Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭pooch90

She's extremely gobby and has spiced up her look since last year. Was a high-class prostitute in the past.

Still not quite sure how she managed to win it last year to be honest - The only thing I can think of is that she says exactly whats on her mind.

FYP
    She is a skank!
    article-2024488-0D60FA3900000578-662_306x423.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Peist2007 wrote: »
    Dont know how you came up with that. Sam is the most duplicitous person in there. She loved the attention from Mark, spent nights in bed with him and there was definitely some action of some kind going on. Within an hour of him being gone she was over brown-nosing Harri and was shown talking to several housemates about what a wan*er she thought he was. She is completely two-faced and the only thing that disappointed me about Mark's reaction was that he held back. I would have gone through her.

All she done was call him out on the way he treated and spoke to her which was nothing short of disgracefull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

that would be a valid point if she didnt follow him everywhere, flirt with him and lastly but not leastly, jump into bed with him :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

that would be a valid point if she didnt follow him everywhere, flirt with him and lastly but not leastly, jump into bed with him :rolleyes:

Ah well. He just spoke to her last night in a way i deemed innapropiate. Pardon me for having an opinion different to yours :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

This thread baffles me, is it not an open discussion regarding the contestants in the big brother house?

No need to take offence, apologise or take a strop if our opinions differ on what we view from the house.

Differing opinions are healthy surely? I was unaware that there were definite right answers on what we all have to think and believe :rolleyes::confused:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

I'm not sure what Marc thought was going to happen after his eviction. Naturally the HMs will talk about him - it's hardly behind his back given he's no longer there and could well be looking via tv.

he admitted himself that he was always going to wind them up, so why get angry that some are glad he's gone and others have talked about him and his actions.

imo Sam had to try and integrate herself with the rest once Mark left. What else was she supposed to do. They were slagging mark so a good way of having common ground would be to slag him as well. Her biggest issue - like everyone in the house - is that they act/play up to the other housemates forgetting that ultimately it's the public (who see all) that determines if they win or not. You could be nominated every week and still win the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

What nice friends Jack has
    BIG BROTHER was sent into panic today as friends of Jack McDermott threatened to storm the house following an onscreen bust up with Marc O'Neill.

In a discriminatory rant, Jack's mates branded Irish housemate Marc a member of the IRA – referencing the horrific bombings in the 1970's.

"I didn't like seeing Jack like that on the bed. That Marc is a prize w****r," one of his friends wrote during an online conversation.

Referring to their football loving gang, another pal replied: "Proper b*****d. Think the Banana bus boys might have to rock up."

"Banana bus boys will always defend one of are own. Give the d**k s**t. Pie to win, Green Army and top thinking Marc is a b******d [sic]," another user added.
    http://www.dailystar.co.uk/showbiz/445521/Big-Brother-secruity-threat-Jack-PieFace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Wtf Jack has friends on the outside?

The only place that the banana bus crew are going is to the drive through at McDonald's via KFC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Wtf Jack has friends on the outside?

The only place that the banana bus crew are going is to the drive through at McDonald's via KFC
    Made me laugh :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

articles from the 1st of june & people defend their friends/exaggerate shocker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Is Jack's nick name really Pie? How wonderfully apt.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Have to laugh at some people feeling sorry for Harry on here. Wasn't the entire group completely ostracising Simon for two days (albeit behind his back rather than to his face). She was happy enough to stick the knife in at that point.
    Jack deserves everything he gets as well imo. Loving Nikki playing up to his delusions and can't wait to see him crash back to earth. Loved him at the start, seemed to be a genuine down to earth guy. Pity he's turned into the two faced, whining gob****e that he is now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

This thread baffles me, is it not an open discussion regarding the contestants in the big brother house?

No need to take offence, apologise or take a strop if our opinions differ on what we view from the house.

Differing opinions are healthy surely? I was unaware that there were definite right answers on what we all have to think and believe :rolleyes::confused:

Damn straight!! I'll second that!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

You'll always get people thinking their opinion is the be all & end all - kinda sad really but you get plonkers like that in every walk of life, more to be laughed at really lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

You'll always get people thinking their opinion is the be all & end all - kinda sad really but you get plonkers like that in every walk of life, more to be laughed at really lol

There's one of those that frequents this thread ....... he gets up-in-arms when people disagree with him, starts bickering with the "offending" poster and tries draw them into an argument so he can report them ......... quite sad really but thankfully the Mods seem to pay him (and his reporting) no mind.

Anyway, back to tonight's BB ......... can't wait. :)

MadDog76 wrote: »
    There's one of those that frequents this thread ....... he gets up-in-arms when people disagree with him, starts bickering with the "offending" poster and tries draw them into an argument so he can report them ......... quite sad really but thankfully the Mods seem to pay him (and his reporting) no mind.

Me too :)

Really enjoying it, some people are up in arms because it's gone a but nutty this week.... but hey look, it's Big Brother for heavens sake - anything goes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

I reported someone once on the thread and it was justified as the mods agreed. Get over yourself and stop fishing for trouble and making snidy remarks. Its the internet, not the schoolyard. Thats the last thing I will say. I never said anyone was WRONG in their opinion if that is what you are insinuating, however I like to debate o the topic but people like you seem to think people are rowing with you!! Its merely a matter of opinion and if, for example, someone likes someone else, that is their perogative but others may disagree for reasons and challenge those......... that is what a debate is. There is no reason to make comments on the poster (who is completely anonymous) if you dont agree back. Concentrate on the post.

Now can we please put an end to these snidy comments PLEASE. If you dont want to see my posts, there is an ignore button. It adds nothing to the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,752 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

You're making things worse by replying. :)

Just put him on ignore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Looking forward to tonight's show "the morning after thenight before '
    Some sore heads I'd say :)

Mr E wrote: »
    You're making things worse by replying. :)

Just put him on ignore.

i am ahead of you!

Only thing I don't like is the focus on the Harry stuff and not enough of Cartman's fall from grace. Wonder if he shares anti Irish sentiments like his banana bus friends?

Cristian talking like a rapper is so cringy but funny, Jade seems to be an okay housemate atm, Joel is a Tory I believe so he can bugger off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

:)))))))

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=OlaQFLYfXf0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

She's extremely gobby and has spiced up her look since last year. Was a high-class prostitute in the past.

Still not quite sure how she managed to win it last year to be honest - The only thing I can think of is that she says exactly whats on her mind.

Does spiced up mean with cosmetic surgery? I didn't watch BB last year?

Only thing I don't like is the focus on the Harry stuff and not enough of Cartman's fall from grace. Wonder if he shares anti Irish sentiments like his banana bus friends?

Cristian talking like a rapper is so cringy but funny, Jade seems to be an okay housemate atm, Joel is a Tory I believe so he can bugger off.

This thread is full of anti-Jack sentiments to be honest! Lets be honest, he was only the favourite the first day or so because he was seen as this underdog. He didn't do anything to deserve favouritism, nor did anyone really! Nor did he make himself favourite.

I am very surprised with the hatred towards him though. I imagine he is not the most confident or street smart guy, so hearing he is popular gives him a lift, I wouldn't call it arrogance. Yes he slouches around and moans a bit but he has gotten a terrible edit from the producers you must admit who have portrayed him as some anger ridden, pervert slob with regular pauses on him looking into space and then a focus on a bodily part of a girl in the house. Funny thing is most of housemates seem to like him, even Mark hadn't an issue with him really before he heard the "speech" so i bet we are missing his lighthearted moments.

He wouldnt bother me really but i wouldnt find him entertaining either. Marc, Sam, Simon and Jade would all irritate me more. I just feel the vitriol he gets, particularly the bodily comments, are a bit harsh. The only person he really attacked was Simon that time and in my opinion that was a fair bit deserved and in an enclosed confinement listening to him I wouldnt blame him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Jack calls himself pieface, so it is asking for bodily comments.

He just needs to grow up, to have the same courage when the person is in front of him, rather than when not there.

Everyone likes to be liked, given it is easier than being disliked. Marc too wants to be liked but he sees himself there to put on a show, a stage performance, make a name for himself, rather than blending into the background like some of them seem to want to do.

BB set up all this to keep Marc and the new people in, they probably knew from previous shows that the new people would likely be on the ones up for eviction, so the bunker was perfect deflection and a means to keep viewers interested.

BB don't want boring people to win, it defeats the program as it makes it less popular. They want the controversial people to do well or win, as it may tempt others to do the same in following years.

Danny and Cristian are currently the most boring housemates. I suspect the two other housemates up for eviction will be Jack and Cristian.
    Cristian for being boring and Jack as they don't like him. Though Sam is a possibility.The rest are safe from being nominated.

Apparently
    Chloe
    is up for eviction

RobertKK wrote: »
    Jack calls himself pieface, so it is asking for bodily comments.

He just needs to grow up, to have the same courage when the person is in front of him, rather than when not there.

Everyone likes to be liked, given it is easier than being disliked. Marc too wants to be liked but he sees himself there to put on a show, a stage performance, make a name for himself, rather than blending into the background like some of them seem to want to do.

BB set up all this to keep Marc and the new people in, they probably knew from previous shows that the new people would likely be on the ones up for eviction, so the bunker was perfect deflection and a means to keep viewers interested.

BB don't want boring people to win, it defeats the program as it makes it less popular. They want the controversial people to do well or win, as it may tempt others to do the same in following years.

Danny and Cristian are currently the most boring housemates. I suspect the two other housemates up for eviction will be Jack and Cristian.
    Cristian for being boring and Jack as they don't like him. Though Sam is a possibility.The rest are safe from being nominated.

What would have been the point of him saying what was only a mild remark about Mark really in the grand scale of things to his face when he was there. In fact didnt he say something similar to him that he was making others uncomfortable during a task. If he had got all bravado in front of Mark, the latter would have destroyed him. Perhaps he wanted to avoid that confrontation, Mark wouldn't of listened to him, in fact he would have went worse knowing it was getting to him. He was also druk when he said it and was just toasting a better atmosphere in the house. Even Mark acknowledged this last night, saying it was a fair comment and Jack was drunk when speaking to Sam I think. He was insulting the antics of the guy, not really the guy. The rest of them were pretty much in agreement with what he was saying also and none of them really challenged Mark either when he was (originally) there apart from Harri and he destroyed her and effectively has drove her to a wreck!

Apparently
    Chloe
    is up for eviction

That is a sly one by Mark I think if so as he knows both her and Joel are popular on outside. She is the most neutral and genuine in the house

ratmouse wrote: »
    Does spiced up mean with cosmetic surgery? I didn't watch BB last year?

Yeah big boobs etc...... Lips look rank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

What would have been the point of him saying what was only a mild remark about Mark really in the grand scale of things to his face when he was there. In fact didnt he say something similar to him that he was making others uncomfortable during a task. If he had got all bravado in front of Mark, the latter would have destroyed him. Perhaps he wanted to avoid that confrontation, Mark wouldn't of listened to him, in fact he would have went worse knowing it was getting to him. He was also druk when he said it and was just toasting a better atmosphere in the house. Even Mark acknowledged this last night, saying it was a fair comment and Jack was drunk when speaking to Sam I think. He was insulting the antics of the guy, not really the guy. The rest of them were pretty much in agreement with what he was saying also and none of them really challenged Mark either when he was (originally) there apart from Harri and he destroyed her and effectively has drove her to a wreck!

Jack thought it was a win for him and Marc lost when he went on Friday. Jack looked anxious when he heard Marc was returning and had watched and heard what they said as he knew he said stuff he wouldn't have if Marc was around.