a point to remember about BOTS - their opinion holds very little sway over voting. Helen Wood was slated on there almost every week, yet she went on to win. Dexter was slated, came second. If anything, Marc being portrayed as being picked on the last few days will actually boost his chances. I don't think he'll be going anywhere this week (although don't hold me to that - I'm a shit tipster!).

I'd really prefer either miserable control freak Harri or obsequious non entity Sam to go tomorrow. Marc brings entertainment and Jack has made me laugh quite a bit over the last few days - he's been brilliant in the hotel task. Shite wingman, though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

MsGiggles wrote: »
    Does anyone else think Nick is a waste of space, what does he actually do !:confused:

Yes, I think he may be quite funny and charming (in an awkward way), but we don't see any of that because he has been permanently attached to another HM, first Jade then Harri. Also the constant nose picking disgusts me.

I'd really prefer either miserable control freak Harri or obsequious non entity Sam to go tomorrow. Marc brings entertainment and Jack has made me laugh quite a bit over the last few days - he's been brilliant in the hotel task. ****e wingman, though...

I'd agree with you about that. Would prefer Sam to go as even her face annoys me at this stage, Harry hit the nail on the head yesterday, saying she loved every new HM. Stuck above in everyone's arse to avoid being nominated... that worked well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Sam should go, she offers absolutely nothing. She even says it herself "I don't have an opinion", and "I tried sassy Sam for 10 seconds and it didn't work". Surely her time is up. There's been countless times where she coulda stuck up for Marc but she just sits there doing nothing, saying nothing.

I'd really prefer either miserable control freak Harri or obsequious non entity Sam to go tomorrow. Marc brings entertainment and Jack has made me laugh quite a bit over the last few days - he's been brilliant in the hotel task. Shite wingman, though...

That's the best description I've heard yet of Sam, she is so forgettable. And yes Jack's been quite funny the last few days. Which I find very ironic, the clique heard the boos he got on Friday, Danny started to distance himself and Jack was almost freed up to be his own man for a change. And he's actually been funny under all that bitching, more of the same and I'd like to see him stay in.

Sam and Jack joint favorites to go according to the bookies at 2/1. Very very tight though. Marc at 5/2 and Harry at 3/1. Will be very close I expect, I honestly don't know how to call it. Would like Sam to go but expect it to be Marc or Jack.

Danny and Marc now joint favorites to win at 11/4. Chloe and Joel next best at 5/1 for both. Wonder will they start the vote to save after Friday's eviction or will we have another round of nominations?

Chloe? to win? how???????? All she does is wait for some new housemate to say "keep it up, you're great" and she replies "oh thank you!". Another non opinion fence sitter, she'd not say boo to a murderer/rapist if she knew they liked her cos that's all that matters to Chloe. That "confrontation" of Marc too, pathetic. Off she goes for a cry then. I'd put her after Sam on the "must go" list. Harry has actually shown a lot of good character this last week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

I'd say Danny and the rest think Mark is a goner this week. Will be funny as f**k when he is sitting there smiling at them on Friday night

Chloe? to win? how???????? All she does is wait for some new housemate to say "keep it up, you're great" and she replies "oh thank you!". Another non opinion fence sitter, she'd not say boo to a murderer/rapist if she knew they liked her cos that's all that matters to Chloe. That "confrontation" of Marc too, pathetic. Off she goes for a cry then. I'd put her after Sam on the "must go" list. Harry has actually shown a lot of good character this last week.

Really? Is this because she stuck up for Marc? Marc seems to be the yardstick for how all other HMs are now perceived for some reason.

Otherwise Harri's been moody, miserable and has been sucking the fun out of everything. Watching her and Nick bickering constantly is like watching an arthouse version of Groundhog Day where all the characters are constantly morose. At least when she was getting her baps out, she seemed a bit livelier.

Her and Nick's miserable relationship is by far the most boring aspect of the show for me now. Brian called Helen a Dementor - well these two would be more apt of that description, imo. They're like that couple at a dinner party who have argued before they got there and just create a horrible atmosphere for the whole night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

i loved how ashleyne (I honestly don't know how to spell her name)

anyway, she went into the diary room, basically complaining that marc was too smart to argue with, that she can't think fast enough and marc always comes out better so she snaps,

So basically,

she hates him because he is better than her in arguments :/

she's a bizarre creature

Really? Is this because she stuck up for Marc? Marc seems to be the yardstick for how all other HMs are now perceived for some reason.

Yup, pretty much, and it's the clearest way of measuring the housemate's genuineness at the moment. Everyone else is just jumping on the "poor Brian" bandwagon, and "you antagonized him" without giving specifics. At least she is willing to call bullsh!t on this, even though she hates Marc.

I agree with everything else you say about her, and I'd have her nowhere near the winning list. But sadly so many of them are just following the herd and going with the group mentality, that when 1 person, even as bad as Harry, shows a tiny bit of individual cop on, it automatically sets her on a pedestal above their ignorance.

Otherwise Harri's been moody, miserable and has been sucking the fun out of everything. Watching her and Nick bickering constantly is like watching an arthouse version of Groundhog Day where all the characters are constantly morose. At least when she was getting her baps out, she seemed a bit livelier.

Her and Nick's miserable relationship is by far the most boring aspect of the show for me now. Brian called Helen a Dementor - well these two would be more apt of that description, imo. They're like that couple at a dinner party who have argued before they got there and just create a horrible atmosphere for the whole night.

Yes that's a fair assessment, but she does at least offer something, which can't be said for the likes of Sam or Chloe - they offer nothing of value. If I'm honest I'd probably include Nick in that category as well.

i also wish they'd stop bringing up Brian

send Nasty Nick in the house!

Edit - Actually, kinda defeats the purpose as they can talk about eviction nd everything nowadays, scratch that comment!

Can I ask, did anyone else actually shout at the TV last night and jump up with Hilarity !! (just wanna know if it was only me !):D

My first out loud laugh was marc calling yer man a coffin dodger hahahahahahahaha

shakencat wrote: »
    My first out loud laugh was marc calling yer man a coffin dodger hahahahahahahaha

I did laugh at that and I also laughed at Jack's face when he realised he'd be having to rub lotion on McCririck's skin. The laughter was quickly replaced by repulsion when I had to watch the poor lad wash his feet.

omg yeah, the feet.

massage you can handle,

but feet! cutting his nails nd all!!

poor lad!!

It's awful isn't it? I can't stand either of them. People including myself gave Jack grief for lazing about in his dressing gown - I'd say Nick does it on a regular basis on the outside world.

shakencat wrote: »
    omg yeah, the feet.

massage you can handle,

but feet! cutting his nails nd all!!

poor lad!!

All I could think of was....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

The post here about the Wikipedia edit just killed me! Had to pause the telly!

Tasden wrote: »
    The post here about the Wikipedia edit just killed me! Had to pause the telly!

The look on Marcs face when she said she had a wikipedia he was like.. did she seriously just say that out loud hahahaha

All I could think of was....

reminded me of yer man phycho bob from simpsons standing on the rakes.

Definitely not just you, the ones that made me cry with laughter "coffin dodger", "more mickeys than disneyland", "slammed more than a taxi door". I laughed so hard at the disneyland one, a little bit of wee almost came out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭CZ 453

Where are all the hidden gems(spoilers) gone the last few days.

That Danny should be bowled out. He is too aggressive.