Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Everyone seems to think it was Helen that drove Brian over the edge in the bunker - but there was also the other two - especially Nikki.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Laneyh

ricero wrote: »
    Dont understand Brian acting all high and mighty sure he was part of the team that nominated the girl

Yer one Helen doesn't seem to STFU ever and is fairly annoying / aggressive.
    I think Brian was fine with the nomination process, that's part of the game
    but was urging them to be quiet and let Chloe express herself.

You don't have to agree with Chloe to allow her to speak.

His reaction was OTT but I think that was mostly frustration with the other bunker housemates.

Helen is like a steam train..there is no let up.
    She said she had to step in as Brian used the word 'picking' when has she not stepped in.

Hopefully Big Brother give her a task to stay quiet for 12 hours she would drive anyone mad.

She's extremely gobby and has spiced up her look since last year. Was a high-class prostitute in the past.

Still not quite sure how she managed to win it last year to be honest - The only thing I can think of is that she says exactly whats on her mind.

Yeah I fail to see how she is legendary but I suppose they needed at least one housemate from C5 BB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Jack was straight after Brian to offer support last night after his meltdown. Some chancer!

Baffled at how Chloe got the nom as Jack's meltdown would have been epic if he got nommed

oh, BB wont want him to leave. Just like last year they more or less fixed it for Helen to reach the final by making her immune. Also the ytype of people who vote in these shows want to see drama and conflict so he still has an extremely good chance. It is just what popular modern entertainment has evolved into. This is why the highly edited 40 minutes show (taking into account all the ads) suits this audience demand.

It was funny how when approaching the eviction last week he was saying he was sick of the house and wanted to leave and he hoped he got evicted yet you could see that was a defence mechanism. He can't take criticism at all yet he plays the banter card so often! and for a guy who claims to be a scientist (he is merely an undergraduate at the mo and even when he gets his degree he will be a science graduate, not a scientist, akin to a law student getting their degree not being a lawyer/solicitor as they still have a lot more to do to achieve such professional status) he is reduced to shouting vile profanity and insults when he is losing an argument which makes him appear to himself that he wins the argument!

Oh and whats with the glasses on Danny Potter!

Nobody wants to watch them sitting around being nice and happy clappy. We want breakdowns, fights, bitching and all that goes with it.

Yes but some normal nominations and decent tasks wouldn't go amiss either.
    Otherwise just get them some sumo suits or a gladiator outfit and have them go head to head.
    It's all a bit tedious now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

11.43 am breaking news: jacks dressing gown up for nomination

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

I was hoping that newsflash would have read that it was burned lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I'd say it would be able to stand up on its own anyway.
    It must be ripe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Not to the point where it is happening every day and these rows are enforced and contrived the way thy are by every task. Helen and Mark (originally) were sent in to cause trouble and anger housemates and cause confrontation. It is just so predictable and verging on somewhat boring at this stage. The old BBs were fun to watch as although they were considerably toned back, emotions spilled over naturally among normal people. Now all the production team wnts is to ensure they are rowing 24/7 and it is a success when housemates are upset, ostracised, angry etc. Its all very sadistic. There hasn't been one normal topical convrsation shown between them the last 3 weeks. Helen is a naturally horrible person but she has been sent in with instructions to break people down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭mr bungle.

Laneyh wrote: »
    Yes but some normal nominations and decent tasks wouldn't go amiss either.
    Otherwise just get them some sumo suits or a gladiator outfit and have them go head to head.
    It's all a bit tedious now

This year nominations seem to be a thing of the past.now its more a case of the housemates being selected by the producers rather than a house mate getting nominated.you can see by how many times nick has done his face to face nominations.once or twice maybe.

Not to the point where it is happening every day and these rows are enforced and contrived the way thy are by every task. Helen and Mark (originally) were sent in to cause trouble and anger housemates and cause confrontation. It is just so predictable and verging on somewhat boring at this stage. The old BBs were fun to watch as although they were considerably toned back, emotions spilled over naturally among normal people. Now all the production team wnts is to ensure they are rowing 24/7 and it is a success when housemates are upset, ostracised, angry etc. Its all very sadistic. There hasn't been one normal topical convrsation shown between them the last 3 weeks. Helen is a naturally horrible person but she has been sent in with instructions to break people down.

Long may it continue tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

This show has gone from bad to worse. The episodes aren't even exciting. It is merely a case of two bullies (Marc and Helen) been put into a house to torment the other housemates. It makes for very uncomfortable viewing. This is not what I consider 'entertainment'.

Entertainment in my mind is Jade and Brian - 'will they, won't they?' Not some little tart like Helen sitting on the couch and treating everyone like sh*t.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

I have to agree.

It's getting to the point that the producers are actively supporting bullying. Conversations are now decided on who shouts the loudest.

Not everyone wants to engage in this type of crap and it seems if you avoid it you just get labelled as boring and quiet.

If I wanted to witness a shoutfest I'd just have Christmas at mine every day of the week.

Let's review what was shown

They all go into a bunker to evaluate who should join harri for eviction

Helen Brian Marc and nikki confirm Christian and Danny are in danger of getting nominated

Jack and Chloe are in between, the rest are safe.

Brian and only Brian says no , Chloe is in danger

Marc says do you think so? Brian says yes absolutely. From there Chloe gets nominated

Marc confirms at meeting she was nominated
    And says sorry but someone has to get nominated....

Then Brian goes on a crazy rant..

So it is a play up to the cameras...

The above is all what was shown....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Let's review what was shown

They all go into a bunker to evaluate who should join harri for eviction

Helen Brian Marc and nikki confirm Christian and Danny are in danger of getting nominated

Jack and Chloe are in between, the rest are safe.

Brian and only Brian says no , Chloe is in danger

Marc says do you think so? Brian says yes absolutely. From there Chloe gets nominated

Marc confirms at meeting she was nominated
    And says sorry but someone has to get nominated....

Then Brian goes on a crazy rant..

So it is a play up to the cameras...

The above is all what was shown....

Brian wasnt ranting about her being nominated. He was ranting at Helen for not allowing Chloe to speak and completely disrespecting her while she was crying and trying to talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The thing is Cristian is dull and boring.
    Danny has done nothing either worth mentioning.
    Chloe feels she should be there as she is an ordinary girl.

BB romances - snorefest.

At least Jack can make one react when watching. Joel is interesting in his own way.

C5 know they need conflict, one can argue they have gone into overdrive this week, but if it is a means to an end, as in break up the group who seem to think they are on a holiday where they are there to make friends, well then good.

Otherwise the interesting people will be up for nomination by the majority boring people. At least this week there is potential for deadwood to be pruned and I hope it is 4 up for nomination and two out.

Brian wasnt ranting about her being nominated. He was ranting at Helen for not allowing Chloe to speak and completely disrespecting her while she was crying and trying to talk.

No that's incorrect.Chloe spoke fine, Danny didn't like what she said that she was the only normal one. Marc then states let her have her say, Brian then goes on a rant.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

No that's incorrect.Chloe spoke fine, Danny didn't like what she said that she was the only normal one. Marc then states let her have her say, Brian then goes on a rant.

I think you need to watch it again

Brian turned it into it all being about him, using Helen and Marc as an excuse, as Chloe was pushed aside so he could get his own attention.

I think you need to watch it again

We all have different opinions. That's what's good about the site..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

Personally I think Brian realised he was insignificant compared to Helen and Marc when in the bunker room he tried his wacky chicken dance

Not one person in the bunker batted an eye lid and I was watching it with a :rolleyes: face on me

He decided that his wacky dense characture was not going to get him air time, therefore it was time for plan b

Unfortunately plan b for Brian was not well thought out or seemed to make much sense. However, he did get some valuable air time and also some people thinking he is great guy for sticking up for chloe.

Im also waiting at the edge of my seat as Danny reckons he is going to act up too. Probably will kick a cushion or something then break down and cry in the diary room apologising for his actions.

Jack realises he is ****ed and nothing to lose now, think he is going to go for it and take Marc on :cool:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Jack realises he is ****ed and nothing to lose now, think he is going to go for it and take Marc on

That will end well.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Brian was treated like a Nobody in the bunker from Day One by the other three. On Day Two, when they went to do the Noms, and were using the batons (whatever you call them!) to move people into Danger Medium and Safe Zones on the table, Brian had moved somebody into the Safe Zone. Nikki shouted "I totally disagree!" and straight away maved the same character into the Danger Zone. She completely disrespected and ignored Brian's move. This is what Brian had been putting up with in the Bunker - being treated as a Non-Person. No wonder he blew up! Brian can be very vocal and articulate when he chooses.

Also he did say to jade that he will stick up for himself when needed

Maybe this was all for Jade's benefit to woo her :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Im also waiting at the edge of my seat as Danny reckons he is going to act up too. Probably will kick a cushion or something then break down and cry in the diary room apologising for his actions.

Jack realises he is ****ed and nothing to lose now, think he is going to go for it and take Marc on :cool:

this, i think what was most interesting about last night was the 'normals' getting together and discussing tactics. something we havin seen from them before. Danny said about himself that he needs to buck up , i think directly in relation to the fantastic four being so dominant, or hed be out. so even they from the inside percieve the more in your face people as having an advantage.

And i guess he's not wrong either in that mark is odds favorite (oddschecker just there now). but not totally right either in that himself chloe and joel arent far behind.

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Brian was treated like a Nobody in the bunker from Day One by the other three. On Day Two, when they went to do the Noms, and were using the batons (whatever you call them!) to move people into Danger Medium and Safe Zones on the table, Brian had moved somebody into the Safe Zone. Nikki shouted "I totally disagree!" and straight away maved the same character into the Danger Zone. She completely disrespected and ignored Brian's move. This is what Brian had been putting up with in the Bunker - being treated as a Non-Person. No wonder he blew up! Brian can be very vocal and articulate when he chooses.

But isn't it all very convenient for him to blame the other three for the nominations.
    We saw how he kicked off last night, nothing stopped him being forceful with the nominations. Easier to let the others dominate and then tell the originals he was not allowed have his say.

I thought he was angry because Chloe was in tears and everyone was talking over her as she tried to have her word on being evicted.

I could understand this up to a point even if Brain was the reason she was nominated. He can still stand behind his decision for nominating her but just got annoyed over Helen etc shouting over her and everyone else.

Chloe needs to get a grip too, by saying she is the only one "normal" in the house implies that she see everyone else as "abnormal"

Logically then, she will be nominated for being different to everyone else:confused:

Brian let himself down in the diary room. After his rant about his mind is not going to change he wants out, open the door etc etc

BB - Brian , would you like to sleep over your decision?

brain - ok

ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

I love how peoples Am "opinions" can be so void of reality that it actually makes me question my own sanity.
    It's nice you know keeps me on my toes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I love how peoples Am "opinions" can be so void of reality that it actually makes me question my own sanity.
    It's nice you know keeps me on my toes

We have just got your tests back. And I can confirm 100% that, in fact you are insane... :)