Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,080 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Jesus, christian is one sensitive soulpatch.
    His new found argumentative 'bruv' side has become as tedious as it is embarrassing.
    Fed up with him ranting how everyone and anyone in the here should 'know who their friends are'.
    Wake up and smell the coco bruv, you're in a fockin gameshow and not everyone will be on team oldies housemates.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Alice1 wrote:
    UCM, you took the words out of my mouth! I was saying the same thing last night when he tried to influence Sam's nomination. Mark is still a housemate, capable of winning, so shouldn't he be punished?

And yet... no mention of Nick and Harry openly discussing noms. No mention of Jack and Danny openly discussing noms. No mention of Christian and Danny openly discussing noms. They're all at it!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Just on another note, I really can't stand Sam. An absolute parasite who is trying to leech onto anyone who will have her.

BB shouldn't have let Harry's nomination stand. It wasn't a legit reason and she should have been made to pick someone else. Not one valid point did she make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

BB guilty of a bit of picking on the underdog as well..
    When Simon was the "unpopular" HM BB kept insisting that he give a more valid reason for nominating (tired and just cannot remember who he was nominating..sorry). The same tonight with Harri...a lot of them have used the "this is the person I get along with the least,spend the least time with,wouldnt hang out with in the outside world" and their reason was accepted..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,080 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Why such a need to have a reason behind a vote?
    It's a gameshow, nominations should be as random as possible.
    Harry should have taken Nick down for the shyte n giggles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

Panthro wrote: »
    Why such a need to have a reason behind a vote?
    It's a gameshow, nominations should be as random as possible.
    Harry should have taken Nick down for the shyte n giggles.
    Ha Ha ..would have been brilliant!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,247 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Necrominus wrote: »
    And yet... no mention of Nick and Harry openly discussing noms. No mention of Jack and Danny openly discussing noms. No mention of Christian and Danny openly discussing noms. They're all at it!

Well said. Marc has resorted to tactics because the clique started it a week or so ago when the Guvnor Danny Dull as Dishwater pulled them in for his pep talk.

The only difference is that Marc has openly said he's going to do it. Danny and the crew try to hide it.

Brian is another I'm losing any respect for. The minute Sam came out to the smoking area and mentioned Marc him and Christian were like flies round cow****. Just so they could run back and inform their leader.

Belo has been very duplicitous at times when it comes to Marc. He gives out about Helen and Marc bitching but he's the one that was hiding in the store room with Nikki.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

deco nate wrote: »
    Like he tried to tell Sam who to vote for last night?

no point trying to explain! people see what they want to see! "influence noinations" is what it is. If what Mark is doing isn't trying to do such, I dont know what is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Lemlin wrote: »
    Well said. Marc has resorted to tactics because the clique started it a week or so ago when the Guvnor Danny Dull as Dishwater pulled them in for his pep talk.

The only difference is that Marc has openly said he's going to do it. Danny and the crew try to hide it.

Brian is another I'm losing any respect for. The minute Sam came out to the smoking area and mentioned Marc him and Christian were like flies round cow****. Just so they could run back and inform their leader.

Good one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Alice1

They may have discussed nominations as you say, however, the only housemate I saw who tried to influence nominations was Mark. He does seem to be the darling of the producers at the moment, so I don't suppose he will be punished.

On a separate note, Mark said he had "saved" Danny and defended Danny. What does he mean or when was this?

no point trying to explain! people see what they want to see! "influence noinations" is what it is. If what Mark is doing isn't trying to do such, I dont know what is.

But sure what has Danny been doing? What was the pep talk a week ago in the bedroom about?

Why was Christian seeking Danny's approval straight away last night after nominating? Why did Pieface go to him tonight before he has even voted?

Marc has at least openly said he is going to do it.

Helen seems to be very astute at judging characters and tactics and got it right IMO tonight when she said Joel and Marc are the two lads being true to themselves.

But yet there is no mention of Danny, Jack, Christian or Nick in your post. Double standards much?

What did they say. I will be honest and say I didn't notice them influencing. And no I didnt choose not to notice them to suit me I cant recall what was said? The post was aimed at Mark. I couldnt give a sh1t about any of them so I amn't on any of their sides so by saying Mark doesnt mean I am defending others. Mark was clearly trying to get both Sam and then Simon to nominate individuals, Sam (Danny) and Simon (Jack) If you couldnt figure that out from the dialogue used, fair enough.

I honestly missed what the others said but if you give me the info and it was clear they were pushing someone to nominate an individual, I will gladly copy and paste the Original Post inserting their names!!

Discussing nominations is different to what Mark was doing. You seem to disagree with all my posts anyway so feel free to put e on ignore list! My opinions are clearly all wrong! I amn't defending anyone. But what Mark done was clearly always against BB rules.

Alice1 wrote:
    They may have discussed nominations as you say, however, the only housemate I saw who tried to influence nominations was Mark. He does seem to be the darling of the producers at the moment, so I don't suppose he will be punished.

So Nick helping Harry decide isn't the same thing? It's one thing not liking Marc, that I can accept. But some people (not necessarily you) need to take off the blinkers when it concerns evaluating how the house acts.

Marc calls someone out on talking nonsense or being two-faced, and he's a bully.
    Jack and the rest of the clique openly target Simon, and he deserves it. It's the double standards people are adhering to in their posts that annoys me a little.

I like Marc because I can identify with some of his personality traits. That doesn't mean I'm oblivious to his obvious faults. But let's be fair, is there any difference between how Marc acted in the beginning, as opposed to how Christian and Danny in particular are acting now? So why is it always WRONG when Marc does it, yet Christian and Danny in particular are lauded as heroes for their actions?

Discussing nominations is different to what Mark was doing. You seem to disagree with all my posts anyway so feel free to put e on ignore list! My opinions are clearly all wrong! I amn't defending anyone. But what Mark done was clearly always against BB rules.

How was what Marc did any different to Danny's pep talk!? It's a fair question.

Danny pulled his sheep in and told them to wise up. Marc was doing the same tonight, albeit too late because Danny mobilised his troops a week ago.

But sure what has Danny been doing? What was the pep talk a week ago in the bedroom about?

Why was Christian seeking Danny's approval straight away last night after nominating? Why did Pieface go to him tonight before he has even voted?

Helen seems to be very astute at judging characters and tactics and got it right IMO tonight when she said Joel and Marc are the two lads being true to themselves.

I am on about the fact that he, without actually saying their name, tried to explain/pressurrise Sam and Simon to choose Danny and Jack respectively. Such behaviour was always against BB rules, irrespective of who done it. Its having a go at BB producers, not precious Mark as it is them who have the control to punish him. Mark can do what he want it isnt him who sets the rules. But if the rules arent enforced whether it be Marc, Jack, BNick, Danny or Zeus, what is the point!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Alice1

From what I can see, Mark is approaching the nominated people this week because he knows that person will nominate next (Jade[after eviction] nominated Christian who nominated Harri who nominated Simon who will nominate next)

I don't know who Simon nominated and please don't tell me!

How was what Marc did any different to Danny's pep talk!? It's a fair question.

Danny pulled his sheep in and told them to wise up. Marc was doing the same tonight, albeit too late because Danny mobilised his troops a week ago.

This isn't about Mark. Its about the producers allowing Mark to break the rules without punishing him. What exactly did Danny say in the pep talk that equates to what Mark did? Perhaps it did. I half turned off as it was so cringey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Has simon made his nomination? has that person been asked to nominate?

i have feelin this could just go on till there is just one left and they will be safe. if so its an interesting tactic by bigbrother in that they would prob know who is likely to go if all were up based on current trends or polls. As such it just shows further manipulation from a nonobjective bigbrother. thats a big if though i suppose.

This isn't about Mark. Its about the producers allowing Mark to break the rules without punishing him. What exactly did Danny say in the pep talk that equates to what Mark did? Perhaps it did. I half turned off as it was so cringey!

Ok, let's go back to Harrys nomination. Nick knew exactly who she was going to nominate before she did so. Do you honestly not think Nick had a hand in helping Harry? It's the same thing yet you only picked out Marc's discussions. Danny and Jack stared at the wall at the end of the show and openly discussed selection tactics. I'm not saying what Marc did was right, but there's two examples in tonight's show where other HMs did the same thing - and yet Marc is the only one who should be punished

I am on about the fact that he, without actually saying their name, tried to explain/pressurrise Sam and Simon to choose Danny and Jack respectively. Such behaviour was always against BB rules, irrespective of who done it. Its having a go at BB producers, not precious Mark as it is them who have the control to punish him. Mark can do what he want it isnt him who sets the rules. But if the rules arent enforced whether it be Marc, Jack, BNick, Danny or Zeus, what is the point!!

Aren't Timewarp housemates permitted to discuss evictions?

Ok, let's go back to Harrys nomination. Nick knew exactly who she was going to nominate before she did so. Do you honestly not think Nick had a hand in helping Harry? It's the same thing yet you only picked out Marc's discussions. Danny and Jack stared at the wall at the end of the show and openly discussed selection tactics. I'm not saying what Marc did was right, but there's two examples in tonight's show where other HMs did the same thing - and yet Marc is the only one who should be punished

He suggested he suspected it was Showbiz but I never saw him telling her to nominate him and giving her reasons to do so. He may have suspected it as he knows they dont even look at eachother barely. So no I dont believe he helped her,. Christ she could barely give a reason herself !

What did Danny and Jack say in discussing nominations that equated to what Mark clearly tried to do. I amn't saying they didn't but I cant recall the dialogue (you may say conveniently!! But genuinely I cant : ) )

You need to see this is not about Mark. Just because, as you said you identify with him doesnt mean you have to have his back everytime someone makes a comment with him in it!! I was criticising the producers for not punishing what he did which yes, was wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭ja1986

theres spoilers already out about who Simon voted for, and then who they vote. I just ruined it for myself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Aren't Timewarp housemates permitted to discuss evictions?

They shouldn't be allowed to, btw I haven't seen you here before last night,
    So why the vested interest?

Are you on roids dude.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

ja1986 wrote: »
    theres spoilers already out about who Simon voted for, and then who they vote. I just ruined it for myself!

Can u post them here with tags please

I'v no idea how to do the spoiler thing on this, sorry. Il pm u,unless someone can tell me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Simon nominated Jack because he wouldn't let him stay in bed when he was ill. Jack then nominated Joel cos he felt he jumped on the bandwagon with the timewarpers. Joel hasn't nominated yet but I'd imagine Danny will get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I'v no idea how to do the spoiler thing on this, sorry. Il pm u,unless someone can tell me!
    On a phone it's a pain in the ass, can you pm me. Thanks.

Just cause we had some moany Feckers we have to do this! I call bs!!
    It's bb, not g o t!! Mods need to review this bs, this is a daily show.
    And for us that watch it, not the ones that are jumping in and causing bs, but the real
    Fans, we can't post cause we post by phone?!!
    It's bs,
    It's a daily show, feck off with the needs for spoilers!
    Less than 24 hours?
    That's bs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

put your spoiler here

deco nate wrote: »
    On a phone it's a pain in the ass, can you pm me. Thanks.

Just cause we had some moany Feckers we have to do this! I call bs!!
    It's bb, not g o t!! Mods need to review this bs, this is a daily show.
    And for us that watch it, not the ones that are jumping in and causing bs, but the real
    Fans, we can't post cause we post by phone?!!
    It's bs,
    It's a daily show, feck off with the needs for spoilers!
    Less than 24 hours?
    That's bs

Someone done the work for me!