Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Labour Saving and General Guntering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I said wrote: »
    Is that you in the Bogfit video reggie

Eh no :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Reggie. wrote: »
    Eh no :D

Must be some ape from Laois

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Base price wrote: »
    Where could I pick up a set of them. I tried the local auto shop and they suggested Halfords in Cavan. They don't stock them.

http://www.toolstore.ie/index.php/our-products-2/autolights/beacons/led-rechargeable-magnetic-beacon-detail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭MFdaveIreland

@Reggie. you are seriously handy. tippin my hat to ye :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Quick 5 min guntering this evening. Sick of the plastic stakes bending at the corners of paddocks so I came up with this.

Couldn't use posts as I'd have them all over the place then.

No pic ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,626 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Quick 5 min guntering this evening. Sick of the plastic stakes bending at the corners of paddocks so I came up with this.

Echo, echo, echo.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Wildsurfer

The suspense is killing me waiting for this picture...

Pics wouldn't go up sorry about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

3rd times the charm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭mayota

10/10.

Wildsurfer wrote: »
    The suspense is killing me waiting for this picture...

Your gonna be disappointed :)

Kovu wrote: »
    All I could think of seeing it :D:D

sqfaykkunom91z2bsay4xo7oo1_500.jpg

No tennis balls there missus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

No tennis balls there missus

Ah wait until ye need a crutch in your old age, the pigtails will be handy then!

I'll put an engine on the zimmer frame or will that be nek :D

That'll be nek. He'd probably working on it already. Like a segway but with a trough attached for moving cattle easily.

Don't forget the basket for the tools/shopping :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Hey, you lot, can I join in?

I saw a Bar Stool motorised with lawn mower wheels. Driven with a lorry starter motor and 24 volt battery. :D

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Hey, you lot, can I join in?

I saw a Bar Stool motorised with lawn mower wheels. Driven with a lorry starter motor and 24 volt battery. :D

Max nek: fury road :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Nice job.

Lad I worked for when I was a student use to use 18mm re-bar in a straight length of and put 2 insulators on them for the 2 stands of wire. Sucklers so kept the calves back also. I don't know what they cost each but were very strong.

3 downsides

* very heavy to move around. you wount grab a dozen and walk on
    * needed a heavy lump hammer or sledge to drive them ( could have welded foot grip I suppose)
    * couldn't forget one in the grass as I don't think the topper or mower would digest them to well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭ford 5600

Nice job.

Lad I worked for when I was a student use to use 18mm re-bar in a straight length of and put 2 insulators on them for the 2 stands of wire. Sucklers so kept the calves back also. I don't know what they cost each but were very strong.

3 downsides

* very heavy to move around. you wount grab a dozen and walk on
    * needed a heavy lump hammer or sledge to drive them ( could have welded foot grip I suppose)
    * couldn't forget one in the grass as I don't think the topper or mower would digest them to well

I use 13mm rebar here with those blue insulators . 1 more downside, if wire happens to get out of insulator, or on a corner pull it manage to touch iron stake, a power station wouldn't drive the fencer, occasionally resulting in cattle making a break for it....

Hi there. Ive posted this incase anyone else has had the same problem.
    basically the fergy drill plough would fit onto the mf 240 back arms. the 240 has bigger arms to take cat 1 and cat 2 balls.

i removed the hex bolt and the pins for the arms to go on and replaced with countersunk ones. some fo the things i did ( secretly proud as most things do not normally go as planned!)
    1. soaked the nuts in penetrating oil.
    2. removed the pins using large socket and wrench
    3. had to remove the square countersunk part of the bolt with grind to fit in the hole on the ridger
    4. put back together and fits the tractor with a hairs with to spare
    ive attached pics to any wizzkids that can embed, thanks

few more pics. embed as well please :)

Nice job dave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Fair play. Make sure and spray them now after you have them moled, tis fierce blighty weather!! :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Ah Reggie you went to all that trouble for no reason.

I'll show you later how us dairy boys get over that problem. ;)

Kovu I keep getting 503 service unavailable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Kovu I keep getting 503 service unavailable

Pic too big?

ganmo wrote: »
    Pic too big?

Have 3 of them.
    Why is it so hard to upload pictures on boards

Muckit wrote: »
    Fair play. Make sure and spray them now after you have them moled, tis fierce blighty weather!! :-)

Thanks lad !!ðŸ‘

Ah Reggie you went to all that trouble for no reason.

I'll show you later how us dairy boys get over that problem. ;)

Ah sure you lads have too much money. Guntering would be a waste of your time

No extra spending involved here