Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

deco nate wrote: »
    We have just got your tests back. And I can confirm 100% that, in fact you are insane... :)

I was afraid of that but its not only thing that makes sense as I'm clearly not seeing of hearing what others are :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

RobertKK wrote: »
    But isn't it all very convenient for him to blame the other three for the nominations.
    We saw how he kicked off last night, nothing stopped him being forceful with the nominations. Easier to let the others dominate and then tell the originals he was not allowed have his say.

He did repeatedly say during his rant "we nominated her" though .........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

MadDog76 wrote: »
    He did repeatedly say during his rant "we nominated her" though .........

But also said when the three legends weren't around how the others dominated the bunker and he didn't get his say, he does contradict himself when it suits, he has tried to give the impression his say in the bunker was overlooked, when he didn't choose to force is opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Brian needs to do what he said he was going to do last night,get back to his Essex village,it wants its idiot back.
    He and he alone was the reason Chloe was up for nomination.She started crying(as usual)that she hasn't done anything like the others("celebrity"wise) and that's the reason she is boring but the rest were trying to reassure her that it had nothing to do with that.
    Brian in his guilt saw his opportunity to reverse what he had done and get some air time and pretend to show his disgust by throwing his shoes behind the coucheek.png.
    Its a fecking game show and the snivelling needs to stop or fu*k of home.
    The alternative is been entertained by Jack his boring friends and his dressing gown moaning and bitching and slobbing around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

tipptom wrote: »
    Brian needs to do what he said he was going to do last night,get back to his Essex village,it wants its idiot back.
    He and he alone was the reason Chloe was up for nomination.She started crying(as usual)that she hasn't done anything like the others("celebrity"wise) and that's the reason she is boring but the rest were trying to reassure her that it had nothing to do with that.
    Brian in his guilt saw his opportunity to reverse what he had done and get some air time and pretend to show his disgust by throwing his shoes behind the coucheek.png.
    Its a fecking game show and the snivelling needs to stop or fu*k of home.
    The alternative is been entertained by Jack his boring friends and his dressing gown moaning and bitching and slobbing around

How about some intereting tasks from BB, to break up the boredom? That's what used to happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Brian says "Chloe's in danager"

No context we have no idea, what he meant was he replying to a question, did he want her up or want her kept

And loads infer it meant he wanted her up, even though Marc said a few times after the blow up he wanted Jack.

So keep spouting I'm off out to get fitted for my straight jacket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Why can't the BB producers realize that Jack's dressing gown, hat & flip flops going missing would lead to a pretty epic outburst from him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Why can't the BB producers realize that Jack's dressing gown, hat & flip flops going missing would lead to a pretty epic outburst from him.
    Brilliant idea :)

RobertKK wrote: »
    But also said when the three legends weren't around how the others dominated the bunker and he didn't get his say, he does contradict himself when it suits, he has tried to give the impression his say in the bunker was overlooked, when he didn't choose to force is opinion.

In fairness he was being dominated in the Bunker from minute one ....... he actually complained about it a couple of hours into being in the Bunker before even entering the BB house so he does have a valid point.

You're right in that he should have made his voice heard but it's difficult when an individual just isn't confrontational by nature .......... the pecking order (Helen then Marc followed by Nikki with Brian at the bottom) was defined quite quickly as is normal in social situations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Laneyh

Long may it continue tbh

Do you genuinely find Helen entertaining? Legendary?
    I'd be happy for them to put in wind up merchants / moles or whatever
    but she is horrid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 KevinMunster12

Helen is some woman, all the babies dont know what hit them, someone who cuts through the BS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

i don't see the negatives that others have noted with brian. he seems natural enough and as I remember him from his series. I don't think he's playing any sort of game here, he's there for the craic as he loves the show. I think big brother may have made a mistake putting him in there with Helen and nicki. he didn't belong with them in terms of character and personality, he's the odd one out of the group. this is where my earlier comparison to forest whitaker's character in panic room comes in for those who have seen that film, he's reluctantly caught up in a group of egos making decisions he doesn't agree with, he's the only one with a conscience. and that showed in his compassion for chloe and how he was the ONLY one who gave harry the time of day when they all barged into the house. like he was apologising on behalf of the other three. the chloe outburst was likely a buildup of tension with helen stemming from the bunker and his feelings towards his place in the group. he is the sole good cop in a group of bad cops. marc is marc, Helen's a straight talking merciless ball buster and nicki's a wacky sociopath who just doesn't care who's on the receiving end of her rants.

its interesting to see the house so powerless against marc and his hitlist of people he wants out. he's well and truly got his feet under the table in the time he's been there, and having Helen by his side helps. there's nobody in there who really challenges him, at first I thought danny after the row on marcs first night, but no. will there be any more going in before the series ends I wonder? maybe someone who can knock marc off his game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Laneyh wrote: »
    but she is horrid

Helen is a disgusting, foul-mouthed piece of plastic. Doesn't care what she says & she always has to be right.

Laneyh wrote: »
    but she is horrid

She's a bitch and I would not want her in my life but she's gone into the house and put them in their place and if I'm being honest some of the housemates are getting off lightly.

Helen is some woman, all the babies dont know what hit them, someone who cuts through the BS.

Hard to disagree with. Rapper Christian, Cartman and bargain bin Danny Dyer are getting off lightly but I hope she's storing up her comments to destroy them all in one epic piece of telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

5 weeks in and Marc is still my favourite housemate by a while with Jade in second.

Christian, Danny, Chloe Harry and Nick are all useless.

At least Jack does something even if he is an annoying yolk.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Agree with above poster. I would hate to be in the same room as Marc but find him hugely entertaining. Crass and inappropriate too, but I'd rather that than the wet blankets the house started off with.
    I like Joel also, an interesting character who will speak his mind. Nick I'm torn on. House wouldn't be any different without Harry, Simon, Sam, Christian Danny or Chloe - boring as hell. As much as I dislike Jack, at least he's being noticed. Jade I like at times...but that voice... oh the horror!
    Really don't like Helen, she's in there with an agenda and could really ruin Marc's chances of winning. Nikki is hilarious with her little lies to Jack. Brian... I get his frustration. Think he was the wrong choice to go in there with the big characters alongside him. This is his way of being noticed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Necrominus wrote: »
    Agree with above poster. I would hate to be in the same room as Marc but find him hugely entertaining. Crass and inappropriate too, but I'd rather that than the wet blankets the house started off with.
    I like Joel also, an interesting character who will speak his mind. Nick I'm torn on. House wouldn't be any different without Harry, Simon, Sam, Christian Danny or Chloe - boring as hell. As much as I dislike Jack, at least he's being noticed. Jade I like at times...but that voice... oh the horror!
    Really don't like Helen, she's in there with an agenda and could really ruin Marc's chances of winning. Nikki is hilarious with her little lies to Jack. Brian... I get his frustration. Think he was the wrong choice to go in there with the big characters alongside him. This is his way of being noticed.

Can't stand Nikki!

At one stage I suggested Craig Phillips, winner of the first BB, the one who challenged Nasty Nick. Craig might have been a better alternative to Brian - but maybe, Craig is so busy being successful that he would not accept this gig even if asked. Would you blame him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I wonder how much the ex housemates are getting paid to go back in, anyone know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

She's a bitch and I would not want her in my life but she's gone into the house and put them in their place and if I'm being honest some of the housemates are getting off lightly.

so essentially what you are saying people deserve to be abused, ridiculed and attacked because their personality is maybe boring........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

Lads is this not televised tonight?

These people exist on our television for our amusement ........... they all knew that signing up ......... including "normal" Chloe who went through the whole process of getting on BB.

If the participants don't like the BB House then please leave ........

If the spectators don't like what they are witnessing then please watch something else ........

In the words of the Great Entertainer himself I ask ...........

......... well? Are you?? :cool:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Eyepatch wrote:
    Can't stand Nikki!

At one stage I suggested Craig Phillips, winner of the first BB, the one who challenged Nasty Nick. Craig might have been a better alternative to Brian - but maybe, Craig is so busy being successful that he would not accept this gig even if asked. Would you blame him?

Probably! Wasn't Craig himself up for eviction almost every week towards the end? Something I seem to remember. I think another poster hit the nail on the head though, they needed a current, controversial C5 contestant to give themselves some credit for creating 'legends'.
    I miss normal nominations. Can we please just go back to it next week? The showing of the nominations is creating the most controversy though so I imagine it shall continue. Every week there's someone kicking off... apart from I think last week where the newer housemates took it better than the originals. They are treating it like a holiday camp rather than the gameshow it is and a nomination is treated as a slight on their character!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Where does someone who is essentially a tramp with a plastic face and body and the IQ of a worm have the audacity to twist those lips at everyone? She said she wouldn't sit on Brian's 'melted wellie face' yet she probably had half of the British Isles inside her. Just because she won some reality TV show and spent the money on her appearance doesn't make her immune to opinion. I haven't watched BB in years and I never heard of her but she disgusts me.

Fakman87 wrote:
    Lads is this not televised tonight?

It's on 3e at 10pm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

I dislike mark again the way he was basically bullying cristian yesterday In garden was hard to watch even big brother had to step in. He wouldn't get away with that in outside world.
    I know he brought controversy to house but he is a pure twat and it's really showing the longer he's in there I'm completely gone off him.

Jade has gone very quiet which I'm surprised by I thought helen would he more confrontational with her being the most attractive female in house.

Who wins is getting harder to pick all the time. One would like to think its between nick Joel and mark I guess.

Chloe and cristian could be dark horses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

Necrominus wrote: »
    It's on 3e at 10pm.

Thanks, for some reason it was on TV3 the last few days so I assumed that was the channel it's always one.

Fakman87 wrote:
    Thanks, for some reason it was on TV3 the last few days so I assumed that was the channel it's always one.

TV3 every day bar Wednesday and Thursday I think is the schedule. 3e on those days. BOTS always on 3e I think.

so essentially what you are saying people deserve to be abused, ridiculed and attacked because their personality is maybe boring........

It's a tv show and they are all trying to win the very big prize so they need to suck it up and maybe stand up for themselves to start.

You wouldn't last long in the house:D

eternal wrote: »
    Where does someone who is essentially a tramp with a plastic face and body and the IQ of a worm have the audacity to twist those lips at everyone? She said she wouldn't sit on Brian's 'melted wellie face' yet she probably had half of the British Isles inside her. Just because she won some reality TV show and spent the money on her appearance doesn't make her immune to opinion. I haven't watched BB in years and I never heard of her but she disgusts me.

Maybe don't watch it? Seems female fans on various forums are having a whinge that would put Jack to shame.