Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Tweet from victor (dunno how to embed quote) https://twitter.com/vicebuwaslick/status/611998280608841730

Can someone say DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER. .... Thanks #BBHELEN you've just spent your appearance fee on me

Oh, it done it by itself :)

This would be amazing, love slick Vic, haaaaaaaaaaaaaate Horrid Helen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

eternal wrote: »
    How was 'the back'?

Having woke up freezing out there at 5, I now dislike the back lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

This would be amazing, love slick Vic, haaaaaaaaaaaaaate Horrid Helen
    Well,he better have all his ducks in a row before he goes looking for a barrister because if he has touched it at all it will be an expensive trial for him.
    Don't expect anyone to agree with me but Helen is entitled to say what she thinks about him(may not have been to clever to level personal accusations though) and if Mr Pizza box basher wants to put on a tough guy act because they are z list celeb friends,tough.

Also Emma Willis had a bit of a cheek practically giving out to Jade because she said that Christian shouldn't be in the house because he was so boring,she is entitled to her opinion as a HM who lived with him and knows what he is like 24/7,Willis should just stick to her sh*t interviews,she is not a HM.
    She was fawning all over about him again on the aftershow as well.

Doing the jailing thing with his trackie bottoms and walking around in circles pointing a plastic bottle saying"know who your friends are brov" and picking on Joel makes himself more interesting in his book,the thick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

tipptom wrote: »
    Well,he better have all his ducks in a row before he goes looking for a barrister because if he has touched it at all it will be an expensive trial for him.
    Don't expect anyone to agree with me but Helen is entitled to say what she thinks about him(may not have been to clever to level personal accusations though) and if Mr Pizza box basher wants to put on a tough guy act because they are z list celeb friends,tough.

Also Emma Willis had a bit of a cheek practically giving out to Jade because she said that Christian shouldn't be in the house because he was so boring,she is entitled to her opinion as a HM who lived with him and knows what he is like 24/7,Willis should just stick to her sh*t interviews,she is not a HM.

Doing the jailing thing with his trackie bottoms and walking around in circles pointing a plastic bottle saying"know who your friends are brov" and picking on Joel makes himself more interesting in his book,the thick.

Well the burden of proof would be on Helen to prove that it was true. So unless she has evidence he has every right to sue her. You do understand that she later retracted her statement as she knew she had no such evidence. Channel 5 were stupider to air it If you think it is ok to go on tv, watched by millions and throw out such defamatory accusations (however true you may think they are) you better be able to back them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

I have never watched Big Brother in my life until this year. I was flicking through the channels one evening (June 1st) and noticed Marc from Tallafornia was on it. I had never watched Tallafornia before but I knew of him and a friend of mine had gave him abuse on Twitter and Marc actually dignified my friend with a polite response.

Conversation:
    Marc: 8 inches f***erz!!! *picture of a ruler next to his erect penis*.
    My friend: I used to actually like you on Tallafornia but you are a c***.
    Marc: Ah come on I'm only joking.

Since first seeing Marc on Big Brother, I have been hooked. He is the sole reason I am watching. He has flaws like we all do but I just found him funny, entertaining and a consumate s**t stirrer. Some of the HMs seem to think they are at a retreat rather than on a TV show and I liked Marc for being so hyperactive. My own Marc highlight was when Joel was interviewing him in the bedroom. ''Is there anything you would like achieve in the next 10 years?'' ''Not really, just enjoy myself'' ''Really? Nothing you'd like to accomplish?'' ''Nope, couldn't give a f***.'' Made me LOL.

My overriding thought on the show so far is:
    Helen Wood is some woman. She is despised because she is a woman who can stand up for herself and doesn't cry constantly (Chloe) or act like she is always being victimised and the world is out to get her (Harry). Danny's tantrum when she called your man Victor a 'cokehead' and said she didn't care whether he was dead or alive (I've had worse things said to me by my own mother ffs) was pathetic. Danny is spineless and he knows it himself. Don't even get me started on Christian. His bizarre 'bruv' facade is a mockery of working class Londoners and he needs a reality check as does Chloe (you were nominated on Big Brother, love. Relax). Brian is a complete and utter f***wit, he goes on these totally unprovoked rants and watching him you'd nearly think Helen had just massacred his entire family. Watching people on BB Bit On The Side you'd swear they were talking about Joseph Goebbels and not some loudmouth famous for f***ing Wayne Rooney. Are British people really this sensitive to words? It is staggering and now not surprising that professional wind-up merchant Katie Hopkins can thieve a living by getting a reaction off these f***ing idiots. They have zero perspective. Chloe is lauded for crying and being bland and Helen is demonised. In reality, Helen is the hero and Chloe is a coward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Well the burden of proof would be on Helen to prove that it was true. So unless she has evidence he has every right to sue her. You do understand that she later retracted her statement as she knew she had no such evidence. Channel 5 were stupider to air it If you think it is ok to go on tv, watched by millions and throw out such defamatory accusations (however true you may think they are) you better be able to back them up.
    Yes,i saw that and knew about it,of course she is going to retract it and I had already said that she was silly to say it.
    But if Victor thinks its just a matter of turning up in court and hockeying her out of it for money if he has been near coke he will be in for a shock.

From what I seen from Victor in his year he is not a likable character and if he was in to it I am sure it would not be hard to unearth witnesses to back that up,then it starts to become not as simple as just turning up for money.
    No foal,no fee,first question from legal team,are you absolutely sure you have never taken Cocaine?,social media and camera phones has a habit of making fools out of litigants and their legal team these days.

If he hasn't,he would be a fool not to make C5 pony up without any case.

:o
    I have never watched Big Brother in my life until this year. I was flicking through the channels one evening (June 1st) and noticed Marc from Tallafornia was on it. I had never watched Tallafornia before but I knew of him and a friend of mine had gave him abuse on Twitter and Marc actually dignified my friend with a polite response.

Conversation:
    Marc: 8 inches f***erz!!! *picture of a ruler next to his erect penis*.
    My friend: I used to actually like you on Tallafornia but you are a c***.
    Marc: Ah come on I'm only joking.

Since first seeing Marc on Big Brother, I have been hooked. He is the sole reason I am watching. He has flaws like we all do but I just found him funny, entertaining and a consumate s**t stirrer. Some of the HMs seem to think they are at a retreat rather than on a TV show and I liked Marc for being so hyperactive. My own Marc highlight was when Joel was interviewing him in the bedroom. ''Is there anything you would like achieve in the next 10 years?'' ''Not really, just enjoy myself'' ''Really? Nothing you'd like to accomplish?'' ''Nope, couldn't give a f***.'' Made me LOL.

Helen Wood is some woman. She is despised because she is a woman who can stand up for herself and doesn't cry constantly (Chloe) or act like she is always being victimised and the world is out to get her (Harry). Danny's tantrum when she called your man Victor a 'cokehead' and said she didn't care whether he was dead or alive (I've had worse things said to me by my own mother ffs) was pathetic. Danny is spineless and he knows it himself. Don't even get me started on Christian. His bizarre 'bruv' facade is a mockery of working class Londoners and he needs a reality check as does Chloe (you were nominated on Big Brother, love. Relax). Brian is a complete and utter f***wit, he goes on these totally unprovoked rants and watching him you'd nearly think Helen had just massacred his entire family. Watching people on BB Bit On The Side you'd swear they were talking about Joseph Goebbels and not some loudmouth famous for f***ing Wayne Rooney. Are British people really this sensitive to words? It is staggering and now not surprising that professional wind-up merchant Katie Hopkins can thieve a living by getting a reaction off these f***ing idiots. They have zero perspective. Chloe is lauded for crying and being bland and Helen is demonised. In reality, Helen is the hero and Chloe is a coward.

christ. You see very peculiar qualities in people! "Helen is a hero"! Marc is dignified after replying to your friend who was unhappy he displayed his erect penis! And Chloe is a coward because she got upset! Each to their own I guess!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Anyone see last night that bbbots clip on jade when they play a bunch of clips of her to the music of I'm too sexy.. was one of the funniest things I've seen them do in a long time.....

Yes,i saw that and knew about it,of course she is going to retract it and I had already said that she was silly to say it.
    But if Victor thinks its just a matter of turning up in court and hockeying her out of it for money if he has been near coke he will be in for a shock.

From what I seen from Victor in his year he is not a likable character and if he was in to it I am sure it would not be hard to unearth witnesses to back that up,then it starts to become not as simple as just turning up for money.
    No foal,no fee,first question from legal team,are you absolutely sure you have never taken Cocaine?,social media and camera phones has a habit of making fools out of litigants and their legal team these days.

If he hasn't,he would be a fool not to make C5 pony up without any case.

Victor has already won a couple of defamation cases, just so you know. I am pretty sure he knows how to play his cards.

I don't think you are aware of the defamation process when stuff is aired on tv like this. Victor will without doubt be given a sort of gratuitous settlement, perhaps only a few grand, to prevent any further legal action. Something like this won't go to court, Victor would have been notified before airing the episode to cover BB producers, Endemol's, skin and then Victor will be given a small "let it go" cheque by same producers so as that they could air with also the promise of a disclaimer at the end of it and a retraction from Helen of her accusation. Endemol have lawyers on the ready 24/7 to cover themselves but they were probably willing to pay the few quid to Victor and air the accusation and ensuing argument as it made for great tv. It was kind of a win-win for both parties (Endemol and Victor). Now he can spend his cash on whatever he wants...................................................... WHATEVER he wants!! :D He wouldn't get a huge amount out of suing Helen anyway even if she didn't retract the statement but he would have strong grounds. I am pretty sure someone like him would be savvy enough not to allow himself be photoed or videoed if he was doing anything illegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

WOW. This is pretty much words out of my mouth.

dhMeAzK.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/tv/big-brother/441579/Big-Brother-2015-Chloe-Wilburn-Edwin-Wilburn

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/tv/s149/big-brother/interviews/a646603/big-brothers-chloe-wilburn-i-spent-a-night-in-the-cells-and-i-loved-it.html#~pgauaxpQLPkXef

Well you live and learn, I was shocked about this re. Chloe. The first story is about her dad doing a long jail sentence, cant hold that against the girl as she's not responsible for her parents.

The second link though, if you go to fact 6, is shocking, I don't find it remotely funny that you ring the police and accuse an innocent man of a serious crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

If Helen is a hero to you, God help us all! Perhaps if you'd seen her in action last year, you wouldn't be so quick to lable her as such. It doesn't take bravery to intimidate, insult and bully - quite the opposite in fact.

She was rattled by Danny last night because he wasn't afraid to stand up to her and isn't intimidated by her like a lot of the others are. Bullies don't like it when they lose their power. He's the only one in there willing to challenge her and I admire that. He may not have handled it in the best way, but his intentions were good.

I find Chloe's crying rather irritating and she wouldn't be a winner in my eyes, but I can imagine how head wrecking that place must be at times and it's not like they can remove themselves from these people like you could in the outside world. People handle stress differently and if Chloe's way is to cry it out, let her at it. I honestly can't imagine how difficult it would be to have to put up with Helen and Marc all day every day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/tv/big-brother/441579/Big-Brother-2015-Chloe-Wilburn-Edwin-Wilburn

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/tv/s149/big-brother/interviews/a646603/big-brothers-chloe-wilburn-i-spent-a-night-in-the-cells-and-i-loved-it.html#~pgauaxpQLPkXef

Well you live and learn, I was shocked about this re. Chloe. The first story is about her dad doing a long jail sentence, cant hold that against the girl as she's not responsible for her parents.

The second link though, if you go to fact 6, is shocking, I don't find it remotely funny that you ring the police and accuse an innocent man of a serious crime.

thanks for that, interesting stuff, didnt realise there was such information out there about them. Here is the aforementioned fact 6.

6. In fact, it was a drunken moment that led to her and her best friend's arrest...
    "We were sick in a taxi and it was like £36 to get the sick cleaned up, but we were paralytic and we didn't have the money, so the taxi driver stopped in the middle of nowhere," she explained. "He figured out that we'd been sick and had no money, so I rang 999 and pretended that he'd abducted us when he hadn't. The police came and they were like, 'Right, we're going to give you a chance, girls', but we were so drunk and wetting ourselves so bad – you know when you're with your friend and you know you shouldn't be laughing? They just went, 'That's it, we've had enough' and we got arrested."

Chloe paused to reveal that she's not sure her dad actually knows this story, before adding: "The next day when you have to give a statement, they were like, 'The girl in the dirty cream top' and I was like, 'Oh s**t'. I was literally black bright. I bet this police officer thought, 'You're a mess'." But what did she think of her night in the cells? "I loved it," she said. "I absolutely loved it, yeah. Because I just wanted to see what it was like, and what a good story now for me and my best friend to say, 'Remember when we got arrested?' And if you're going to get arrested for something, that's got to be like the least naughty thing you can do."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Emma Willis was correct to say that to Jade about Christian having a right to be in the house regardless of his personality or what Jade thinks. Jade portrayed such sour grapes both in that interview and when Christian told her what he thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭ooter

For someone (Marc) who doesn't give a flying fcuk who he upsets he certainly gives a fcuk if someone upsets him, can't handle it at all. In fairness Helen just dusts herself down and goes again but Danny certainly rattled her on Thursday night.
    Joel is the only one in control of his emotions, I reckon he'll win.

If Helen is a hero to you, God help us all! Perhaps if you'd seen her in action last year, you wouldn't be so quick to lable her as such. It doesn't take bravery to intimidate, insult and bully - quite the opposite in fact.

She was rattled by Danny last night because he wasn't afraid to stand up to her and isn't intimidated by her like a lot of the others are. Bullies don't like it when they lose their power. He's the only one in there willing to challenge her and I admire that. He may not have handled it in the best way, but his intentions were good.

I find Chloe's crying rather irritating and she wouldn't be a winner in my eyes, but I can imagine how head wrecking that place must be at times and it's not like they can remove themselves from these people like you could in the outside world. People handle stress differently and if Chloe's way is to cry it out, let her at it. I honestly can't imagine how difficult it would be to have to put up with Helen and Marc all day every day!

I didn't watch BB last year so I'm only going off what I've seen this year. Unless she murdered someone or ruined someone's life it's irrelevant anyway. Any ''intimidating, insulting and bullying'' she has done has been exceeded by Brian yet Brian is ''the nicest guy you could meet.''

Chloe was nominated, started crying and said ''I'm embarrassed''. Helen replied ''you've nothing to be embarrassed about''. That's literally what she said, I've even just watched it. Brian interjects ''Chloe's just been nominated, let her have her say. Let's give her the benefit of the doubt otherwise it looks like we're picking on her.'' Helen understandably took exception to Brian inferring she was picking on Chloe. Brian has a tantrum that includes calling Helen evil. Helen was standing up for herself and a false accusation against her.

Marc tells the other HMs about what Victor had said to him about staying away from Helen. Helen misinterprets that Victor had implied she had an ulterior motive in being friendly with Marc in the house. She stands up for herself and makes crass remarks about Victor (we've all said crass things in the heat of the moment, well maybe not all the holier-than-thou f***wits that seem to watch the show) that upsets Danny. Later in the Diary Room, Helen expressed her regret at upsetting Danny. Again, she was standing up for herself against a false accusation.

With regards to Chloe crying a lot because of the stress of having to live with Helen, Jade said on BBBOTS last night that Helen was a good HM, caring and a ''diamond''.

We'll find out tonight why they had that big argument after Jade's eviction but my guess would be that Brian was p*ssed about it and starts blaming Helen and Marc because he has the emotional intelligence of a six year old.

Helen says some pretty crass things and that's about the height of it. She stands up for herself, speaks her mind and doesn't give a f*** about trying to look like the nice guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Helen's a parasite. Went over this whole thing last year, basically she doesn't deserve credit for spouting what is in fact just her opinion about people, openly and grotesquely and repeatedly! Sure it makes for a lot of drama, but she's just a walking pot of bile that often spills over.

I didn't watch BB last year so I'm only going off what I've seen this year. Unless she murdered someone or ruined someone's life it's irrelevant anyway. Any ''intimidating, insulting and bullying'' she has done has been exceeded by Brian yet Brian is ''the nicest guy you could meet.''

Chloe was nominated, started crying and said ''I'm embarrassed''. Helen replied ''you've nothing to be embarrassed about''. That's literally what she said, I've even just watched it. Brian interjects ''Chloe's just been nominated, let her have her say. Let's give her the benefit of the doubt otherwise it looks like we're picking on her.'' Helen understandably took exception to Brian inferring she was picking on Chloe. Brian has a tantrum that includes calling Helen evil. Helen was standing up for herself and a false accusation against her.

Marc tells the other HMs about what Victor had said to him about staying away from Helen. Helen misinterprets that Victor had implied she had an ulterior motive in being friendly with Marc in the house. She stands up for herself and makes crass remarks about Victor (we've all said crass things in the heat of the moment, well maybe not all the holier-than-thou f***wits that seem to watch the show) that upsets Danny. Later in the Diary Room, Helen expressed her regret at upsetting Danny. Again, she was standing up for herself against a false accusation.

With regards to Chloe crying a lot because of the stress of having to live with Helen, Jade said on BBBOTS last night that Helen was a good HM, caring and a ''diamond''.

We'll find out tonight why they had that big argument after Jade's eviction but my guess would be that Brian was p*ssed about it and starts blaming Helen and Marc because he has the emotional intelligence of a six year old.

Helen says some pretty crass things and that's about the height of it. She stands up for herself, speaks her mind and doesn't give a f*** about trying to look like the nice guy.

We really see what we want to see, don't we? Saying Brian has the emotional intelligence of a six year old, while lauding 'hero' Helen who makes childish insulting remarks and calls people cokeheads and slags (Pot. Kettle. Black. Anyone?). Hardly what you'd call intelligent discourse!

And so many of her diatribes about others are actually reflections of her own faults, it's rather amusing if you step back and take a look at some of them.

She does seem to split people down the middle though. As she says herself, you either love her or hate her and it's clear how we both feel on that score. People like her and Katie Hopkins are, imo, poisonous creatures who revel in spitting venom and then package it up as 'just telling it like it is', regardless of who actually wants or cares about their opinion. I just find people like that insufferable.

Ah well, hopefully we won't have to suffer her heroism for too much longer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭NicoleW85

Yep, there's simply no need to be THAT nasty...no excuse!

NicoleW85 wrote: »
    Yep, there's simply no need to be THAT nasty...no excuse!

It's actually become quite lucrative to be nasty these days. Both she and Hopkins both make a good living from writing columns slagging off others....sorry....telling it like it is.

There's a great career to be made from their brand of 'honesty'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭johnny osbourne

anyone know how many hms will be in the final?

or at the final table?

We really see what we want to see, don't we? Saying Brian has the emotional intelligence of a six year old, while lauding 'hero' Helen who makes childish insulting remarks and calls people cokeheads and slags (Pot. Kettle. Black. Anyone?). Hardly what you'd call intelligent discourse!

And so many of her diatribes about others are actually reflections of her own faults, it's rather amusing if you step back and take a look at some of them.

She does seem to split people down the middle though. As she says herself, you either love her or hate her and it's clear how we both feel on that score. People like her and Katie Hopkins are, imo, poisonous creatures who revel in spitting venom and then package it up as 'just telling it like it is', regardless of who actually wants or cares about their opinion. I just find people like that insufferable.

Ah well, hopefully we won't have to suffer her heroism for too much longer!

Of course Helen has many faults and I'm sure she's well aware of them. It's people like Brian who everyone thinks is whiter than white that aren't aware of them. Helen hasn't started on anyone in the house since she's been there. Brian started on her when Chloe was crying after being nominated. Brian provoked Helen by saying she was picking on Chloe which she clearly wasn't. If the roles had been reversed, everyone would still say that Helen was being a bully and that Brian is so nice. She's a bully for calling someone a cokehead in retaliation? She's called evil, vile, a whore, a bitch, a slag, poisonous, a bully etc. all the time! You've never made childish, insulting remarks in your life have you? She calls Jack a fat c*** and she's demonised for it. My brother calls me a fat c*** everyday, they are just WORDS, they won't kill you, don't worry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,080 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Jesus, the term bum licking is getting some usage!

I am getting way too into Big Brother. Why am I defending Helen Wood?! LOL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

I am getting way too into Big Brother. Why am I defending Helen Wood?! LOL.

In fairness you have made good points. Helen is a weapon but in a couple of instances you have pointed out she wasnt initially in the wrong. What pushes people to not like her is her reaction, she gets gobby, loud and doesnt allow anyone to speak although Brian is the same. The only difference between them is when an arguement is over Brian says the right things and Helen says the crude wrong thing.

Marc justifying being Helen's shadow by saying she's only here for a week so why wouldn't he be with her, yeah Marc, so why aren't you spending so much time with Nikki and Brian?

Of course Helen has many faults and I'm sure she's well aware of them. It's people like Brian who everyone thinks is whiter than white that aren't aware of them. Helen hasn't started on anyone in the house since she's been there. Brian started on her when Chloe was crying after being nominated. Brian provoked Helen by saying she was picking on Chloe which she clearly wasn't. If the roles had been reversed, everyone would still say that Helen was being a bully and that Brian is so nice. She's a bully for calling someone a cokehead in retaliation? She's called evil, vile, a whore, a bitch, a slag, poisonous, a bully etc. all the time! You've never made childish, insulting remarks in your life have you? She calls Jack a fat c*** and she's demonised for it. My brother calls me a fat c*** everyday, they are just WORDS, they won't kill you, don't worry.

They won't?? Cool. Good to know. I have my smelling salts on hand just in case the bad lady offends me to the point of fainting, though ;)

Listen, I'm quite aware this is just a light entertainment TV show and we all have differing opinions. I don't like the woman or how she conducts herself. If you do, more power to you. Life would be boring if we agreed on everything, right?

I have a feeling this series is going to be very male heavy towards the final few weeks. The women are leaving at an alarming rate. At my count, seven women so far have gone and only two men (one of whom was removed). If another one goes this Friday, it may well be a new BB record!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Jade looked really pretty last night.

Pretty sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Jesus 30 mins in and im bored too tears. There is actually too much drama and bitching now. The house needs a week to settle, Marc, Danny and Brian all being so on edge means there is no craic in the house. BB may regret leaving the timewarp housemates in there. 30 mins to redeem yourself tonight BB!