Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

MadDog76 wrote: »
    In fairness to Helen she doesn't give a f**k what she says and who she says it to ........ no sugar-coating, no back-biting ........... just her honest opinion said directly to the individuals face .......... gotta respect her for that!
    She is like the pot calling the kettle black, tbh

In fairness to Helen she doesn't give a f**k what she says and who she says it to ........ no sugar-coating, no back-biting ........... just her honest opinion said directly to the individuals face .......... gotta respect her for that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Peist2007 wrote: »
    I took it as a rebuttal of "i before e except after c"

now now "PEIST"!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

deco nate wrote: »

Had to laugh at her calling the HMs bullies!

Jale anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Don't get me wrong, I personally find her crude and I doubt I could endure even a 2 minute conversation with her .......... but she is one of those rare people who will actually tell you to your face what she really thinks of you ........ I do respect that tbh.

Peist2007 wrote: »
    I took it as a rebuttal of "i before e except after c"

He's made the mistake of PMing me with his real opinion of me (personally) and my posts :D

Don't get me wrong, I personally find her crude and I doubt I could endure even a 2 minute conversation with her .......... but she is one of those rare people who will actually tell you to your face what she really thinks of you ........ I do respect that tbh.
    Did you watch it last year?

No ......... the wife did and roped me into watching it this year and got me hooked!

Ha ha, Ok she did the things last year that she is blaming harri of doing this year.
    That's why I said.. Pot.. Kettle.. Black.

(bar getting nude)

Ha ha, Ok she did the things last year that she is blaming harri of doing this year.
    That's why I said.. Pot.. Kettle.. Black.

(bar getting nude)

Funny you say that because the wife hates them both!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

joeguevara wrote: »
    I like nicki. Have liked her since her first appearance on bb. But what she is doing to jack is plain wrong and I believe should not be allowed to happen by the producers of the show. She is luring jack into believing that he should continue in what he is doing as the public like him. This is like grooming and the poor lad will get hit hard when he finds out that he is not that liked. It appears to me that he has been bullied in the past and craves to be liked. His face lit up when he heard he has a lot of Twitter followers. When he finds out that it is all lies he may go into a spiral of self loathing. I don't like the chap but I also don't think it is fair that he is put into this situation.

He's arrogant, a loudmouth and thinks he has it won. He is despicable and to compare Nikki winding him up to grooming is laughable, this is BB and not a happy clappy gameshow where everyone is a winner. If you can't take it don't dish it out if what he needs to learn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Think Joel is nosing ahead to win it now, seems a decent honest guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

For the firsr time i found marc to have looked bad last night. He was a dick to sam

Im glad harri met her match and was called out on being a manipulating bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Think Joel is nosing ahead to win it now, seems a decent honest guy.

Yeah he seems like a good skin. him and dany nick and chloe seem like the only few who wouldnt step over ya to get what they want.

although god love nick. he's clueless, nikki wont have a hard time leadin him along if she wishes to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

MarkY91 wrote: »
    For the firsr time i found marc to have looked bad last night. He was a dick to sam

Of all the times to think Marc looked bad, I really think that was not one of them!! She's a total victim player. He called her out on some horrid stuff she said. She totally denied it before doing another U-turn and tried to turn it on him. She pulled the crocodile tears with Jack that time she nominated him. She's a total see you next Tuesday. Fair enough she was trying to find a place in the house, but she's horrifically transparent. Fair play to Marc for calling her out on it.

She's not far off Harri on the manipulating. Although she took it to new levels herself last night trying to bluff Nick with a little carrot of "see what happens on the outside!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Of all the times to think Marc looked bad, I really think that was not one of them!! She's a total victim player. He called her out on some horrid stuff she said. She totally denied it before doing another U-turn and tried to turn it on him. She pulled the crocodile tears with Jack that time she nominated him. She's a total see you next Tuesday. Fair enough she was trying to find a place in the house, but she's horrifically transparent. Fair play to Marc for calling her out on it.

She's not far off Harri on the manipulating. Although she took it to new levels herself last night trying to bluff Nick with a little carrot of "see what happens on the outside!".

Well i think nick needed to be told bluntly as he really is looking like a complete moron even touching that creature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,341 ✭✭✭joeguevara

He's arrogant, a loudmouth and thinks he has it won. He is despicable and to compare Nikki winding him up to grooming is laughable, this is BB and not a happy clappy gameshow where everyone is a winner. If you can't take it don't dish it out if what he needs to learn.

I see what you are saying. I think he is a d1ck but call him out on being a d1ck and put him in his place rather than telling him to keep doing what he is doing. I agree that this is a gameshow but these people have to live their lives afterwards. It just doesn't stop after the final. The producers should not be allowed for a young guy to be manipulated into digging himself a bigger hole. No matter how much you dislike him.

Also, it is a bit hypocritical of the bunker people to give out to the housemates for being sly, two faced and manipulative and do exactly the same themselves. At least Marc told Joel that Jack is not liked and to an extent told Jack the same.

One last point. Jack is obviously not the sharpest tool int he box as he blatantly heard Nicki slagging him off and then choose not to believe it when he was mesmerised by twitter followers.

Joel is leading at the moment. Danny will be there or thereabouts. He has shown himself to be a decent and caring skin, albeit a little boring. Marc is losing it slightly by not continuing with his gameplan and affiliating himself as someones lapdog. He may pull it back when they leave. I hope so. He hasn't been half as entertaining in the last 4 days.

Nicki is still a legend. I think it was a bad idea for Brian to have gone in. He is not as funny as the first time around and is showing that his dim wittedness is a pure character as he has come out with some quite sage advice for people. But that chicken dance was pathetic and laughable!

I should have said, I have done a complete 36o on Jade. She is witty, succinct, relatively intelligent and not as self obsessed as I thought. Even the whiney voice is funny now. But there is no way she is a Milan runway model!

Harri lying in the toilet and whinging was so childish wasn't it?? Nick then coming in and the jealous little minx telling him to go talk to Nikki was pathetic.

I know men who are with women like that and I struggle to be around it when it happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

getting a little too much pantomimey for me now

all the Celebrities in the house:rolleyes: really lapping up the attention and the house mates awe struck too

Think it is a bit of an anti climax

Taking Marc to the bunker himself and placing him back in would have had better results I think

Reckon someone like JJOel, Danny, Chloe or even Jade could win this now. Think Marc has peaked and latching on to Helen is doing him no favours either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

I honestly think Marc and Harri are as bad as each other, just in different ways.

Marc is a chap with no filter and can be aggressive, and while it makes for entertaining TV I can only imagine how many bridges he has burned in his personal life.

Harri is simply someone with issues. The whole shutting down thing she did last week and her stringing along of Nick (and he's just as bad for letting it happen) suggests to me that she, like Marc, probably doesn't have many friends. I'd say she's the type that will bang on about having mostly male friends because women feel threatened by her. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Nikki is pure cringe! Can't stand her. Manipulating decent, if naive, young men like Jack and Nick is totally disgusting. What'e even more disgusting is how much Nikki revels in the evil she's doing.

she forgets too about one of her past occupations as well :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

in tonight's episode Helen and harry becomes friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

in tonight's episode Helen and harry becomes friends.

Don't be messing with us now Crimson.... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Don't be messing with us now Crimson.... :eek:

I kid you not!

Helen who likes to dictate to others on following through on their promises is hardly a woman anyone can take seriously with her revolting money-grabbing history, now is she?

feel a little lost to who helen is

I watched every single BB from year 1 until it stopped on ch4

never saw the ones on ch5 and only watching this as its back on irish tv

feel a little lost to who helen is

I watched every single BB from year 1 until it stopped on ch4

never saw the ones on ch5 and only watching this as its back on irish tv

She's extremely gobby and has spiced up her look since last year. Was a high-class prostitute in the past.

Still not quite sure how she managed to win it last year to be honest - The only thing I can think of is that she says exactly whats on her mind.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

MarkY91 wrote: »

Dont know how you came up with that. Sam is the most duplicitous person in there. She loved the attention from Mark, spent nights in bed with him and there was definitely some action of some kind going on. Within an hour of him being gone she was over brown-nosing Harri and was shown talking to several housemates about what a wan*er she thought he was. She is completely two-faced and the only thing that disappointed me about Mark's reaction was that he held back. I would have gone through her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Nikki is pure cringe! Can't stand her. Manipulating decent, if naive, young men like Jack and Nick is totally disgusting. What'e even more disgusting is how much Nikki revels in the evil she's doing.

Jack is not decent or naive. He's the biggest bitch/backstabber in there and he's now bricking it as he has been found out by much better game players who have entered the house.

I don't really like anyone in the house which is of course why I'm watching!