Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

Eyepatch wrote: »
    I'm really disappointed to see all these fake wanna-be celebs. Their entry outfits are over the top - expensive. Where are all the real people? These are what make a great show. What are the producers thinking? Are they aping "The Real Housewives of ..." which I never watch anyway.

Delighted to see Simon ousted. He was really annoying. No doubt, we'll see him back again later in some form or other, so he will have a second shot at his "five minutes of fame".

Disgusted!

Your prediction came true ;).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭blackcard

You have to be trolling mate! Marc is a wind up merchant. Did you hear what he was saying to Chloe before that when she was "in a trance" as he called it? He's gone in there to cause trouble and he's doing it brilliantly. A star is born.

If you mean to be abnoxious, he has achieved that, but I don't think that requires any talent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Haha the argument between marc and jade about her being polyamorous :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

MarkY91 wrote: »
    just because YOU didnt find it funny doesnt mean nobody else did. he entertained more tonight by himself than the whole 2015 series did in 2 weeks.

I didn't see any of the other housemates laughing, so if his intention was to be funny, it kinda backfired didn't it?

MarkY91 wrote: »
    just because YOU didnt find it funny doesnt mean nobody else did. he entertained more tonight by himself than the whole 2015 series did in 2 weeks.

His "joke" wasn't funny and I don't believe it was intended to be. He wanted to get a reaction and get under her skin. That's why he was picking away at her.
    blackcard wrote: »
    If you mean to be abnoxious, he has achieved that, but I don't think that requires any talent

I'm not sure about abnoxious but I can see why he could be obnoxious. Hey I don't like the guy but he's certainly making things interesting.

dunworth1 wrote: »
    hopefully Kienan will go far out of the house

Dundee? ;)

Not all jokes are funny to everyone, so what, Danny was an absolute goon to react the way he did. He seems to have appointed himself as the guardian of the BB house.

He was being protective of his friend who had been insulted twice by a guy she had just met. If that makes him a goon in your eyes, so be it.

Telling someone you don't know they are pregnant and have an STD is some truly bizarre 'banter'. You'd think after the first insult when no one laughed, he might take the hint and stop with the idiotic sexual 'jokes'. He wouldn't have got the camera time and reaction he wanted if he hadn't pushed it though, would he?

He made some jokes and two goons reacted psychoticly. Danny didn't even know what was said and he confronted Marc aggressively. Danny wasn't protecting his housemate, he was protecting his ego.

There was nothing insulting about the pregnancy joke.

He heard the first insult and let it slide, he mentioned the STD thing on the way out to confront him, so he clearly got the jist of it.

Again with the word 'joke'....I do not think it means what you think it means. Calling someone you don't know pregnant is just weird. Nothing funny about it.

Anyway, we'll just have to agree to disagree on this one. We clearly have very different takes on humour!

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    It was absolutely hilarious. The two of them are gas together.

I bet you anything BB are going to announce that the four new housemates will be exempt from eviction next week as they know that Marc will be gone straight away otherwise and they definitely cannot afford to lose him.

They might a free week so to speak. It would push Jack over the edge if one of the remaining originals was to go and he had to use his last save on himself :).
    Could be goodbye Jade or Danny on Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

I didn't see any of the other housemates laughing, so if his intention was to be funny, it kinda backfired didn't it?

Nit exactly. He winds people up just like he did on tallafornia. He doesnt give a **** and is there for the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Marc seems like a brilliant housemate it was one of the most entertaining shows tonight.
    He's bound to get nominated as soon as he's up I don't think BB will want to get rid of him quickly probably do a task to stop him from leaving.
    I still don't like Jade her baby voice is annoying.
    Glad Danny stood up for Chloe .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

We all know what this Marc guy is about an he is a gobsh1te but also you have to say fair play to him! He knows what to do and he knows people will hate him for it but he is clearly in it for the game and he is the sort of guy the public want in it! Lets be all honest as much as we were pro Danny in that argument Danny is a boring loosehead! And Marc was right in saying he didn't even hear the original comment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

And Jack is going to turn into an angry monster next two days! it will be very entertaining!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Yup, Marc is a complete arsehole and "big waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanker!!":pac: But at this moment in time a really needed one so "enjoy" him for the short time he'll be there. I hate him but loved how he completely shook up the house. Their little "hug gang" won't be the same again.......until he is thrown out, or voted out the week after next.

You could see in Emma's interviews the other night BB are angry and feel short changed by the housemates and how everyone is pretty much getting along and waiting for the pay check. Marc is the antidote to "going though the motions", he is like a stone in the bottom of your shoe, or more like a blister, cos there's no gettin rid of him. The crazed look of joy on his little gremlin head when he was in bed and still wrecking everyone's heads "i luvvvv how i've rubbed ye all up the wrong way!!" and he was loving it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Jade sitting on the couch as Marc came out of the diary room LOL what on earth was that about?

Dying for tonight's show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Jade sitting on the couch as Marc came out of the diary room LOL what on earth was that about?

Dying for tonight's show!

Agree, thought it was brilliant show. I like the dynamics between Jade and Marq, great viewing. Marq has really shaken the house up and then Harry getting her baps out, now we really have an entertainment show. Bring it on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

If that STD "joke" had been made outside a fish and chip shop on the streets of Dublin, in the early hours of the morning, someone would have been killed. Gives some idea of what goes on to provoke these kind of brawls!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

Agree, thought it was brilliant show. I like the dynamics between Jade and Marq, great viewing. Marq has really shaken the house up and then Harry getting her baps out, now we really have an entertainment show. Bring it on.

so odd and funny, the relationship between mark and jade. Its like they have a history and they are both pathological lunatics!

Their dramatics play out like a scene from Dallas or Dynasty or something :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Jjiipp79

All so scripted!

Mark is there by BB(maybe even paid by BB) to stir it up. Just seems so forced. Total rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

She fancies the arse off Marc, wouldn't be surprised if Marc ends up banging her.

I think marc needs to use your username as advice before going near that creature :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Sunny.Days

She fancies the arse off Marc, wouldn't be surprised if Marc ends up banging her.

Completely agree - she's mad about him!! She was giddy when he was talking to her in the bedroom - had never seen her smile so genuinely in that house. She was dying for his attention all night! Delighted he called her out on her accent being fake - it does my head in!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Jjiipp79

I call bullsh1t in this, it's no surprise this is the first year tv3 have coverage and Marc has entered the house. TV3 bosses obviously told BB bosses that that they had an ace up their sleeve should they need it and showed them tallafornia footage of Marc. Marc would gladly enter for free and there is no need what so ever to give him instructions. Marc is TV gold on his own.

I call bulls**t on this! It's so obviously scripted! You can't see it, then I can't help you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Bb made a real mess of the housemates this year and are trying to rectify it quickly to give entertaining / trash tv. At least they realised they got it wrong and knew people were switching off by their thousands.... with the current antics, it will keep it in the spotlight... but damage is already done.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I think Jack should have took the car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Showbiz will go before mark

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

RobertKK wrote: »
    I think Jack should have took the car.
    He still has a good chance of winning outright, if he keeps his head.

On the other hand, if he had taken the car, the prize-money would have been forfeited by the HM's. They would then have to earn it back piecemeal by doing tasks. That might have helped on the show.

With these new HM's, BB have scraped the bottom of the barrel. The old HM's will do everything in their power to get them out.

The new HM's will probably be saved this weekend, so the oldies will have to wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,880 ✭✭✭take everything

Sunny.Days wrote: »
    Completely agree - she's mad about him!! She was giddy when he was talking to her in the bedroom - had never seen her smile so genuinely in that house. She was dying for his attention all night! Delighted he called her out on her accent being fake - it does my head in!!

As much as he is manipulating all round him I like his (self)awareness.
    He's the only one who knows exactly what's happening emotionally in there and for me you have to respect that (or maybe it's just that it’s actually entertaining unlike the rest of them).

I don't think he’s a bad guy just a bit provocative. But knowingly so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭daysleeper

Sunny.Days wrote: »

What's her real accent like, do you know? Just curious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

I don't understand how her accent is fake, she's hardly trying to sound like an inner city dub is she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Wow that was very enjoyable last night. Just watched it now.

Marc is brilliant. 100% the character you love to hate. Would hate to see him go early.

I had never seen Tallafornia so had no clue he was THIS bad. Fantastic stuff!