Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

deco nate wrote: »
    But who else do you think will be up?

Jack. I actually can't follow the process as I'm dim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

eternal wrote: »
    Jack. I actually can't follow the process as I'm dim.

Ah now don't be putting yourself down.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

eternal wrote:
    I think Simon should go. He doesn't speak. At.All.

I would agree but I'd love to see Jack kicked to the kerb before him. Another waste of space. If BB had any sense they'd ceremoniously burn that dressing gown of his, along with his Italia jacket and blue hat. Problem is he'd then have nothing to wear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Necrominus wrote: »
    I would agree but I'd love to see Jack kicked to the kerb before him. Another waste of space. If BB had any sense they'd ceremoniously burn that dressing gown of his, along with his Italia jacket and blue hat. Problem is he'd then have nothing to wear!

Jack offers a lot more than Simon if you are talking about all this "fighting and rowing is entertainment" stuff like a lot of people are when defending Mark. He has shown he isn't afraid to throw a wobblly (pun intended) and isnt hiding in background. I like Nick as a person but he is starting to disintegrate a bit and the whole fondling Harri stuff has worn thin. If there is any justice in BB left, Joel will win. Simon is just riding it out, not saying anything, just following Mark and not getting involved in the rows. I genuinely cant recall him speaking last few days.

Personally I am more offended with Mark wearing what amounts to a thong than Jacks attire!

Joel or Danny to win. Both very level headed, genuine cuties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Panthro wrote: »
    Shes talking about herself in the third person
    Good luck with that!

Cringed at her talking in the third person. "Patetic"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

im was rooting for the irish, a bit shocked jade went over Christian or harri, she appeared have blended successfully into the background and kept in good graces with Helen and co. until the brian thing and then the Christian row. maybe that was her downfall. I would be disappointed if it she had a high percentage of the vote. she didn't do anything to really be hated in my eyes,. but it was said that perhaps the female demographic disapproved of her supposed ''bed hopping'', didn't the other irish girl noirin have this problem in her series? remember her? they called her a temptress in the article.
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1203561/Big-Brother-Eviction-Noirin-gets-comeuppance-breaking-Siavashs-heart.html

I thought this might be Christians week for the chop but I think his ''perking up'' at the last minute may have saved him. I think jade said it well when said he made a show of himself with the shouting and the pots and pans, just stupid.

chloe wasn't going anywhere. harri I thought was probably a goner as I felt people were getting sick of her plus the booing.

good to see a bit of live rowing straight after the eviction as its normally people just sitting and mulling over the departed HM, laughing and joking amongst themselves. nothing good ever happens live. I remember watching the e4 live feeds and the joy of watching a good row unfold in real time.. I don't miss all that bird noise though :(

why do non nominated housemates bother dressing up for eviction nights? is it just a mark of respect like a funeral almost?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Jaysus the show really has kicked into gear thanks to Marc & Helen. She really is a super housemate and I'm falling in a deep love for her! Something about her honesty is fairly hot!

Marc for the win still.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Always thought it was gonna be Harry but Jade's been borderline for a long time. Looked like it was really kicking off straight after the eviction too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Just finished BOTS there. Live feed tonight would've been spectacular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭sjoyce87

A double eviction next week of Christian and Danny would be heaven..
    The stuff with Christian and the banging of the pots and Danny with the pizza boxes was so fake and annoying.
    At least Marc has been consistently genuine with his annoying of other housemates

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

sjoyce87 wrote: »
    A double eviction next week of Christian and Danny would be heaven..
    The stuff with Christian and the banging of the pots and Danny with the pizza boxes was so fake and annoying.
    At least Marc has been consistently genuine with his annoying of other housemates

Honestly think Danny should stay, Christian is a complete drip and deserves to go though. Danny's got fire.

How was 'the back'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Sad to lose Jade! She did herself no favours by jumping into bed with Brian, but I think what really did it was when she attacked Christian, verbally. She showed a not-very-nice side of herself then - a third side??? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

I really can't stand Helen, such a snarling, hateful person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 saipraneeth

nice one

Nick didn't help himself on by sitting draped around Harri, while his "friend", Jade, who was also up for eviction, sat alone.

Jade will be missed a lot in the house. I'm sorry to see her go.

What's left? A bunch mainly of very ugly, nasty people, who, Channel 5 think, are providing entertainment for us!

I am bored silly with the Time Bomb group - Marc included - and am disgusted they are staying in for a futher period. They have done their thing and should be gone by now.

Joel is by far the best of what's left, and will be the main reason I will continue to watch. Joel to win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

Jade will be missed but she lost it for herself with that embarrassing tirade towards Cristian. The chap is a half wit but she played right into his hands by not only denying things that clearly happened but by also the litany of abuse she threw at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Necrominus wrote: »

Problem is people are afraid to nominate Jack because he kicks off. Didn't someone actually say to another housemate while pointing to Jack..'you won't nominate him because he'll lose it with you'?? I can't remember who it was!?.

The rant he had at Showbiz probably makes the others think it's not worth the hassle, and he wasn't even up for eviction. He can't even be bothered to get dressed, moans all the time but absolutely thinks he is entitled to win. Unfortunately the boring ones feel so entitled that the tears and tantrums if someone dares nominate them is probably keeping them in.

I am not really entertained by the 'nice' 'normal' ones who coast along on their 'personal journeys'...Emma Willis said they deserve their place too...Sorry but I don't want to watch them, let them Feck off on a retreat, don't put them on telly and call them entertaining, they're not. Christian even said I'm not here to be entertaining, I'm on my personal journey'....OK well do that on your own time, I'm watching to be entertained!

For entertainment, I'd be happy to lose these as I think they are coasting along one their 'personal journeys' with dull watery personalitys....Jack, Sam, Simon, Chloe, Christian, Harry & Danny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Danny is some hard man, beats up some pizza boxes and starts crying. Mentally the guy is very tough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Robsweezie wrote: »
    im was rooting for the irish, a bit shocked jade went over Christian or harri, she appeared have blended successfully into the background and kept in good graces with Helen and co. until the brian thing and then the Christian row. maybe that was her downfall. I would be disappointed if it she had a high percentage of the vote. she didn't do anything to really be hated in my eyes,. but it was said that perhaps the female demographic disapproved of her supposed ''bed hopping'', didn't the other irish girl noirin have this problem in her series? remember her? they called her a temptress in the article.
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1203561/Big-Brother-Eviction-Noirin-gets-comeuppance-breaking-Siavashs-heart.html

I thought this might be Christians week for the chop but I think his ''perking up'' at the last minute may have saved him. I think jade said it well when said he made a show of himself with the shouting and the pots and pans, just stupid.

chloe wasn't going anywhere. harri I thought was probably a goner as I felt people were getting sick of her plus the booing.

good to see a bit of live rowing straight after the eviction as its normally people just sitting and mulling over the departed HM, laughing and joking amongst themselves. nothing good ever happens live. I remember watching the e4 live feeds and the joy of watching a good row unfold in real time.. I don't miss all that bird noise though :(

why do non nominated housemates bother dressing up for eviction nights? is it just a mark of respect like a funeral almost?

I'd say it's because they know they will be live on tv so they want to look somewhat respectable plus they never know when BB will throw a swerverball, to them anyone can be evicted at any time (remember they switch nominations a few weeks back)

Would I be the only one who kinda likes Christian in the house, I know he is not as entertaining as most of the others but I tend to root for the nice guys mostly. I feel like he is getting a bad rap around here lately (no pun intended) I hope the entertaining HMs make it to the final but I would like on of the more likeable HMs to win. (Chloe, Danny, Joel, Christian)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I think it's stupid keeping the time warp housemates in this long. I know they're causing drama and making good viewing but none of them (apart from Marc) are actually eligible to win so all the other housemates that are eligible are getting completely overshadowed by them. In the past few days we've barely seen any of Nick, Harry, Simon or Sam.

I'd just like a normal week, with a funny task and proper nominations. But I suppose that would be too boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

They kept the housemates in as an excuse to give Marc another pass on the evicition that is really it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭CK73

Marc is very funny. I mean you can't hate him really. He is right in your face and just doesn't give a fck. I don't think he is a bad or evil guy. He's silly, obviously has serious brains and is very good looking. I'd say he has had work done but he is attractive. He could easily get a modelling contract out of this. He looks seriously savage in those suits. Very masculine. There is no stop sign with his words, it's straight out with it and no messing about. Some of his conversations are comedy gold. Why? Because they are true.

Funny isn't it, but I don't find him attractive. He's not my type at all. Same body on a different man might work. I don't like his character much either. He doesn't respect people or their boundaries and really it makes a mockery of the fact that they kicked that other guy out for what he did to Joel.

Helen is fooling herself and no one else. There is a difference between being honest and saying something with the soul intention of wanting to hurt them. You can think someone is a knob without saying that you wish they were dead or that their life matters nothing to you.

Now that fact that she was a sex worker has nothing to do with the fact that she is a prize bitch and it annoys me that people refer to her as a sex worker for why they hate her and have no respect. She is a bitch, as simple as that.

I'm glad Jade went out of the ones that were put up. For me she was not really enjoyable to watch, I don't think there were any extra depths to be found, that was as good as you were going to get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭NicoleW85

Kolido wrote:
    Would I be the only one who kinda likes Christian in the house, I know he is not as entertaining as most of the others but I tend to root for the nice guys mostly. I feel like he is getting a bad rap around here lately (no pun intended) I hope the entertaining HMs make it to the final but I would like on of the more likeable HMs to win. (Chloe, Danny, Joel, Christian)

I like Cristian too. He's harmless and I find him funny!

Claiming to have two sides was a very cunning ploy of Jade's during the interviews. So she can switch from one to the other. Side A doesn't have to take responsibility for Side B and vice versa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Kolido wrote: »
    I'd say it's because they know they will be live on tv so they want to look somewhat respectable plus they never know when BB will throw a swerverball, to them anyone can be evicted at any time (remember they switch nominations a few weeks back)

I too like Christian. People are saying he only changed to appear different so he wouldn't get voted off. He could have easily started a romance with Jade (who would have been with him in a shot) if he was wanting to do something different. That would have been very easy for him to do actually. But instead he decided to call some people out on a few things and with very little, to no back up. That shows a bit of bravery in my eyes to be honest. And he hasn't picked easy targets like Simon or Chloe,etc to call them out on things. He's decided to take on the biggest bully types (Marc and Helen) and a game player (Jade) so he hasn't given himself an easy task just for some airtime. And to be fair, the things he had called all these people out on (Marc and Jade) have all been warranted. So personally, I am delighted he has been kept in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭CK73

ratmouse wrote: »
    I too like Christian. People are saying he only changed to appear different so he wouldn't get voted off. He could have easily started a romance with Jade (who would have been with him in a shot) if he was wanting to do something different. That would have been very easy for him to do actually. But instead he decided to call some people out on a few things and with very little, to no back up. That shows a bit of bravery in my eyes to be honest. And he hasn't picked easy targets like Simon or Chloe,etc to call them out on things. He's decided to take on the biggest bully types (Marc and Helen) and a game player (Jade) so he hasn't given himself an easy task just for some airtime. And to be fair, the things he had called all these people out on (Marc and Jade) have all been warranted. So personally, I am delighted he has been kept in.

I like Christian :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

ratmouse wrote:

I would certainly have more respect for Ice, Ice Christian than say, Jack for taking on the big guns of the house head on. But to say he has no back up is nonsense! Danny has sided with him the entire time, as have Chloe, Jack and mental Brian.
    I do think his little tiff with Joel was ridiculous though. This 'know who your friends are' mullarkey is a very cheap way of getting out of an argument he was clearly losing. Plus the rapper speak and the talking with his hands gets on my nerves a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

What's his twitter name?

Mop at the ready, thank me later ;)https://twitter.com/the_pieface:pac: