Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Flukey wrote: »
    Waiting for the retired Garda to say "Veh-hick-kill".
    He's on to you, he keeps saying "car"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Bring the first caller to negotiate the car sale with them, and that would sort out the conmen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Nobody mentioned yet that buyers should have some cop on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

snubbleste wrote: »
    He's on to you, he keeps saying "car"

He's been civilianised since he retired 30 years ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    WeFlogAnyScrap.com

"done"deal.com.

Jeez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Done Deal
    For sale 2007 Skoda, 20,000km, one former owner a vicar who used to drive it to mass once a week, he's even left his bible in the glove compartment.
    Del Trotter

Lads, we're been invited to a Hooley! Fancy a weekend in Kerry?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Paddy ran on the sabbath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,309 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Did he honestly expect to be allowed read out all the names?

Larry Gogan's Just a minute quiz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Damo telling him to f**k off, but he's not for going?

"I'd love to keep chatting to you, but I am just conscious."

2:40pm, and only now Damo's recovering after the first caller.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Done Deal
    For sale 2007 Skoda, 20,000km, one former owner a vicar who used to drive it to mass once a week, he's even left his bible in the glove compartment.
    Del Trotter

A vicar wouldn't go to mass. Fake ad. ;)

There weren't quite 1700

It would probably have been quicker and more interesting than the first caller.

"Elaine is on the elaine"

nerviss

turrible
    I know I know
    turrible

PauloMN wrote: »
    A vicar wouldn't go to mass. Fake ad. ;)

in need of a service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Now beginning to wonder if Aviva have chickened out.

snubbleste wrote: »
    "Elaine is on the elaine"

The people voted for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Relax, you're only talking to me"

In other words, "I'm not Joe. I won't bite the head off you"

moan moan moan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Frankly, I don't know I'd expect too much from a company that's named after a rusty old car.

in need of a service

...and got through the last NCT on a wing and a prayer.

I had a heart attack at 29 years of abuse. VHI refused to pay my bill 2 weeks later for 25K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,309 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Seems to me with health insurance you would be better off sticking the premium in a jar and then using it as you please when you need it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Oneeeeee hundreeeeeddddd and eighhhhhttttyyyyyy!!!!!

"Is there a family history?"

Way to go Damo. Joe will be proud of you. That and the few tears earlier in the call.