Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Haven't seen any yet but must check. But interesting to note that Jade was comfortably third favorite to go all last Friday, with Christian and Harry interchanging the whole day long. Was very surprised to see her go as she was something like 3/1 or 7/2 as late as 2pm I think.

Edit: No odds available for next eviction yet. Danny out to 5/1 to win though with Chloe drifting out to 9/2. Not looking good for the clique!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Chloe lying about Marc harassing her and crying when really he just said stop earwigging and also the story about falsely accusing the taxi driver of abduction and her dad being a drug lord are why her odds have drifted I'd say.

I only started watching BB around when Marc went into the house but I went back and watched the launch night recently and I couldn't believe how Chloe was! Her VT and when she entered the house and initially mingled with the HMs portrayed her so differently, it was like watching a different person. She was so confident and bubbly and banging on about being a 'chav' and her dislike of posh people. She was putting on such a front and hasn't been able to maintain it at all. Jack aswell came across so likeable LOL and now he just moans and bitches about everyone, completely shot himself in the foot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Lemlin wrote: »
    I do wish you'd try to answer some of my questions rather than just move on each time. If anything, you're unwillingness to take them on head on shows you don't trust your own argument.

So why did Danny call a pep talk with his sheep and tell them they needed to wise up? Why are they all seeking his approval regarding who they nominate? Jack before he even has done. Marc didn't do anything like that until he saw Christian name him when nominating Sam. A clear message was sent of what the clique was doing - we can't get you but we're going to go after your friends. Danny is such a nice lad but he is happy to influence the weak housemates into doing what he wants. Doesn't seem very nice guy to me. I think he's the manipulator in the house, not Marc.

If Marc is picking on the weak housemates, why is he the one sticking up for the likes of Sam, Showbiz and Eileen who have been ostracised by the others? They are the weak characters, even weaker than Jack, Chloe and Christian, yet you claim Marc targets the easy people. He doesn’t, as I said previously, he allies himself to them.

He has always said there was a clique and there clearly is. It's apparent every Friday evening when you see where people sit. If anything, he has gone the hard way by targetting that clique. As I said previously, he could have just been 'nice Marc' like Joel and others have said to him and blended into the background. The problem for Danny is that he had his group setup to guarantee him a nice ride to the final and Marc has ended all of that. I think Marc's problem wasn't the perception of him from the clique but the fact that they were actually the ones picking on others. He expects to be disliked and has openly said it. For example, he didn't say much to Jack for his little drunken rant because he accepted he had annoyed Jack.

The actual housemates I'd think the most of are Helen, Marc and Joel. Helen may not be liked but she's a good judge of character for me and, after last night's episode, I don’t see how you could think she likes Danny. Marc I didn't think I'd like at all but you have to admire how much entertainment he has brought to what was a very unforgettable cast. Even Joel said that he gained a huge respect for him after his interview with him and that he's never met a character as complex as him. Joel has also said if there is one thing that Marc is its honest so I don't see how you can call him a "convincing liar".

What exactly has Danny provided? Other than some pizza box throwing and recent arguments when he was forced to show a truer side of himself.

You have to see from that yourself that others just aren't seeing things the way you are.

What moving on did I do!! Danny has featured barely yet you have built up an irrational extreme dislike of him! I dont like Mark at all and I have given rational reasons! I don't like or dislike Danny, I just think he is a normal, nice, albit fame hungry (like 90% of them in there) London lad who has broke down a few times and has a similar dislike of Marks antics. Yes he is gameplaying and yes he has rallied the troops a bit against the influence of the toxic behaviour of Helen and Mark but that hardly makes him the sort of person you have painted him out to be. But that is your perogative.

I don't have to answer any questions you put to me, although the amount of replies I have given you with reasonable and explained theory behind them, you cannot say I am brushing over aspects.

I will answer what you have asked to the best of my ability. It is just my opinion so please target the opinion not the poster. I have seen my name been used in posts that arent anything to do with my posts so if you have an issue with my opinions, not necessarily you of course, reply to the post dont try and ridicule what is essentially an avatar username!!
    This is getting far too heated to be honest and it isn't fun anymore. I said I dont like Mark or Helen. You said you do like them but you hate Danny. I said I think Danny is sound enough, from what I hae seen. We debated it. Neither of us changed our minds. Alls fair enough!!

I fully explained why Mark alligned himself to others. To put it siply Simon and Sam are like his sheep, Helen is like is equal and Joel he knows is both popular but more importantly an emotional and intellectual force that he, admitted would be the only person he would lose to in a verbal battle. Joel is also very likeable and seems to be able to neutralise himself and be his own person but I dont think he has specifically alligned himself to Mark. He is his own person. I am not sure why you said Eileen as he would have barely got to kno her as she was only in there a few days when Mark was at his hyper worst. I cant even recall them in a personal dialogue together. In fact when she was in there there was no divide.

Jack, Chloe and Christian are weak in their own ways, yes and they did rely on a bit of a pep talk to show a bit of unity against any of Mark's antics etc. If I was Christian I would have chosen sam also. She adds nothing to the house and hasn't a mind of her own in making decisions or taking responsibility for them. I also never seen them interacting really so maybe he doesn't like her. She has also let herself down being Marks apologist for weeks just because he gave her a bit of attention. She is only figuring out now that he doesnt really give too much cr*p about her.

Mark's targets are weak housemates who challenge him, not specifically weak characters because they are weak. Again I have explained what I mean by this so that should answer your question. I would say Simon is the last person Mark would acknowledge outside the house in my opinion but he is not going to isolate himself and knows he needs support in the house. Sam and Simon are easy lapdogs for that and he tried to use their "friendship" to get them to vote for who he thought they should vote for.

I haven't noticed every Friday where people sit. Can you explain that to me. I often noticed friends sitting beside other friends like Chloe/Harriet No 1, NicK/Harri No. 2, Brian/Jade etc. But perhaps there is some sort of pattern you have noticed.

Anyway listen, lets leave it at this. The fact that you like Helen and think she is a good judge of character kind of establishes the fact that we are polar opposites in opinion! So we wont agree on a lot so lets just acknowledge eachothers posts but accept we dont agree. Fair. We are just going around in circles tbh!!

Chloe lying about Marc harassing her and crying when really he just said stop earwigging and also the story about falsely accusing the taxi driver of abduction and her dad being a drug lord are why her odds have drifted I'd say.

I only started watching BB around when Marc went into the house but I went back and watched the launch night recently and I couldn't believe how Chloe was! Her VT and when she entered the house and initially mingled with the HMs portrayed her so differently, it was like watching a different person. She was so confident and bubbly and banging on about being a 'chav' and her dislike of posh people. She was putting on such a front and hasn't been able to maintain it at all. Jack aswell came across so likeable LOL and now he just moans and bitches about everyone, completely shot himself in the foot.

Was that not Harriet (No. 1) who you are mistaking with Chloe? I can barely recall Chloe coming in! I just think she is a normal girl who has a lot of emotions and hormones and she is in a place that she can't handle. She still seems to be liked well in there though and the only negative thing was that Mark comment about her crying about missing her boyfriend. Young girls do cry. I have barely seen her cry to be honest but after that remark everyone seems to have seen her in tears all the time!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Old Perry wrote: »
    Also it was said by jack or chloe or someone not diirctly by nick, on camera anyways. i stand to be corrected though

Yes thats it. Thanks OP

Was that not Harriet (No. 1) who you are mistaking with Chloe? I can barely recall Chloe coming in! I just think she is a normal girl who has a lot of emotions and hormones and she is in a place that she can't handle. She still seems to be liked well in there though and the only negative thing was that Mark comment about her crying about missing her boyfriend. Young girls do cry. I have barely seen her cry to be honest but after that remark everyone seems to have seen her in tears all the time!!

It was 100% Chloe, she was the first to enter the house.

Chloe is a 25 year old woman, not a young girl.

''Normal girl who has a lot of emotions and hormones''

LOL. I'm guessing you are male with that remark.

It was 100% Chloe, she was the first to enter the house.

Chloe is a 25 year old woman, not a young girl.

''Normal girl who has a lot of emotions and hormones''

LOL. I'm guessing you are male with that remark.

I said she was a normal girl. Yes I believe she is a normal girl.

I also said she has a lot of emotions and hormones, on account of missing her boyfriend who she has been going out with for about ten years and probably barely spends a day away from him without contact, let alone this long. It must be tough for her in that respect.

I also think there are normal girls who happen to have not as may emotions and hormones. Being a normal girl does not have any correlation of your ability to get emotional.

She has cried a few times in what is a serious tense, trying and hostile environment. I am not saying all girls do this, but some do. It is normal enough to be honest, yes.

I said she was a normal girl. Yes I believe she is a normal girl.

I also said she has a lot of emotions and hormones, on account of missing her boyfriend who she has been going out with for about ten years and probably barely spends a day away from him without contact, let alone this long.

I also think there are normal girls who happen to have not as may emotions and hormones.

She has cried a few times in what is a serious tense, trying and hostile environment. I am not saying all girls do this, but some do. It is normal enough to be honest, yes.

You said 'Young girls do cry'. So I presume you meant Chloe? Like I said, she is a 25 year old woman.

You know the relationship she has with her boyfriend and how much time they spend together? LOL you seem to personally know all these HMs and their families really well. If she misses her boyfriend that much then maybe going on Big Brother wasn't such a good idea.

She's on Big Brother and lies in bed all day ffs hardly a ''serious tense trying and hostile environment''.

Some girls do cry yes and so do some boys, why is it that she's female that excuses her for crying because she gets told off for earwigging and then exaggerates it and cries because she got nominated and cries because she misses her boyfriend? They all miss their families I'm sure but none have openly weeped as near as much as Chloe.

You said 'Young girls do cry'. So I presume you meant Chloe? Like I said, she is a 25 year old woman.

You know the relationship she has with her boyfriend and how much time they spend together? LOL you seem to personally know all these HMs and their families really well. If she misses her boyfriend that much then maybe going on Big Brother wasn't such a good idea.

She's on Big Brother and lies in bed all day ffs hardly a ''serious tense trying and hostile environment''.

Some girls do cry yes and so do some boys, why is it that she's female that excuses her for crying because she gets told off for earwigging and then exaggerates it and cries because she got nominated and cries because she misses her boyfriend? They all miss their families I'm sure but none have openly weeped as near as much as Chloe.

I heard it once on the show that she was in a long term relationship with her boyfriend since she was a teenager. Yes. Does that make me know her no. Stopl being a smart ass. I have also just checked her bio and it says she has been going out with him since 17/18.

People are different. You and your girlfriends are obviously more hardened individuals than Chloe. (no I dont know them before you say as much) but Chloe crying a couple of times...... (she is hardly ALWAYS crying, maybe she cried a few times. She got upset when she got nominated. Deal with it, girl, I agree but she was called boring and perhaps she was insecure about that)
    She got upset with Mark. She didnt exaggerate anything, she actually said she didnt want to talk about it and said she was going to bed. The rest of them made a big deal about it. He is an intimidating character and perhaps she felt upset about the confrontation.)

And yes, 25 is relatively young. The definition of a girl is a young or relatively young woman. I am not sure where youth ceases to end with you but yes, I would say Chloe is a relatively youn woman. So I guess a girl.

With all the confrontation, bitching, arguments, strong characters etc yes it is a rather hostile environment. Designed to break weakly emotional people like Chloe down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

There's me thinking we were over it but nope, the leaving cert essays are back.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I like cake. Any predictions for nominations tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Come now crimson. Each to their own. ;-)

i do agree with a lot of what UCM says though, however i couldnt verbalise half aswell as that.

but also i like to hear sides i might not have considered aswell.

if you don't like my posts please choose to put me on ignore list. It is a simple press of your mouse and it would relieve you of the effort of reading them and posting smart remarks like these. There is no word limit on posts but luckily for you there is an ignore button. Simple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Necrominus wrote: »
    I like cake. Any predictions for nominations tonight?

Damit! shouldn have read spoilers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,080 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Hahhahaaaa!!!!!
    That was fockin hilarious Crimson!
    I think we all need to step away from the pooter every now and again!

Old Perry wrote: »
    Come now crimson. Each to their own. ;-)

i do agree with a lot of what UCM says though, however i couldnt verbalise half aswell as that.

but also i like to hear sides i might not have considered aswell.

You are a good judge of character !! :D

Come join my clique Old Perry! I dont have the small underwear, the fake tan or I wont call you cum bucket though I am afraid!

I heard it once on the show that she was in a long term relationship with her boyfriend since she was a teenager. Yes. Does that make me know her no. Stopl being a smart ass. I have also just checked her bio and it says she has been going out with him since 17/18.

People are different. You and your girlfriends are obviously more hardened individuals than Chloe. (no I dont know them before you say as much) but Chloe crying a couple of times...... (she is hardly ALWAYS crying, maybe she cried a few times. She got upset when she got nominated. Deal with it, girl, I agree but she was called boring and perhaps she was insecure about that)
    She got upset with Mark. She didnt exaggerate anything, she actually said she didnt want to talk about it and said she was going to bed. The rest of them made a big deal about it. He is an intimidating character and perhaps she felt upset about the confrontation.)

And yes, 25 is relatively young. The definition of a girl is a young or relatively young woman. I am not sure where youth ceases to end with you but yes, I would say Chloe is a relatively youn woman. So I guess a girl.

With all the confrontation, bitching, arguments, strong characters etc yes it is a rather hostile environment. Designed to break weakly emotional people like Chloe down.

Fair points. I'm not gonna argue with over what is young or old.

The problem with her crying though is that she makes others look like they are harassing her. I agree Marc can be a **** but if she finds him so intimidating and doesn't want confrontations then she shouldn't have pestered him about what he'd said to Jade (and she was pestering him). Being told to stop 'earwigging' is hardly anything to be getting majorly upset about, come on? This leads to Danny and others thinking Marc had said something a lot nastier which he hadn't. Even the next morning when she explained what happened to Danny, she did exaggerate to make it more than it was.
    Likewise being called boring? Hardly that upsetting, can we not criticise anyone? She's boring in terms of being on a TV show, not herself personally. No need to take it to heart so much. She starts crying and that causes Brian to go berserk.

I like Chloe, she's a lovely person but I think perhaps she's copped that if she cries, Danny will be angry at Marc which means that herself and Danny will remain close and that ensures the survival of the clique.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

She kept insisting on the wife thing, said without a trace of humour. Then there was the boyfriend with the open relationship thing, now it's a Fiancée she was due to marry! She is a weird creepy girl, anybody who calls her out is accused of bullying her.
    She was washing his hair in the bath with her boobs out. If it was over the sink in their clothes on nobody would bat an eyelid. If he can afford to spend 30k on sex, I'm sure that is very attractive to her €€€...

Go back and watch the night she came in she explains it to Sam in the bedroom, wow someone had thier boobs out in the bath what a sick wierdo u have me convinced thats so disgusting.

Nick spent 30k on sex must have missed that.

you'd had an argument in a phone box

I have opinions! Deal with it! I amn't arguing! I was just trying to help you out by introducing you to the ignore button as I would hate to think my posts are affecting your time on the thread! ;)

Go back and watch the night she came in she explains it to Sam in the bedroom, wow someone had thier boobs out in the bath what a sick wierdo u have me convinced thats so disgusting.

I'm actually immune to Harrys nudity at this stage. She's not the first to parade around in the nip and won't be the last. It's other traits of her character that I wouldn't be a fan of.

There's only one person in that phone box you know.

that makes no sense. In fact most of your posts don't but I didn't feel the need to point that out to you! Please stop fishing for attention and making comments about the poster, not the post. It is pathetic. If you cant have a debate without ATTEMPTING (albeit weakly) to make silly childish comments dont engage or mention me in your posts.

I was debating with other posters so metaphorically, to appease your smart ass remark, there was two of us in the Telecom Box. Tight squeeze but we made our points!

Now last post to you as Im ignoring you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

I'm actually immune to Harrys nudity at this stage. She's not the first to parade around in the nip and won't be the last. It's other traits of her character that I wouldn't be a fan of.

Daisybell does though, listen they are all ****ed up in some way, but callung someone creppy which is directly quoting marc is sad tbh.
    Ya she is moody and doesnt deal with **** well but when u have a headcase at u thats what some do, others cry ala chloe and others crawl up his hole ala sam,
    The different takes from people watching the same show is nearly most fascinating, Ill never do it again but it been an interesting experience so far

Daisybell does though, listen they are all ****ed up in some way, but callung someone creppy which is directly quoting marc is sad tbh. Ya she is moody and doesnt deal with **** well but when u have a headcase at u thats what some do, others cry ala chloe and others crawl up his hole ala sam, The different takes from people watching the same show is nearly most fascinating, Ill never do it again but it been an interesting experience so far

I'd agree with you on the different takes, it would surely be one of, if not the most divisive houses in BB history. I don't think Daisybell meant Harry was creepy per se (correct me if I'm wrong) but the whole scenario was rather creepy - Nick with his sex face on having his hair washed by a naked woman, and Jack with his pervy grin in the background.
    It was like something out of a fetish porn flick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

The different takes from people watching the same show is nearly most fascinating, Ill never do it again but it been an interesting experience so far

It is fascinating isn't it? I mean, if you go back to the first few years of BB, the people being called boring now, would probably have been the most popular. It does seem like, as the years have gone on, it's become far more Gladiatorial and the villains are now becoming the more popular ones. Contestants are now seen as boring if they don't particularly enjoy being cut throat nasties.

I do wonder if Craig or Brian or Kate would stand a chance of winning these days....probably not. Nasty Nick competed too early - he'd be a runaway winner these days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Oh ho!
    Day 42: "Nick and Harry have a
    lovers' tiff
    about 2 hours ago
    Relationships can be hard, especially when the
    couple in question are together 24 hours a day.
    Harry feels that Nick could be doing more to
    support her, but he's not having any of it"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,752 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Now last post to you as Im ignoring you.

Make sure you do that. As I said last week, you're making things worse by replying.

Keep it friendly, guys....

I do wonder if Craig or Brian or Kate would stand a chance of winning these days....probably not. Nasty Nick competed too early - he'd be a runaway winner these days!

Nasty Nick would have loved it this year, he'd be allowed his writing equipment in to help Helen with her column!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Nasty Nick would have loved it this year, he'd be allowed his writing equipment in to help Helen with her column!

Wasn't it a pencil he had? Could be wrong. To think he was named a Villain (spelling?) for how he was in BB , when his antics would now pale in comparison to what goes on now is mad !! Would have been interesting to see him back in it though , imo :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Wasn't it a pencil he had? Could be wrong. To think he was named a Villan (spelling?) for how he was in BB , when his antics would now pale in comparison to what goes on now is mad !! Would have been interesting to see him back in it though , imo :)

I miss those days, I'm sure today's viewers would find it dull but I liked seeing things develop organically. I hate the manipulation that is so much a part of this season. I particularly hate how it's being engineered so specific people stay in, not what the show is about imo and its ruined it for me.

eviltwin wrote: »
    I miss those days, I'm sure today's viewers would find it dull but I liked seeing things develop organically. I hate the manipulation that is so much a part of this season. I particularly hate how it's being engineered so specific people stay in, not what the show is about imo and its ruined it for me.

Here Here. It makes for interesting viewing but a 40 minute highly edited highlights show a day and half after things actually happen, highly manipulative tasks, "celebrity" housemates, nomination twists, protected housemates and all these silly twists make it a far cry from the show it used to be. Producers show you what they want you to believe now.